Rated 3 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by You wont find a better lipstick than this, as far as long lasting wear goes, however.....I have purchased 3 tubes, at 3 different times and the first tube worked good, but the second and third tube began to tilt and break off after I used it about eight times, which is unacceptable!! I pay nearly nine dollars for a tube of this lipstick because it really does stay on your lips, but I can't pay nine dollars for something that I can only use a fraction of because it breaks off. I have been wearing lipstick my entire life and I have never had a tube break off the way this stuff does! And, I only roll the tube up just enough to put it on, but it still wants to tilt and eventually break off!! I just bought another tube again today, and if if it breaks off again after a few uses I will never buy another tube of it again!! 08/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love these lipsticks. Not dehydrating, good color, overall great everyday lipsticks. I have too an orange-y apricot and the lightest color which is almost a pinky nude. Plan on getting more, especially since they are so comfortable to wear. Definitely think these are overlooked by many. 05/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am a long time user of Loreal products. I am also a woman with full lips, that get several compliments on my lipstick daily. I use the Infallible Bold Bordeaux color. I recently ran out, and purchased a new lipstick form a local retailer. I am very upset that my new Infallible has changed into something totally different. What did Loreal do? This new version of lipstick is awful, and wears off too soon. The texture is like kissing a Vaseline jar, and the color, is no longer one I can be proud of. I noticed the last couple of days have been without my usual compliments of my lips. Is this a permanent change? I do believe I need to start shopping for a new lipstick, that I can wear and be proud to show off. 03/30/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Although I do like this brand better than most others I've tried (including the big store brands), I am very disappointed with the change of formula. The previous formula stayed on longer and had better colors to choose from. I'll continue to buy, but I wish I could go back in time and buy a gross of my favorite colors in the old formula. 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was debating on buying this lipstick for over a week when I cave in. I bought the Ravishing Red 312 and I absolutely love it! It looks beautiful against my olive skin tone and it is so creamy yet lasts almost all day. It doesn't come off as easily as many other lipsticks and the most important to me, it does NOT dry out my lips! 09/24/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 I am very disappointed in this lipstick. I usually buy the infallible intense color but they did not have the color I wanted. I tried the Infallible Le Rouge because the display said that it lasted up to 12 hours. It comes off when I eat or drink. I am very disappointed because I do not like to reapply my lipcolor through out the day. Glenda Ellenboro, NC 09/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This really doesn't last , i put it on at 9am and reapplied at 1pm . I liked the color i bought . It only lasted 4 hours on me . But i will buy another one any way when this runs out . 08/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really like the texture and long wearing consistance - however wish there was frosted shades available. 07/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 I absolutely love this lipstick! I love that it does not come Off when I eat and it doesn't transfer! I like How the texture is creamy so it does not dry out your lips, hands down best drugstore lipstick! 05/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't get 10 hours but I get lip color for most of the day, except I always touch up with a surface lipstick, but even after eating, unless I wipe my mouth with vigor, I don't have colorless lips. LOVE THIS STUFF. 04/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Creamy to apply, lightweight, long lasting, excellent color payoff with a bit of shine. A bit sticky on the lips but not overly so. 04/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was out lipstick and i needed a new one . I used to buy a lipstick that was $25 , but i couldn't afford it at the time . So i went to the drugstore and bought this. I liked how it made my lips feel, It didn't transfer off of a can , and i didn't have to reapply after eating , most of the color was still there . It lasted 7 hours on me. Will buy this from now on , and i am saving money. 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like how this stays on for so long and how smooth it goes on my lips, the only down fall is that I can't sample different shades before I buy it. 03/22/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful colors--Apply lip balm first!!!!! My favorite department lipsticks are amplified cremes 01/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long wear lipstick I purchased the 8hr lipstick and was not pleased. It was dry on my lips and came off on glasses, cups, napkins. Did not stay on for 8 hrs. I will stick to Cover Girl 12/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice shade, great wear. This shade is amazing. I like that, while there is some transfer when eating or drinking, the color is still pretty much on. You don't have to reapply immediately. Love it. 11/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teresa Tgirl After getting all dressed up (I'm a crossdresser) to go out, this color definitely brings out the true gurl in me!!! Gurls; you have to try this shade...you'll love it!!! 10/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Could Be Better I bought this lipstick because of the color. I wanted a very deep Purple/Brown, and this was the perfect shade. Unfortunatly, it does not like to stay on at all. Everything my mouth touches, this lipstick wears off on. I get so frustrated because after a while there is a tie-dye look to my lips, with patches of color instead of an even coat. 10/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by From package design to how it wears - awful. I've never felt the need to review a single product I've ever purchased, but I couldn't let this one slide. The product design is horrible and makes it difficult to get the cap on and off normally, and the product manages to smudge all over to tube when replacing lid, so it get's all over fingers and hands. Interestingly enough, my hands are the only place it's managed to stay. It get's all over everything. I've never had a lipstick stay so impeccably poorly, and get EVERYWHERE. 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i love this lipstick!!!! This is the best lipstick EVER!!!!! Long lasting you can kiss with it the color pay off is AMAZING and it doesn't dry out my lips at all (that was my main goal) this color is wonderful, i can't wait to buy some dark red and dark pulm for Fall of 2012! 10/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sticky Lips Hello! I love Loreal lipstick. Well, I did until I bought my first Infalliable Lipstick, Charming Lilac #543. I love the color and the container. I wear lipstick nearly evey day. This one was to be for everyday wear. I noticed that my lips were sticking together when I wore this lipstick. The lipstick becomes tacky within 30 minutes of application. In under an hour my lips are sticking together. I have been extremely satisfied with every other Loreal product I've purchased. 09/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Please BRING BACK ENDLESS!!! Infalllible does not compare to Endless. Moonlit Mica is my all-time favorite Endless. It does not dry out my lips like Infallible, and I can not find a similar color. I am so disappointed every time I try a new one. The other long lasting lip shades go on heavy and then dry out my lips. Nothing compares to ENDLESS!! Soooo disappointed. Unending Kiss was WAY too pink and I had to return it. 09/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Infallible lipstick I bought this lipstick twice and both times it broke. The size is too slim. Also, it didn't last very long. The only thing I liked about it was the color. 09/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL COLOR, BUT IT'S TOO DRY...... Although this color is beautiful, MY LIPS FELT DRY and CAKEY, which was VERY TOURTURING...... 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Searching In all my years, whenever I start to really like a lipstick, it's discontinued. I have been searching now for the last four years. I try and keep trying and always mix two shades trying to get the right color. Two hours ago I went to my favorite drugstore and got a coupon for $5.00 off $15.00 worth of cosmetics. So I decided to try the Java Jolt. I was amazed at the color and how it plumped my lips. I am very pleased so far, and hope I am done searching. 08/08/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, but please bring back Endless! I've been using Lingering Mocha as a (not very good) substitute for my old Endless Fawn Fatale. It's okay, but I usually wear a pink gloss over it because it's too orangey. Fawn Fatale was the best neutral color ever--brownish mocha neutral with NO orange or blue undertones. Infallible Le Rouge doesn't last more than a couple of hours, and forget that if you eat during that time. It's just okay, and I can't find anything better that I can afford, but I would buy Endless again in a minute. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Secret Weapon I absolutely love this shade not to mention the product as a whole!!!! I have tried many shades of red in other brands and always found a reason to toss the product but this one I continue to keep buying and the compliments I get when I wear it are fabulous!!! I hope this product is always on the shelf because I have no idea what I would do without it!!!!!! 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 I love this lipstick! Great color. Doesn't last 10 hours, maybe 3 or so. Doesn't make my lips feel super dry and tacky like other brands. 04/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't last even 2 hours Doesn't stay on for more than 2 hours. Makes lips feel kind of dry. Love the color and it's really smooth when it goes on, it just doesn't last. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best long lasting lipstick ever! Since starting to wear this line of Loreal lipstick, I can't imagine ever using another. Long lasting and doesn't feel dry or sticky on your lips. Love the color too! 01/23/2012
1-30 of 106 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw392
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp