Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compares to High End Brands I used to use Lancombe or Estee Lauder or Dior mascaras which I loved but they are so EXPENSIVE and sometimes hard to find. I find that this mascara compares very favorably to the more expensive brands but for a mere fraction of the price. This comes with an unsual sort of comb style wand which makes precision application easy and no clumps! I use this mascara almost exclusively now. Wish it came in more colors like navy. I have been using this product every day for better than a year now. A tube of it generally lasts me about 6 to 8 weeks or so I guess. 11/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST FOR LENGTH GOOD PRICE GREAT FOR LENGTH...AND DON'T SMUG'' 02/10/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The reason I give this mascara only 2 stars is because of the way that the brush goes back into the tube of mascara. It's terrible!! You can spend a good minute or two trying to get it back in because it is so flimsy! I absolutely love the way the mascara looks on, and love the head of the brush. It's one of my favorite mascaras yet!! However, I won't be buying it again until they make it more convenient to use. 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the way it separates the lashes and lasts all day. Also makes the lashes very full and long.. 10/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I really wanted to love this mascara, but, unfortunately it didn't do what it claimed to do. Very clumpy and gloppy. Very disappointed especially for the price. 08/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I, like many other reviewers, am also experiencing the massive clumping problem. I have tried many different techniques with applying with this odd, square-shaped brush (as opposed to most round brushes), & still encounter tons of clumping. My lashes feel completely weighed down. I usually end up using an old mascara brush just to separate the lashes before everything dries. Extremely dissatisfied, & will not be using this again! 08/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have tried a lot of Mascara and this is the BEST I have EVER seen.. its fantastic...!!! This is the first one I have ever used where I am satisfied with just one coat and there is NO clumping...!!! I Love Love Love it.....!!!!! 04/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Favorite! Been using since I was 15 or 16. Now 22 years old, I haven't found anything that can even hold a candle to this. The brush is so unique, no other compares. 02/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it Love it. Separates the lashes for an awake look. Easy to use with the flexibility. 01/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great mascara and great staying power I have used the Telescopic mascara for 2 yrs, and it is the only one I will use, have tried other brands but always come back to this. My only wish is that I could find the Black/Brown more easily, it is the harder shade to get, I am fair and I don't care for black or dark black mascara, would love L'Oreal to supply the stores with more of the Black/Brown shade Loyal user of all L'Oreal products 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST MASCARA EVER!!!! This is the only mascara that actually makes my lashes look thickcer, longer and they do not fall through out the day. I have tried so many different drands but nothing works like the telescopic mascara. I would defenetly keep on buying and would never switch to any other kind. 03/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have mixed feelings about this mascara, it does make your lushes great, but they feel heave and plastic hard, not sure that it's great for your lush health? It is hard to clean your eyes after it. 01/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by wanted to love it, but clumps way too much I would love to know how others are applying this, because I, like another reviewer, find my lashes clumping together like I've never had before. I simply don't have time to sit and separate each lash myself. I thought that was what this product was supposed to do for you. Love Loreal, but not this product. 12/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Great Mascara..Few Cons This product is definately a great buy for someone who wants full, thick, and long lashes. However, when it is first applied it clumps and you have to put alot of effort to separate the lashes. Although, after you have seperated the lashes with the applicator (many times), you get gorgues lashes! Last con is, sometimes it may smudge. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite Mascara My naturally long lashes have begun to thin out as I approach the big "5-0". I have tried both the original Telescopic Mascara and Carbon Black formulas. While both are great, I favor the original formula hands down. It goes on without clumping and gives me insanely long lashes! The Carbon Black formula dries out quickly so buy the original-I saw NO difference in lash length between the two. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Best mascara on the market hands down!! I have used every mascara you can imagine even the very high end ones at department stores. They do not even come close to the quality, percision and overall results that telescopic delivers. If you want long beautiful lashes, this is for you! 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE IT I saw the commercial and decided to give it a try. It gave me amazing lashes - this is what I have been looking for! THANK YOU! 12/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WATCH YOUR LASHES EXTEND LIKE MAGIC this is by far the best mascara I have used, I also do freelance makeup for friends and family, I always recommend it, and when I use it on them, wow, they can't believe that they don't need extensions. 08/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mascara After years of buying various brands (including L'Oreal) of mascara, here's one that really works for me! I especially liked the fact that the wand seeks out those hidden lashes in the corners and it does not take a long time to apply! 02/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Telescopic wand needs to be I really love this mascara the brush part of the wand really works well no clumps makes the lashes really full and long. The only part that is not so good is the wand is to weak it is hard to get it back into the tube you need to hold the wand very close to the brush so you can get it back into the tube. I have tried almost all of your mascara's I do like this one the best. 01/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible mascara i have never in all the years using mascara have I come across a poduct that is such a waste of money. impossible to use this brush/wand 01/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not like.... I really did not like this product. The brush is small and holds much in its little bristles. It feels heavier than the VOLUMINOUS and it clumps. When I blink I feel my lashes seperating. YUCK!! 01/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great mascara - not-so-great applicator The mascara itself it fantastic. Clean definition, stays on all day and looks great. No clumping. Does not flake off or smear.The applicator works well, however it broke and become unusable before the mascara ran out. There is a weakness where the brush attaches to the wand and the brush does not to go in and out of the tube without bending. The first one became so weak that it broke off. I am on the second tube and I am experiencing the exact same problem. 12/21/2009
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw138
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp