Kolcraft - WonderBug Activity Center

24 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Kolcraft
Walmart #: 260004231
Kolcraft - WonderBug Activity Center
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

The Kolcraft WonderBug Activity Center opens up a world of discovery and development for baby in the form of a cute, lovable bug. This baby activity center features eight development toys that help entertain your baby and develop her basic motor skills. The flower rattle with textured grab handle, the twisting and turning bee and the batting butterfly will provide hours of fun to your little one. The bouncy seat pad and the 360 degree spinning seat offer great comfort to the baby. With an height adjustable seat this Kolcraft activity center is perfect for growing babies. The easy-to-clean toy tray and machine washable seat pad make the job of parents easy.

About this item

The Kolcraft WonderBug Activity Center opens up a world of discovery and development for baby in the form of a cute, lovable bug. This baby activity center features eight development toys that help entertain your baby and develop her basic motor skills. The flower rattle with textured grab handle, the twisting and turning bee and the batting butterfly will provide hours of fun to your little one. The bouncy seat pad and the 360 degree spinning seat offer great comfort to the baby. With an height adjustable seat this Kolcraft activity center is perfect for growing babies. The easy-to-clean toy tray and machine washable seat pad make the job of parents easy.

Kolcraft - WonderBug Activity Center:

  • WonderWorm sings, talks, and lights up to engage your baby
  • Batting butterfly has crinkle fabric wings and a mirror inside
  • Bee twists and turns with a big smile
  • Flower rattle includes textured grab handles
  • 8 colorful toys have different sizes, shapes, movements and sounds
  • Toys have been tailored to help your babies development
  • Seat spins 360 degrees for full access to all toys
  • Height adjusts on seat to grow with your baby
  • Easy-to-clean toy tray
  • Machine-washable seat pad
  • Designed for ages 4 months old and up until baby reaches 30" in height
  • Approximate assembled dimensions: 27.25"W x 23"H
  • JPMA certified
  • Baby activity center requires 2 AA batteries, not included
  • Specifications

    Age: 12 - 24 Months ,  Birth - 12 Months
    Age Start: 6 Months ,  24 Months
    Age End: 2 Years ,  6 Months
    Battery Type: 2 AA
    Primary Color: Red
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: KA004-BGA1
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 14.05
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 28.0 x 28.0 x 23.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 260004231
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    21
    4 stars
    0
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    0
    1-5 of 21 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Our 7 month old daughter LOVES Wally the Wonderbug
    3/2/2011

    Customer review by ebber1

    5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by ebber1
    by ebber1

    Our daughter absolutely LOVES Wally the Wonderbug! In shopping for a "walker alternative," we researched the Evenflo, the Chicco (we love their car seat), and the Kolcraft activity centers. I don't know if it was the smiling face that enticed us to try out the Kolcraft but, we have been thrilled with our (seven month old) daughter's reaction to Wally. For my wife and I, it's really all about whether the activity center captures her attention through the variety of developmental toys available on the console. Our daughter spends tons of time playing with the antennae, grabbing the ball, and pressing the worm that plays music and lights up. Every activity has complementary sounds and she becomes completely absorbed within her surroundings. The ultimate test for us was heading out to my in-laws and putting her in the Evenflo center that they have at their house. As a guy (a somewhat unobservant one at that), I noticed that there weren't as many interactive options for her and she wasn't as involved in the center. For us, that sealed the deal.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ebber1
    New York, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    My son loves this!
    5/1/2011

    Customer review by LetsCallThoseHogs

    5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by LetsCallThoseHogs
    by LetsCallThoseHogs

    My son received this as a gift when he was just over 4 months old. He can't reach the bottom with his feet yet, but I put a pillow under his feet and he can stand up that way. It took him a few days to figure out how to hold himself up so that he could reach out for the toys, but once he did. . . watch out!! There are lots of attachments to keep his attention, the seat turns very easily (at this point it's completely accidental :), and he doesn't have to push the caterpillar very hard to activate it - unlike some other electronic toys he has. My son has reached that age where he wants to sit up and play but can't, and this toy helps him to do that, giving me time to cook dinner, or fix my hair, or whatever I'm needing to do for 20 minutes or so when tummy time just isn't cutting it.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    LetsCallThoseHogs
    Missouri
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Very Good
    4/11/2011

    Customer review by Lizzie0988

    5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Lizzie0988
    by Lizzie0988

    My child has a bright starts exersaucer that she loves! We needed to get her something to entertain her and keep her in one spot while we remodel our home. She is frustrated with her exersaucer and wants to be on the ground. At first I was hesitant to buy the wonderbug because I thought it didn't look as "cool" as the exersaucer. My child LOVES the wonderbug. She sits in it and talks up a storm. There are so many different toys to grab on to and the chair spins easily. The week before we bought a Jumperoo and had to return it because she did not like the bouncing part. This toy does advertise that the child can bounce and that is false...there is no bouncing.Very good purchase

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Lizzie0988
    Wyoming
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    It is OK
    10/7/2011

    Customer review by momsweetheart

    3.0 stars 10/7/2011 by momsweetheart
    by momsweetheart

    But this is good for very young kids. The music is too short. And you have to push button from time to time.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    momsweetheart
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    kolcraft wonderbug
    9/20/2012

    Customer review by Barazdy

    5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Barazdy
    by Barazdy

    Bought this for my almost 4 month old at the time. He loves is. My 2 year old also loves it, helped me put it together. (maybe 10 minutes) and then the first thing he did was climb in it. i love that there is an adjustable strap on the bottom of the seat. made my 4 month old love it that much more. he coldnt reach the bottom when i first got it so i just stuck a pillow underneath so his legs werent just hanging there, i also stuck a baby blanket around him for support. now almost 2 months later, both kids love it, and no need for the pillow or blanket. i'd say this is the best thing i have bought for my babe so far. :) oh yeah it's way smaller than jumpers and other such things, Ive uploaded a picture so you could see......... it is the best picture i have of them together. its next to a fisherprice farm jumper roo. i love that too btw. :) lol

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Barazdy
    conroe,tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 21 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 21 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 1 questions
    1-1 of 1 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-1 of 1 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Warranty on workmanship and material. Kolcraft Consumer Service Department, 1-800-453-7673 in U.S. & Canada, 910-944-9345 outside U.S. & Canada, or customerservice@kolcraft.com
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list