Rated 4 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it The sulfate free shampoo and conditioner I normally use are not easy to find at mass merchants so I decided to try this product because of its cost and ease of availability. The shampoo left my hair feeling rough and stripped in spite of its thick creamy consistency. After using the matching conditioner my hair still felt quite rough, was limp and lifeless and did not lay smooth like it normally does. I am going to return this product and go back to my old, harder to fine shampoo and conditioner. 06/11/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Loreal product I have used I love loreal lipstick and other products in their product line. This shampoo however; I was disappointed with. It made my hair feel limp after I shampooed with it. It also was not my favorite of scents. Even though I like the Loreal line in general; I would not recommend this particular shampoo. 10/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by very difficult to get out of the tube.......... I have purchased this product ,along with the conditioner, three times.each time hoping the tube had been improved or that I had gotten a defective one........obviously, no. It is very difficult to get the product out of the tube.Has anyone in the lab tried this? 06/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. My hair is very fine and this product really made it look and feel fuller. 09/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for volume and hair loss The Ever Pure shampoo not only helped my thinning hair have more volume, but stopped the excessive hair loss I was experiencing with other shampoos containing sulfates as the first two ingredients. 07/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I thought that I had to buy my stylist's expensive shampoo to get hair like silk. I thought "why not try it?!" and I'm so glad I did! It only a few more dollars than the cheaper hair line but it's worth every penny!! I love the fresh smell and my hair has never felt so soft without leaving the salon (and $$$). 06/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works great on my hair, as good or better than salon brands!! 04/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shampoo ever I love this shampoo, the scent is nice and it never strips my hair. I love the fact that there are no sulfites. This is the only shampoo I buy. 01/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great product I have natural red hair and color it to dark brown. My color usually fades quickly but with this it has not begun to fade yet. I also love the smell. I also use EverSleek shampoo and conditioner when I plan on straightening my hair and EverCreme when I don't have product to wash out. All of them are great. Highly recommend all three. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great shampoo and conditioner The Everpure volume shampoo and conditioner made my hair soft and full - looks great! I also have red dye in my hair and it has not faded at all since using these products. 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Love the smell!!! And my hair!!! 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps my Cherry Red hair Vibrant I dye my hair a cherry red color, red fades the fastest as far as hair dye goes, however, the day after I dyed my hair I washed with this shampoo 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love all of these prducts I wash my hair constantly and these set of prducts have demonstrated no color fading, beautiful healthy shine and that clean sensation. I recommend all of them, the shampoo, conditioner, the leave in conditoner and any other EverPure prducts. 06/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't get past the SMELL I really wanted to give this shampoo a higher rating, but just can't. The rosemary smells like Italian food...all...day...long. And, I'm allergic to juniper, so the smell makes me itch (I know, it's all in my head). I checked all of L'Oreal's shampoos, and every single one is the same ol' pungent Rosemary Juniper scent. Ugh. L'Oreal: PLEASE make this in a different scent! I SO want to love your hair products (while saving a ton o' dough over the salon-only brands I use now!), but can't! HELP! 04/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing fades better than this. This faded my color within two weeks--and I do not shampoo daily, but every other day--and dried out my hair. I found I had developed multiple split ends and absolutely no extra volume. This is a miserable product and I highly suggest that unless you want your hair color to fade, don't buy it. I have switched to another brand completely and love it, but I will never buy hair care products from L'Oreal again. 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Shampoo. Ever. I've never written a product review before--but this was, hands down, the best hair washing experience of my life. The scent was wonderful, it produced a very rich lather, I barely used any at all (economical is so important!--I'm a grad student), and best of all, I didn't feel any residue left over. All in all, it's what I look for in a shampoo--does it job (amazingly well) in the shower, and doesn't follow me around all day weighing me down. 10/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I HAVE MY HAIR BACK!! L'Oreal hit the nail on the head with this one! I'm 40, hormones are crazy, color treated, hard water, and haven't seen my smooth shiny sleek hair in a long time. Not only did it smell good, but it left my hair so shiny. My hair is short and fine. I just can't get over the difference in one wash. After using it for a while, I may have to switch it in and out to avoid buildup. But, I've never had a shampoo and conditioner make such a difference in one wash! Kudos! 09/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I have incredibly fine, wavy hair that often looks frizzy because the strands themselves are so fine. Basically, baby hair. This shampoo completely transformed it into gorgeous, shiny Veronica Webb waves and literally the only thing I have to do to it after washing is comb it. It's just perfect. 09/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as advertised My mother who has grey hair and I (color treated) both tried this product and found it not to be as advertised. We agreed it was harsh, drying and in my case color stripping. My hair was previously in good condition but not now. Fortunately it is short and won't take long for the dried out hair to grow off. I had previously used the Color Vive products and found them to be good quality. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG!!! I am in love with this shampoo. it was a sample in with my color and i was hooked after one use. smells unbelievable, incredible lather, volume. it works better than a salon shampoo that i spent over $20.00 on a bottle. i do agree that the tube is a little hard to squeeze from. maybe l'oreal will read this and make adjustments. i am not one to even bother wasting time to post something like this, so that's how good this stuff is!! 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!!!!! I started using the EverPure Products and I have had tremendous results. My color has stayed bright for weeks! The volume shampoo and conditioner work! My hair is full looking and shiny. I also started using the Elnet Hairspray, and it has amazing hold. I work 12 hour days, and my hair is not limp at the end of the day. I'm a deffinite Loreal convert. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT JOB...THANK YOU!!!! ***** Oh my God !!this shampoo and conditioner saved my hair do to bad foils ,over prossesed my hair to the point of it braking off and falling out ,we are talking bald spots!!..you can imagine the horor in this!I swear by this product and their repair syrum,the best ever all the products I have mentioned will help your hair come back to its original state,you will see the minute you put it in your hair you feel it doesn't dry it at all just pours moisture into your dry hair ! 05/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this shampo!! Shampoo is great, so is the conditioner. Just wish that the tube was a little easier to squeeze once the product starts to get low. I have arthritis in my hands and it is getting kind of tough at the bottom. How about a squeeze bottle Loreal? 03/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good product but.., Everpure volume shampoo is a good product but the delivery system is poor. the shampoo is thick and getting it out of the tube in the shower is a challenge. the same is not true for the conditioner as it is less thick. 02/08/2010
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw371
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp