Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a good product, but not the best (I also reviewed this product in Black Mica, so most of this review is similar) Unlike others, I did not find the felt tip easier to use than a regular brush. The tip wasn't as thin as I had hoped (L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner spoiled me with its thin brush) so it was difficult to create a sharp winged tip. The product goes on smooth, stays on all day, doesn't make my eyelids feel dry, doesn't crack. The name "Carbon Black" is just a tiny bit misleading. I don't feel that it's any darker than regular black. Just thought I'd let everyone know. Anyway, for the amount of product you get (1.5 ml), it's not worth the price. I'd recommend L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner (mentioned earlier) because you get 7 ml so one tube can last over a year (feel free to read my review on this product). So although this product isn't right for me, it's better in quality than some other liquid liners and my friends have told me they liked it. 11/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somebody already mentioned it and it's true, it's not as black as it should be. I have to go over it a few times and I still don't have the same result as another one I had before. But, applying is easy and not messy and you don't have to be a professional to get it right 08/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I picked up this product a few days ago and thought it would be good because I love alllllll L'oréal products. It is very black which is a big plus for me but it didn't last as long as the packaging says and it wasnt smudge-proof but overall it was pretty good. I would recommend this! 06/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have this in the brown and the black. Great felt tip eyeliner; easy to use. This is just as good as more expensive brands. 03/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I actually bought this product by accident and haven't used any other one since! The felt tip is my favorite and the best part about this one. I bought it in August 2013 and I'm still using it to the last drop! I love it!! 02/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This eyeliner is my favorite! Its perfect for making thin lines and because of its amazing brush, it glides on smoothly and easily. My only complaint is that it could a tiny bit more pigmented. 01/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best liquid eye liner ever! The Mineral Grey is the most perfect shade, and needs to be brought back! I cannot find anything like it anywhere! 01/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The color is great, but that's about it. I love trying new eye-liner products, especially one that has a felt-tip! I must be used to waterproof liner or something, because this liner did not stay in place for more than 30 seconds.. It did not create a straight line like i expected. Get the full review about this product over at my nickname. (This review was not compensated in any way.) 11/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is just fine but the only thing I would like to bring to the attention of people who are in the market for a liquid eyeliner is when you are done putting on your eye shadow and are ready to glide on your eyeliner, the eyeliner will be more grayish if you have the shade carbon black and also when you are gliding on the liner it dries out on the applicator which gets really annoying. Hope this helps :) 07/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I HAVE BEING USING THIS AMAZING PRODUCT FOR SO LONG..........I HOPE YOU NEVER EVER STOP MAKING IT. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.........I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. I ALWAYS GET COMPLIMENTS..........THE WEATHER HERE IS SOUTH TEXAS IS SO HOT YET IT NEVER RUNS ITS FABULOUS 04/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This is the only eyeliner that I use. I absolutely love it, but it has recently become hard to find why its the best! i will not use another eyeliner. 04/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the only eyeliner I use. I loved the mineral grey but it is no longer available. This happens all the time. Please consider bringing this color back as I see many requests for it. It is perfect for my age group when black is just too stark and brown does not go with my coloring. 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is NO other liquid eyeliner out there this dark! I have looked high and low, both high-end liquid liners that cost over $30 to the the cheapest which is $2 is better than this one this is the best! 03/07/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't live up to the hype I purchased this product a review comparing it to a department store product deemed the l'oreal liner superior. Since I got to try the dept store product as well, I don't know how there is any comparison. I was looking for a bold solid black line. The applicator is great (the only reason why this review is a 2 instead of a 1) but the actual liner liquid failed. It is watery, opaque, and no matter how many coats I tried, I couldn't get the bold solid line I wanted. I'm going to buy the other. 12/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my favorite I purchased this after seeing a tutorial on youtube. This is probably my least favorite "drugstore" liquid eyeliner I have used. I purchased the black and the color is not saturated enough. It comes out kind of watery and I'm not a fan of the tip. I was hoping it was more like a pen. I wouldn't buy this eyeliner again. 11/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat Eye Fatale Smooth clean lines. Lasts long and stays dark. Unfortunatly occasionally clumps. Still awesome product and great applicator 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm in love with this product! I used several eye liners (pencil and liquid) before and I can honestly say that this product is the best! While it doesn't smudge, it does slightly wear off after more than 8 hrs but that's no problem. It's so easy to apply and is great for sensitive eyes. I will use the Carbon Black shade forever! The tip is very soft and flexes well to the curve of your eyelid. This product is NOT waterproof, but that makes its removal as easy as pie! 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best eyeliner Hands down the best eyeliner I've ever used. This is the only eyeliner I'll use now! 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best mistake ever I had my eyeliner tatooed a couple of years ago. talk about PAIN but it worked for me. Now that it's fading, i need to fill it in. The problem now with most liquid eyeliners is that you'll have as much on your eyelid/crease as on the lashline. Yesterday, I made the best mistake ever and borrowed this eyeliner. WOW! what a difference! Today I went out and bought three of my own. Thanks L'Oreal! 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE, LOVE, LOVR I have been wearing this for years. I have tried other brands and can't find anything that compares to the greatness of the felt tip and the mineral grey color is perfect...not to dark, not to light and the flecks in it brighten my eyes 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Liner! I've been using this liner very happily, but can no longer find it in the mineral gray shade. I'm using the brown, but am not as satisfied, since the color is too dark for me. Please bring back the gray! Thank you. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best liquid eyeliner I LOVE this liquid eyeliner, it has a SOFT felt tip-- (most eyeliners have a hard tip, who wants to poke their eye out?) and is very easy to apply, I CANNOT FIND THIS COLOR ANYWHERE and thought it was the best, it has a slight shimmer to it, it is not as bold as the black. Please bring this color back!!! Also, with other liquid eyeliners, after a few hours the eyeliner seems to peel or chip off in sections on my lid, similar to paint, but this one DOES NOT. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please never discontinue!!! I've tried othe liquid eyeliner and always come back to this one! Perfect in every way! 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMOOTH APPLICATION THAT LASTS I LOVE THIS LINE OF LINEUR INTENSE, BEEN USING FOR SOME TIME NOW, BUT CAN NO LONGER PURCHASE THE MINERAL GREY THAT I USED. BRING IT BACK PLEASE! I HAVE GREEN EYES, 9RG (REDDISH BLONDE) HAIR AND WITH MY COLORATION, THIS IS JUST THE PERFECT SHADE AND APPLICATION FOR ME. I HAVE HAD REACTIONS IN THE PAST WITH OTHER EYELINERS, THIS ONE SUITS ME BEST! PLEASE CONSIDER BRINGING THIS COLOR BACK TO YOUR RETAILERS. 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I saw a review about this product being sheer. It is NOT! I was going makeup free for awhile and when I picked this up again, I thought the same thing until I realized I forgot to shake it. It has that mixing ball thing like good nail polishes. I am not in the sales biz so trust me when I say I threw out all my other eyeliners. I had about ten..all kinds including good kohl pencil. I find this the easiest as it glides on and doesn't tug at the eyelid at all. Love the felt tip too. 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Mineral Grey - why is it gone? I love the mineral grey color, but noticed that now there are only two colors available - black and brown. I like mineral grey because it is not too black and doesn't look too 'hard' as black looks. 10/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great For my first liquid eyeliner, I love it. It's very easy to apply! The pigmentation is nice - sometimes I do have to go over an area (I have it in brown). Overall, it's a great liquid liner. 10/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 lineur intense is terrible! This eyeliner is TERRIBLE! it took two to three coats to get it completly black, otherwise it was sheer. it had a very watery consistancy and it runs easily. plus the brush was thick, making the application diffucult and sloppy looking. ive even tried no-name offbrands that were better 05/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Liquid Liner hands down! The best, honestly. I am in love with this. Goes on effortlessly, rich black color. No smudge. All day wear. You can make the thinest line, go as thick as you want or smudge it out b4 it dries for a smoky look. There are no restictions with this liner. Felt tip is flexible. If you love LC Artliner you will LOVE this one to. They are almost practically identical...loooove it! Please make more colors (plum, olive green, navy blue). Even if it's just for holidays or fall/summer colors. 12/10/2009
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew495
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp