See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful product i love this product and the results come out great everytime. as far as ease of use goes... for the highlighting part you may need someone else to help with the back of your head to get them even and in the right spot lol but still easy to use! 04/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brassy I left this on a total of 25 minutes, starting with the bottom section first. It turned out brassy, or exactly the color of caramel. My hair is medium brown. I thought it would be blonder, luckily it won't last forever and looks better after a few days of washing. DON'T apply in chunky steaks like I did. Apply tiny streaks and then the brassy probably won't look so tacky. It doesn't look THAT bad, but I will be darkening my roots in a month, and then I might try the toasted almond next time. I found the applicator finger tip easy to appy. I did have a rag down to wipe down my gloves after each streak. Also, I used my own gloves, because they are tighter fitting. 11/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you don't need all over color If you want a great base color with matching highlights get Loreal Paris Couleur Experte Express. For a few bucks more ($14-15) you get both. Ive been using the color Eclair and have received a lot of compliments. My natural hair is mostly dark gray with white streaks and a little brown (I think). It covers the gray. I use root touch up after 6-8 weeks to make it last longer. I don't often review products but I really like the one I mentioned. 10/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been useing this for many years and love it. Have been using this for many many years its great . Only you do need someone to help you if you are highlighting the back .Excellent color but does seem to fade after about 10 washes. 03/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by instead of creamy caramel i got golden highlights...but still enjoyed this item. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Creating Beautiful color I have used this product many times and love it! The Iced Champagne gives me just the shades I'm looking for. When I think how much I used to spend at a salon to get highlights that never looked as natural as this I can't believe it! I don't have a problem with the applicator - just hold it in place with your thumb and it should work perfectly! I would recommend this product to everyone! 08/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price Good results. A little difficult to manage small comb, especially with curly hair. 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am naturally a medium-dark brunette and had been getting my hair highlighted professionally for about two years when I tried highlighting my roots at home with another product and completely messed up the color. I had to color my hair back to brunette to cover the poor highlight job and have missed my blonde color ever since. I was nervous about using another at home highlighting product since having colored my hair with a box and was afraid going lighter would turn my hair red or completely dry out my hair. I just tried this product by myself at home and cannot believe how well it worked. My hair now has beautiful dark and light blonde highlights all over with some lowlights left from the brunette shade and there is very little red in my hair. I am so so happy to have found this product and would recommend to anyone for use on color treated hair if the test strand goes well. 01/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got this to tip my hair I ended up a light golden blonde. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ablosutely love it. I cannot change my hair color due to medications I take. I decided to try this product and was really surprised. I had highlights. I am so happy that I found something that would put some color into my hiar. Thanks L'Oreal. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice highlights on Hot Toffee! Recently I went from very light blonde to brunette with #59 Hot Toffee (rich golden brown) as my base color. Love the color, but wanted a bit more shine. Finally decided to try highlights in Toasted Almond. Wow! What a difference!. Maybe added a few too many to my bangs, but the result is almost exactly shown on the swatch for this product. I have long, fine straight hair so I rinsed after 15 minutes when it was obvious that the highlights were a beautiful golden shade and not red. Perfect 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Caramel highlights These looked as good as any pro job 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Home Highlighting Kit! I've been doing my own highlights for about a year (professional highlights are not in my budget). When my hair was shorter, I would use a cape, but as it's down to my shoulders now, I use the touch-on highlights. Doing highlights yourself is always tricky, and other products I've used have had poor results. This application is relatively easy. I section my hair in advance, and use a mirror to do the back evenly. The color comes out a gorgeous non-brassy blonde. 02/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Orange! Terrible product! Not only did my highlights turn out orange, they look like a five year old did them. That finger applicator is so hard to use that I gave up and used my own finger. Never buying this again! 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the color/applicator was difficult I bought this highlight kit after I decided to start doing at home highlights. I put my hair up since I was doing all over highlights. I found the finger applicator was easy to use AT FIRST than as I neared the back of my head it got much more difficult and then as I was nearing the finishing the darn thing kept falling off my finger! I am truly happy with my color it did what I wanted for a lot less than a salon. I hope you can revise the applicator for ease of use :) 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toasted Almond I love this highlight shade bc I'm Asian and with Asian hair its hard to get a good highlight in a lighter color unless you go to a professional salon. Was able to acheive the light highlight color I wanted. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Almond Light On Dark I used the highlight Touch-on in Almond shade for my medium curly brown hair. The directions are clear and I followed them exactly which worked best. The results are dynamic. I cascaded my face with the finger tool and painted my curls. It gives good control over placement of product. I am pleased with how it turned out very close to the picture on the box. I recommend it highly. The conditioner restored moisture to my curly hair which is necessary for good curl definition. Excellent L'Oreal! 06/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left Me with Way Too Much Red I have wavy thick, dark brown hair with dark blonde highlights done professionally. I used Toasted Almond to try touching up the roots on my own, but the results don't look anything like advertised. I understand base shades vary, but I processed for the max 30 minutes... and have dark auburn roots now. It's not a complete disaster, but it's definitely not what I was hoping for. I'm going to try Brass Banisher to see if that gets me anywhere. Otherwise, back to the salon. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shade -- new stay-at-home mom saving $$ A stay-at-home mom with a newborn, I tried coloring my hair to save money. My mom helped me 10/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice color, bad finger tool I love l'oreal hair color and really liked this highlight effect. But lose the finger tool. It might work if the bristles were shorter and more flexible like on the wand, or if the whole finger tool was made of a soft plastic. Dipping it into the tray was also awkward.Lastly, the plastic gloves were too big and loose and cheap. So if they fixed the finger tool to make it less bulky and used the same gloves that they use for the loreal creme colorant, then this would be a "5" product or sure. 08/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost but not quite I have always used L'Oreal hair products and been satisfied with the texture that my hair is left in. I wish this product would go a couple of shades lighter. Like a frost but too much work for long hair so love the paint ons however this finger thing was a bad idea. Can't get nice thin stripes. Luckly I've kept some of my brushes from past kits and threw the finger cap away. Can't control as well as a brush. Sorry guys, but you missed on this brain storm. 08/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by highlight I have dark blonde hair and the hightlights were not blonde as I had wanted. The finger tip was awkward. This product seemed expensive for what I got and how it looked when done. It was not nearly as good as other products that I have used previously. I might try one of your other highlighting products again. 07/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Results!! This product is excellent!! The highlights are so easy to put on hair with little finger-brush and the end results are "a perfect color!!" I've paid A LOT of money for professional highlights and this kit did just a good!! I am so happy with my results -- Thanks L'oreal!! 05/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by love my glow This product is perfect for those of us with long hair, you have better control with the finger attachment. I had used the cap prior without much of a dramatic change and what hassle with all the tangles. This gave me beauty and glow. 03/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Finger tip applicator is the WORST!!!!! The Highlighting is still as good as always but the new applicator is hard to use, puts too much on, and just a mess in general! 02/16/2010
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw153
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp