See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very fun game, my 4 year old autistic son loves it and I enjoy playing it also. Almost as fun as the lego star wars game and just like the wii version. Very easy to play and learn. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this game! I got this game for my 11 year old son; he loves it! I was concerned that it would be too much like the Lego Star Wars game, but he says that is not the case. 10/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Game My son loves Batman and has been wanting this game since it was first mentioned. The entire Lego series of games is great. This is another excellent addition. Challenging enough for the experienced gamer yet easy enough for the inexperienced. 10/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game! We bought this for my 6 year old son and then noticed it was rated for 10 year olds. He wanted to try it anyway. He loves it!! he needed a little help at first but now he can do it all by himself!! This is a really cute game!! 10/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Game!! Got this for my son on his last (5th) birthday - 1 year later - still plays with it almost daily! There are lots of ways that keep the game interesting, like acquiring new characters or playing as a villain. One of the few games out there that is truly age appropriate and he could enjoy without reading skills. We like it so much that we have since bought the Indiana Jones, and Star Wars versions for Christmas gifts, and now the new Legos Harry Potter game for his 6th! Of the Legos games for DS this is mine (and his) favorite. Indiana Jones is a good 2nd place winner. 07/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My kids are having fun with it. My son and daughter both like the game. They find it more difficult to play in multiplayer mode but all games with this option are difficult. Lego makes a good game. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price when bundled Kids of all ages seem to enjoy it. 02/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This game is really fun and addicting, but it's not a challenge at all. Really good for kids age 10 i would recommend it for you. 02/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very fun My kids love this game. It says 10 and over, but it is easy to figure out and my 3 year old even can figure out most of it with a little help. 03/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great game Ihave a 3 and a 5 yr old and they both LOVE this game!! 03/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lego Batman Video Game This game was actually decently priced for video games nowadays - especially popular ones, or at least "popular" as far as professional reviews go. When my godchild opened this for Christmas he was excited and played it for a little while right away. He came running back into the room to give me a huge hug and lots of loud thank you's. So, from a 9-10 year old boy perspective, I guess it lived up to its hype. And from what I understand - its parent friendly as there is no blood/gore. The Lego shaped characters break apart (?) when defeated. He also got Lego Indiana Jones. Recommend that one as well for similar reasons. Easy to play according to several of the other children as well, who are not as video game savvy. 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this game for my Grandson down South, and he loves it. My daughter said he gets hours of enjoyment out of it. The price was great,too. I told him to add some more of these games to his Christmas list for this year. He couldn't wait to call and tell me about playing thisgame, and he said "Thank you sooo much, Nana....I love it." (He's 6 yrs old) 08/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game Lego Batman is still one of my boys' favorite games after 2+ years of playing it. They have the XBox 360 version, but also wanted to play it on their Nintendo 3DS's. I do not buy 3D games because I've read/heard it can damage their sight. I also enjoy playing with them whenever I have the time. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 6 yr old can't put this game down!! He loves it. Was a perfect Christmas gift!! 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for Christmas for a 5 year old and he absolutely loves it. Pretty easy to figure out once you've played it a few times. 12/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good game My grandson loves this game 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome game bought this for my 8yr old son... he loves this game... we have it for xbox 360 and decided to get one for the DS... if your kid loves legos and batman like mine, they will surelt enjoy this game! 10/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good game for the price 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANother addicting Game I play this game more than the other on I reviewed! I take it to work and play it during lunch! Also in the doctor's waiting room!! Even at home in the Bathroom!!! 01/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool game for casual gaming. I am not too into playing video games, but am absolutely hooked on this game. Easy to learn, fun to play, and slightly addicting! Would recommend to any age. They replaced the bloody violence with LEGO pieces that break apart. Great Game at a Great price! 01/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1st. DS Game My son, 5, got this for Christmas with his first DS and he loves it! Plays it every day, great first game. 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We got this for my son who turned 5. He played the other Batman on the Wii and wanted this for his birthday. He only needs to ask his 10 year old brother for help occasionally. He loves anything Batman and really enjoys this game. 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game Bought this for my 5 yr old nephew and he LOVED it! He now likes tp lay batman not only using his DS but also as he walks around the house. Perfect 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game We have this game on the Wii and bought the DS version for my kids to play on trips. They love it. 12/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My sons Favorite Game!! He loves all the Lego games. This game is his Fav!! He got the DSi for his 5th b-day, along with this game. Highly RECOMMEND!! 09/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Batman Leggo DS I got my grandson this game to play on his DS. It works fine and he enjoys it. It seems like a lot of money to me for a small item. 06/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband likes it Legos and Batman, plus all the villains, it's a great game and easy to get through. Plus the bonus levels keep you interested in the game. 03/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product My son really wanted this for Christmas and I knew I just had to get it for him. He was thrilled and has really enjoyed playing it. 01/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy awesomeness, Batman! I really can't say more than this is the most fun game I have ever played on the DS. 01/01/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed i got this for my 6 year old, though it said 10 and up hes usually really good with games. He couldnt get passed the first 3 doors, and even i couldnt figure out how to win the levels. it had only free play where you break vases and boxes, get peices to build and get coins. aside from getting coins to buy characters, i couldnt see any goals or instructions on getting to new levels. The story it gives you has no words just pictures. im taking this back to get another game. 01/02/2011
1-30 of 57 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew114
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp