Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this duo. It is not too heavy and glides on effortlessly and you don't have to think about matching colors. It is done for you to create a perfect look. This is a must have for women on the go! 02/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Combo of awesome color I have used Hip loose powder and they have excellent quality color. These eye makeup sets are perfect and easy for any kind of makeup you want to do for the day: natural, daytime and dramatic. I got this and immediately did a fantastic smokey eye with a white shimmery lid. I have light skin and round big blue eyes. Then I did a more dramatic smokey eye on my sister who has smaller deep set green eyes by using the lighter color in the pallet on the lid and the darker in the crease, corner and just under the lower lash line. I love this product and wish they would make more soon! I thought this product was fairly easy to use but you do need to know how to blend color. 09/23/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good color for me I have brown eyes and wanted to try out a different color but I love the other lighter colors 05/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 I bought this duo after seeing it in Allure and it is really beautiful. It stays put all day and really enhances my dark green eyes! Great job! 03/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I Love these duos they are awesome, so pigmented and pretty. I Highly Recommend these shadows! My favorits are Electrified, Shocked, and Platinum. 03/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Eyeshadow I love this! This eyeshadow is a cream, and is highly pigmented. The color payoff is great! It also lasts all day, and doesn't smear, smudge, or crease. This eyeshadow is also true to color. Love this! Will be getting more shades :) 11/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super!!!! Im use this product evry day. 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite eye shadow! I have been using the H.I.P. eyeshadows since 2006. I was originally drawn to them because I had so many problems finding eye shadows that had vivid color. I wanted something that showed up without much effort, and this product delivered. I buy them exclusively now. I don't remember the last time I used another product. Most recently, I purchased a few of the Metallics and absolutely love them. It is pretty easy to use them daily, but they are especially perfect for dressing up or evening looks! 03/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Color Not as Pictured I bought this at Target and it is not as pictured. It is gold and black. The colors are very intense and I LOVE it, but the black is easy to overdo. 02/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to achieve look This shadow goes on easy and blends to get the look that's advertised!! 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 GREAT! worth buying!! i saw good reviews for the hip eyeshadows in metalic, looking for a decent alternative to cosmetic store eyeshadows, i was very pleased with this product. true to the name, colors applied are basically the color you see. easy to blend, no real fallout, i have nothing bad to say about this produce. buy it. you will 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 BEST SHADOW OUT THERE! I HAVE THREE OF THESE - SCULPTED, PLATINUM AND GILDED AND I HAVE TO SAY THEY ARE RICH GREAT COLORS THAT LAST ALL DAY! I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT AND WILL CONTINUE TO USE IT. COLOR STAYS TRUE ALL DAY. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The color is so rich! This color looks so fantastic with my skin tone. I didn't use the applicator, just used my own make-up brush and it gives fantastic coverage and it really lasts all day. 12/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best eyeshadow I've used This is the first time I have used L'Oreal Paris Hip eyeshadow in Metallic, and it works great. It's the best eyeshadow I've ever bought and used. The color is great, and makes my eyes look amazing. I get compliments, and friends asking to use my product. I definately recommend this to everyone, great colors, great coverage 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing goes better with green eyes than this! This is amazing, it has great pigmantation, two gorgeous colors that go great together, the yellow-ish brown-ish green, and the dark dark green, and they both have sparkles which is a bonus! just amazing! 08/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by These colors are so much fun I liked the pairing of the dark green and goldish green, the only issiue I have with this particular product is the small aplicator it comes with. It doesn't seem quite adequate. I recomend an eyeshadow brush to get the jod done. Otherwise I love it. 08/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by puffy eyes i loved the color and the way it looked on me but for some odd reason my eyelids were itching and 2 days later my eyes were swollen and really puffy!!!! 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 PERFECT SHADOW IN ANY SHADE I absolutely love using these eye shadow duos because they are bright. bold, yet they can be soft and smokey... depending on how you blend. The colors are amazing and the shawdow stays in place all day. IT really is a shadow you can wear any day... or for any occasion. 05/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed I was so excited about this shadow until I put it on. The coverage is awful, not enough pigment 04/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love These While the price for the shadow is off-putting, I have to recommend them because they look fantastic. 02/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 studio secrets metallic duos Great all day color. long lasting richness. Never Fades. Glides on with ease. Priceless 02/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by platinum platinum is an amazing duo. its so pigmented and gorgeous. buy this and you wont be disapointed 02/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by These duos are rich and yummy! I first got the shade gunmetal as a gift. Now I want to buy more of them! They truly shade your eyelids with a rich color! And I love how it comes with a mirror. I really like the variety of color available. but my favorite part is how richly and vibrantly the shadow glides on. 01/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, tons of pigment I used this with a mixing medium and the color really popped. The silver color is completely opaque and is comparable to mac pigments. Both the black and silver are sparkly and perfect for a dramtic smokey eye. 12/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this shade I always wanted to try this line, and I am so glad I did! I love how the shadow glides on, and it doesn't even feel like the product is on. If you are not careful with the application, it can go on pretty dark! So only apply put a little at a time. 12/06/2009
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw481
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp