See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Very satisfied! Attractive grill..... I decided to write a review for this grill to let future customers know of my experience. I'm a 30yo female and looking for my first bbq grill. I LOVE this grill. The assembly took me about 1hr 30min though I did it all on my own. Easy to assemble, just time consuming. They include a very durable screwdriver and all parts labeled well. The assembly instructions were pretty decent as well. I like how the side table can fold down and also has areas where utensils can hang. The ash catcher is super handy and prevents any type of charcoal ash mess. The positioning side lever is super handy when temperature control of food is needed. This is definetely a keeper and I'm very pleased with my purchase. For the price, I couldn't have done better! 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good a small/mediun size grill I live in a condo and wanted a grill and looked at many and decided on the KINGSFORD grill. I love this grill and it cooks evenly and the ash receiver is great. KINGSFORD offer a 2 year warranty on this product. WALMART have grills pre-assemble a no addtional charge. Bad at assembling anything. Great buy! 04/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good grill Decent grill. Metal quality is pretty good but not he best. Love the design. Side table is hard plastic not metal like the website states. Most of this grill was easy to put together but some was EXTREMELY hard like putting the side table on. Price wasnt too bad. Overall a good grill. Perfect for my apartment patio. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Under $100... Can't beat it! I'm not one for reviews, but this grill fits the bill. All the parts were easy to identify and find while assembling. For my price, (only $68 when I got to the store.) I am very satisfied with my purchase. After reading other reviews with any negative comments, I truly can't understand what the problems were or may have been. Everything held up during assembly to my satisfaction... and I am a fabricator and upholster. Hey! It's a BBQ with an adjustable heat rack and a warming shelf for under $100. Great deal. 06/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was dissapointed in the gauge of the metal. Very thin. Discovered that it was a Uniflame grill with a Kingsford name on it. Would not have bought it if I would have have known it was a Uniflame product. Would not recommend this to a friend who may want it for long term use. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basic Grill with its extras I have owned this grill for some time and I like it a lot. It has the bun warmer above the main grill and an adjustable charcoal grate that you can raise or lower to three different levels. This means you wont have to add more charcoal than what is necessary to cook burgers or steaks. I like that feature on this grill and the ash can makes it convenient to toss the ashes away. After that, all you do after is wipe the inside and you're done. The side table is handy for holding your plate or condiments and it even has three hooks where you can hang your tools on. It is plastic though as other reviewers pointed out but just get it by the hinges and press down to lock it in place. When you want to let it down, get the hinges and raise it straight up and it will release and you can set it down. It's a sturdy grill and the barrel design is makes it look even cooler. This is a good choice if you have a small area or balcony to have a grill on. The neat thing is that it is still light enough to move around or in my case to take downstairs to the garage when the weather is bad. I admit that I had looked and considered other grills, but with the rollback price of $68 on this grill, this would be a good choice. I bought mine already assembled since I don't have much patience. I didn't want any hassles; so pick one up already assembled and start grilling right away. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic I don't know what everyone else is complaining about cause this grill is FANTASTIC! Really wasn't that hard to put together as long as one pays attention. Used the grill the same day, I didn't have any issues with a wobble or any other complaints others had. It cooked hot with the right temperature throughout. Definently would buy again! 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to use Somewhat easy to put together. Its a nice deal for the price. Haven't used it yet but are looking forward to it. Had a Weber Round Charcoal but needed a tray and lid that stays open. This one has both and will be so much easier to use. 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent grill for the money! I read through all the reviews and cannot see what the problem is with the grill. I've used it every week so far and it's been flawless. I bought this grill in store and assembled it myself in two hours. One important thing to do, or NOT to do, is to tighten the screws until it's assembled. Tightening them as you install it will cause things to not line up. Everything went together very easily and the instructions were super simple to follow. Those who say the instructions are hard to follow or read do not have much experience assembling things. It was easy, seriously. If you have zero experience assembling things, let the store do it for you cuz they will do it free. It grills steaks, burgers, potatoes, veggies, seafood, and whatever I throw on it. I haven't had a single issue with any part of the grill in the four months I've been using it. The side table holds whatever i put on it and it is not top heavy as one reviewer said. Of course you don't slam the lid open or it will cause the grill to wobble, as it would with any grill. Be easy and gentle with the grill and it'll do it's job. Right now I am currently cooking steaks and chicken on it. Best $70 I've spent in a long time. 07/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible I bought this as a present for my husband 3 months ago, and from day one it was very shakey. Husband tried to tighten screws to no help. Second grilling handle broke off of the ash basket. Always rolled it on the wheels, and today the final lick that broke the camel's back was the leg just broke off. Very cheaply made. Not worth the $78.00 we paid for it. I would not recomend this grill to anyone. 06/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charcoal Grill I purchased this grill because I wanted a larger grill area. This was fairly easy to assemble. Just about everything marked well. The only bad thing I have to say about this grill is the side table is very unstable. I wouldn't trust putting anything I couldn't afford to fall on it. I think this part could stand some rethinking. I also would like to see wheels on all 4 areas rather than just 2. It would make it easier to move. Overall a great value. Really like the ash holder. 05/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT BARBACUE FOR AN OLDER PERSON WHO LIVES ALONE IT WAS A LITTLE HARD TO PUT TOGETHER, BUT IT WORKS GREAT. SO FAR THE FOOD HAS BEEN JUST RIGHT. 05/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice for small grilling It is a very simple, straightforward grill that is great for your basic grilling. The only two problems I had was assembling it (too complicated, every single part had to be assembled, nothing was preassembled) and the side table is very unstable (mine is actually a little bent). Other than that I like that the charcoal plate is adjustable (like the ones at parks) and that you have that upper grill to keep stuff warm or for bread if you don't close the lid. Very easy to clean. 05/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If there's a floor model available, get it! This is a great little grill but, as another reviewer mentioned, some parts are extremely difficult to put together. The side table and grill adjustment housing/levers were insane, and I consider myself to be of above average skill when it comes to home assembly and general DIY. I've put together 9-drawer dressers that were less character-building. The instructions are almost entirely visual and there are every bolt requires use of multiple washers. Once assembled, it's great. Sturdy, functional and the ash catcher is a great feature. If I had it to do over again I would have bought something less frustrating to assemble. 06/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Piece of JUNK! When we received this product, it was missing several of the pieces we needed to put it together. The directions are insanely hard to read, and they make absolutely no sense! The lid on the grill was bent upon opening the package and one of the holes that should have been punched out where there needed to be a screw, wasn't ever punched out! Wouldn't recommend this to a dog!! 06/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Far exceeded my expectations! Bought this grill last weekend pre-assembled (at no additional cost!) for $58. Although I had my heart set on a Weber Gold grill, I couldnt justify the price since I don't grill very often. This grill actually met all of my basic needs: a warming rack, an ash holder and a side table. (The Weber Gold only has one of these features.) It's compact enough for easy use and storage at my apartment. Plus it has a cool adjustable rack for your coals. It allowed me to get an excellent sear on my steaks without a lot of coals. The grill (including the table) is sturdy- probably because I didn't assemble it!! The temperature was even and it gave off one of the best smokes I've ever had, even compared to far more expensive grills that I've owned. I'm not saying that this will last me a lifetime the quality just isn't there, but I expect with proper care I will keep this grill for several years. I've gotten impressive results for the money--just try to get it pre-assembled if possible. 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price! Exceeded expectations I am a female and I bought this grill for a friend as a housewarming gift and her boyfriend and I put it together. I was surprised with how easy the assembly was, everything we needed was provided for us. There were a couple of parts during assembly where the instructions were confusing, but we seemed to figure it out after a lot of trial and error. The grill came together beautifully and for 70 bucks, you really can't beat the quality. The side table can be up or down and the grill burners can be high or low to adjust the temperature. There is also a bun warmer. I was impressed and I intend on getting this same grill for myself!!! 07/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by "Top heavy" I was a little disappointed in the grill once I saw it assembled. The problem I had with it was that it was TOP HEAVY. It could easily tip over while you are cooking on it with the side tray having a pot sitting on top of it. Just did not feel comfortable about cooking on it until I was able to secure some cinder blocks under the grill but on top of the base to anchor it down very tight. I will say once that was done the grill was fine. Cooks well and plenty of space. 06/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, basic grill. Excellent value. Very good, basic grill. Excellent value but...way too long to assemble; way too many parts. 05/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE The directions were real simple to understand. Came w/tools to assemble. It says it should only take 40 minutes to assemble. I am not mechanically inclined and took me several hours. But after assembling it, it looked great. When I got the bbq it had sustained little damage. The corners of the bbg were dented, but not to the degree it was unusable. Really couldn't see it after assembling. I really like it. 05/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unstable Grill The is woobley and unstable. You have to be careful openning the lid or the grill will fall over. An the upper rack falls off when you open the lid to the grill. The legs are plastic and broke off the first day we had the grill. OVERALL, WASTE OF MONEY! 07/17/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Once used...it looks bad I decided to write the review of this grill. It looks ok but I used once...it's gone. Can't believe it. 1 year warranty what this company will do? Let's me find out. 07/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cannot assemble Never in my life have i not finished a project. This is the first time. It is not possible. DO NOT buy this product. I should have known better, I mean i got it at wallmart. Wprthless 05/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have put many grills together and this was the worst! The drawings and instructions were difficult to combine. The bolt holes could have been labeled in some fashion, arrows embossed on the sheet metal and A attaches to B etc. Also the vents are sloppily cut and don't close very well, for one's attempt to save the unburned charcoal 08/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing like a great charoal grill..... i was sick of gas bbq'a so i went back to charcoal...i love this bbq..have come long way since i last owned one.. was east to assemble and best of all great to cook on ...love it.. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to put together. This Grill is nice but really hard to put together. On the instruction sheet it states that it takes 45 minutes to assemble and it took 2 hours. It was very tedious! The side tray is a hard plastic. Other then that nice grill. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great BBQ Bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loves her grill and uses it almost every day. She said she would recommend this product. Great value and looks good. 06/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like a bobble head I was not happy with this grill. the bun warmer just got in the way when flipping burger, so it is no longer (nor ever will be) used. anything like a bottle of BBQ sauce will will fall off the side table when the grill is touched by say flipping something, opening/closing the lid. The grill body has holes all over allowing air in/smoke out. My old Weber would snuff out flames instantly and save unused charcoal for the next grilling. I'm gonna modify it with some angle supports on the back to try to reduce the wobbling but I don't think it'll work. I wish I bought a Weber. 06/04/2012
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw201
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp