Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NATURAL I used the Loreal paris superior preference Medium ash brown on my hair , before applying the dye my hair was very washed out looking from previously putting on nice and easy light ash brown which didnt last long and left it dull and with a orange tint :/ after using this my hair is finnly back to my natural medium brown hair color. It does still have a hint of red when the light hits it which is to be expected I suppose that happens with all brown shades. the ash did take out of orange tint and made it very natural. It did not damage my hair as a matter of fact it feels healthier for some reason. I was thinking my hair was rough from my hard water and wonder if this dye removed the mineral build up from my hair lol because it is so much smoother. I just started using the Lorial cleansing conditioner and love it and I think it will make this color stay in my hair alott longer than if I were to be using my old tresseme with the sulfates in it. Anyway very true to the box color and very natural and undamaging hair dye ;) 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by L"Oreal Sun Kissed Caramels work great to go from black hair to light brown without damaging my hair. 02/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT BUT NOT ALL SHADES AVAILABLE I have used L'Oreal Superior Preference for a long time and it is a terrific product. The conditioner provided leaves your hair so soft, shiny and nice smelling when you are done, the color is fabulous and lasts quite a long time before I need to re-color. ONE PROBLEM!! Walmart does NOT sell MY SHADE!! I use a gorgeous intense red called RR07 INTENSE RED COPPER WARMER ... Walmart needs to offer more shades in this great product! 07/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fades Fast I really like the appearance of the color given soon after dying hair with 5G. It's a brown with red highlights to it. I find it to be a really pretty color at first and I get compliments on it. But within a week or two, the color has faded and doesn't seem as bright. I've tried many things to get the color to stick and try to make it stay bright but nothing works. I have been using this product since July of 2012 and every time I go to redye my hair, I hope the color will stick longer. But it never does. It's not a product that I would recommend to my friends. I have to constantly redye my hair, and it's more often than you should have to redye your hair and my hair's brittle. I wish this product worked more thorough and the color stayed strong and bright. 10/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like L'Oreal because it does not too harm to the hair. The ammonium smell aslo not very strong as other brand. The color meet to my expectation. 06/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised!!! 8RG Rose Gold Blond I've colored with other brands but always stayed with brown tones. I went blond for the summer but had horrible roots and wanted to save 100.00 salon fee. Was fully prepared to go running to my hairdresser begging forgiveness. I followed instructions and started with roots. Added all over about the last ten mins. Wow! No orange brassy roots. Blended incredibly well with my old highlights! Not the flat color I expected. Soft shine and did not burn scalp. I will be coloring at home in 4-6 weeks with Loreal. If results like this continue I will be saving a lot of money on salon services!!! 09/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by # 1 hair coloring system! I've never been let down by loreal's at home hair dye its great! 03/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Ture Color This product will color your hair, but color is not good and washes out very easy. Will never buy again. 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it all the time I've used this product for years with one or two exceptions when I couldn't find it. I always come back. I have tried others but have found none that do a better job. I find it very easy to use. I just put it in, wait the time and wash it out. No problems. No complaints. I see others giving it a poor score, I have no reason to do the same. I have been very pleased over the many years I have used it. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best color I've used. Love the even, lasting color. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AS DESCRIBED, GOOD PRICE AND FAST SHIPPING 01/14/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what i expected I purchased this product in 5CB Medium Chestnut Brown, the color on the box looks like a light/medium shade of brown with highlights of copper. First of all, after applying this color to my hair the results were nothing close to what i just mentioned. My hair is naturally dark blonde, but after using this shade my hair is now dark dark red, it looks exactly like the mahogany shade of this brand which is not the look i was going for considering i did not buy that shade. I compared my starting color to the ones on the side of the box and none of the resulting shades that it could have turned out to be are what i now have. Another thing that bothered me about this product was that it stained my scalp orange and it took several washes for the majority of it to come off. I also really hated the smell of this product, the fumes were so strong that it made my eyes water and breathing them in burned my throat as well. This is not my first experience using at-home-color and i can honestly say that i've never experienced this before with any of the other brands or shades that i've previously used. Needless to say i will not buy this shade or brand again. 09/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by does not cover gray been using this for a while and I can see the gray, I lcarefully read the directions so I know I left it on as stated. used it approx every 8-12 weeks, depending on how fast hair grew. going to try another brand. put in 6 different 'nick names' why won't it accept any of them.... 07/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not change the color of my hair at all. I bought this for my roommate to give me an ombre. My hair is dark blonde/ light brown and according to the box it should have changed to a nice light blonde. I also have never dyed my hair before so it should have been easily applicable to the dye. After my roommate spent a lot of time blending in the dye and waiting for twice the amount of time because we could tell it wasn't working I washed it out and sure enough there was no difference. My hair looks exactly the same as before. Even putting the ends up to my roots they are the exact same color. Im so upset and disappointed! Do not buy this! 03/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by didnt work at all I have light brown hair and got the champagne blonde which on the box it shows that you will get a blonde even if you have BLACK hair. WRONG!!!! it didn't color anything except my roots red and I actually waited 10 or so minutes before putting any on my roots because they do get colored easily.. Waste of money.. I might have just as well gave the cashier $10 just because and left this at the store.. disappointed, yes it does drip. 12/31/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not work for me, before I used it my hair color was brown red and after I used it, it turned my hair color become black color. i was so disappointed the color not successful apply on my hair. 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I rarely write reviews, but it just occurred to me that I should give credit where credit is due. I've been using this color quite a while and people never cease to tell me how much they like it. People I don't even know tell me how much they like the color and ask me if it's natural. And I'm almost 60 years old! I don't try to pretend it's natural - my natural color was never this nice. My hair is mostly white now. By the way, I apply the color myself and my hair is quite long. 06/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 8G Golden Blonde doesn't work I bought this product due to the fact that it promises to lighten dark brown hair. I like to have my hair a very light golden blonde, which my tips were (I've had great success with another brand but it's very strong so I wanted to try something different. My mistake! >_<), but my natural color is dark brown and my roots were very grown in, so I wanted to finally lighten my hair again. Not only did this product fail to lighten my roots properly - half of my head is now a slightly lighter BROWN, other areas I specifically targeted (around my ears) had no affect at all, and it made my light tips DARKER. If you want to go light blonde, avoid this product or at least avoid this shade. Very disappointed. Won't be using this type ever again. 06/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do Was very easy to use. Didn't take too long and liked the color I got. 06/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like loreal product because color and finish perfect and expectacular by woman the puerto rico 06/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. I use Ash Blonde, and I always receive compliments. 06/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This color is too dark and does not match the colors on the box. It is more of a dark brown than golden brown, and even has a little mahogany red in it. It wasn't what I was hoping for. I usually use medium golden brown, but it was a little too gold, so I thought this might be a shade darker, like in the picture, but this is terrible. The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because it did cover my gray hair and did give my hair a shine. 06/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used this for several years and I live it. I have went around town and have literally bought the entire stores inventory to make sure I would not run out. 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is a great product. i look 10 yrs younger when i use it 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the first time that I have dyed my hair and it came out the same color as the box! I had naturally dark mousy blonde hair without any processing when I colored. I hope that it turns out this natural-looking when its time to color my roots. I decided on this particular color because of all the five-star reviews it received, and I sincerely thank those reviewers, otherwise, I never would have tried this color, expecting an unnatural orange or yellow. But its perfect, with highlights and lowlights where my hair is naturally lighter and darker. It also turned out wonderfully shiny and soft. Will definitely use again. 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my go-to hair color. I went prematurely grey by the time I hit 30. My original hair color was a warm medium brown with lots of natural red and gold highlights, esp in summer. I've been dying my hair since my late 30s. I have been every shade of auburn, red and red-blonde. Tried every brand out there. Too many reds look like clown hair, or are way too dark or too blue or purple. This color never fails to disappoint. I did love Feria Amber Tortoise but that was discontinued. I love Feria even more than Preference, but there hasn't been a color I've liked in awhile. I wish there were a wider range of golden or orange-y reds on the medium to lighter side of the spectrum to choose from, sometimes a change is nice. But until then, Lightest Auburn is the color I'll stick with. It looks so natural, I get compliments all the time and no one suspects that I color my hair. 05/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Great 04/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The first time I used this color, it was SUPER easy and I got a ton of compliments...fast forward to about 3 weeks ago. Upon mixing it (as per the directions) it was very thin and liquid like....I left the color on the suggested amount of time and it came out waaaaay darker than I anticipated. The first time I used it I actually left the color on longer and it came out perfect. I'm not sure if they changed the ingredients or what but I will not use this shade or brand again. Additionally, if you have a sensitive scalp DO NOT USE THIS! I should've done the scalp sensitivity test but since I used it in the past I figured I did not need to....BIG mistake! My scalp has been flaking and peeling ever since I used this (I had NO flaking or peeling for an entire year prior to using this). 04/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have medium-brown hair that matched the example medium-brown color shown on the side of the box almost exactly. So, I expected the shade of red that it said I would get with that as my base color. Wrong. The first time I did it, I got reddish roots and the rest of my hair was basically brown with maybe a slight auburn tint. I re-processed it a second time and got an overall dark berry color, but it is nowhere near as bright and vibrant as the box looks. The only good thing I can say is that it did a great job covering up the few gray hairs that I have hear and there. 04/15/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this color, 5CG, iced golden brown, because it looked so awesome on the box. My hair is usually done by me with preference 6am-light amber brown but my friend said this one looked "spicier" and I agreed. Luckily I learned long ago to do a strand test. It turned out very very dark brown. Good thing I can return my one unused box. Do a strand test. It takes a bit longer but is so worth it. 04/06/2014
1-30 of 443 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew506
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp