Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charcoal doesn't get much better than this! I was extremely pleased to find this grill. I had been looking for a very nice, large grill which would last and this one seems to fit the bill! This grill in particular has 2 charcoal grates which raise and lower separately, so you can have 2 different zones for cooking steaks and fish or other more delicate items at the same time. It's also very easy to build the fire on one side and put the food on the other for indirect cooking, and the design makes it very convenient to add smoke with wood chips or chunks. Adding coals is very easy with the 2 steel coal doors. You will want a long set of tongs for this purpose. There is also a large charcoal bin on the left side of the cabinet underneath which has a clever tilt-out design, and a storage space on the right. The door to the storage space closes securely with a magnetic latch. I was able to fit a 10 lb bag of lump charcoal in the bin, and 3 bags of wood chips and chunks plus some cleaning and cooking implements, as well as the bowl I use for soaking wood chips, all in the cabinet. The temperature gauge on top is large and easy to read. It is easy to adjust the temperature by opening and closing the 4 air vents, or by adding coals or wood. There is also a large, flat ash drawer beneath the coal grates. This, along with the included cast iron grate lifter device, makes it extremely easy to clean the grill. Assembly may take a couple of hours, particularly if you are doing it alone. The directions are clear, but there are a lot of parts. Also, the lid in particular is quite heavy and awkward to put in place if you are alone, but I'm a 130 lb woman and I managed. Don't tighten the bolts on any particular piece until you have them all in place, or else the holes may not line up exactly. This grill is quite large and very heavy. I could not lift the box, and had to flip it end-to-end into my backyard to assemble. It looks and feels like a product that will last a long time, particularly if you purchase a cheap cover to put over it when not in use. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill at a great price June 2011 - I had been looking at this grill for several months and bought it a couple of weeks ago when the price dropped. Great value for the money. It does take a while to put together but Walmart offers free assembly on this grill - just wish I had noticed that sticker on the box before I took it home. As others have noted don't tighten each screw as you go or the holes will not line up and the metal parts can buckle and bend. Just put it together a little loose then once assembled a section go around and tighten everything up. So for I have grilled chicken and steaks on it and slow smoked some ribs. Works great and you can really keep the temperature controlled with the four vents and by raising and lowering the grates and adding more coals. Make sure you season the the grill and the cast iron cooking grates as stated in the instructions before you use it the first time. The only reason I did not rate the "Meet Expectations" higher is that the charcoal trays don't adjust as high as I would like. 06/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Great grill for the price. Have cooked on it about four times now for regular grilling and long, slow cooking. Very satisfied with the performance. Instructions are a little hard to follow in places for the assembly, however all parts, screws, etc. identified clearly. Took us about 5 hrs. to assemble. 05/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK.... I bought this grill for my boyfriend for his birthday last year. It is a great grill. nice cast iron grates and some nice storage and easy to move around if needed. We bought a cover for it and keep it in the garage but the metal parts that aren't cast iron are rusting. A little over a year later:( However I did order it online and they put it together (site to store) and loaded it into my truck. Great customer service. 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use the free assembly service if at all possible Got this grill online for store pickup on July 3rd - this is not a grill for the novice assembler. It took two of us 3 hrs to assemble. The instructions are pictorial only and more than a little unclear. So, if you can use the free store assembly do so. We were a bit "under the gun" with my "old faithful" having bit the dust and having to get something for the family weekend gathering. That being said - this is a nice grill! I ordered it on line early in the morning - had it picked up by 10 AM home by 11Am and together by 1PM - Grilling by 4 PM. Smooth transaction - thank you Walmart. The dual heat zones are a great feature allowing for heat control on two sides, handling different kinds of food very nicely. The storage area underneath is a great feature, neatened up my deck immensely. The storage bin underneath is very cool. I really like the lid design, I'm short and it is designed with a lower profile that enables me to open and close the lid easily. The external thermometer is large, easy to read and seems pretty accurate. It looks like a far more expensive girll and the two side bars are more than enough room to handle everything. It has a nice warming rack that is easy to access (again the short thing). If I had "wishes" I would wish that the grates had just a bit more range and the doors to add charcoal had the same heat protectors that the handles for raising and lowering the charcoal holders do - be sure to use grilling mitt when grabbing ahold of those, but over all this is an awesome grill, a great value. Love the locking casters~! Be sure to cure the grill per the instructions it will lenghthen the overall life. I'm glad I got it. For such a short notice purchase I'm happy as a lark. If the insturctions were better I'd give it 5 stars all round. 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fantastic Grill! Let me first say that I absolutely love this grill, and i never want to put one together again. This grill has very detailed instructions that aren't that difficult to figure out. the problem is that it truly is a massive project and a moderate skill level. if i were to do it again i'd have the store put it together for me. (which they will do for free) One of my favorite features is the under grill storage space. the left side has a pull out that you can put a bag of charcoal. the right side has space to put everything else. The two zone charcoal elevators make for excellent 2 zone cooking, and an easy way to adjust the intensity of the heat. the cranks run smooth, although i did take a hacksaw to the excess screw length from the vents on the side. they had an occasional habit of catching on the charcoal elevators. This grill is a very solid grill and has great features like the cast iron grilling surface. it really is a delight to grill on and i expect it will last a long time. 06/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal for the price This purchase was a good deal for the price. Grill is nice size and very sleek. The hardest part is assembly. We should have paid for this. Took two people about 5 hours to assemble. The parts are identified but the instructions were diagrams only...no words. Once assembled looks and works great...you will be more than satisfied with this purchase! 06/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rusty, rusty, rusty My husband saw this grill on display and liked the features it had so I bought it for his birthday. As other reviewers noted, it was a real chore to put together! Should have taken advantage of the free assembly, but since it was a surprise gift getting it home was a problem. After only a few months the grill lid top starting rusting. Now, 10 months after purchase, the entire top is solid orange rust, and various other parts are rusting, also. It is stored on a covered patio when not in use. Very disappointed in the quality from a brand like Kingsford. It does grill well, which is why I did rate the 2 overall stars. 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by From end of June of 2011 to Labor Day of 2011. Hoping you have all the parts in the box. It is nice. IF YOU FIND ONE ALREADY TOGETHER BUY IT. TOOK FROM end of June of 2011 to Labor Day of 2011. DUE TO WE HAD MISSING PARTS! I would recommend this to a friend. but find 1 already put together. 09/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use but hard to assemble This is a nice bbq however I would have made the charcoal trays a little larger, the storage area underneath is nice but be prepaired that anything you put under there will get really hot when in use & it took me 6 hrs to assemble. I am mechanichally inclined and have a vast assortment of tools. 07/13/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare to put together Bought this grill thinking it would be no problem putting together. There are only pictures, and no explanations of how its put together. Bolts and screws indicated on pictures, do not match. A small lug nut will not fit a big screw. I think whoever put these pics in the book, wrote down the wrong screw number, don't know which screw I am suppose to use now. Gonna have a friend come over to help. Hopefully I will get this to go together, if not, I guess i will call this company and find out what to do. 06/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Took better than 4 hours to assemble, Instructions were not very percise, had to look for position of holes in panels in pictures to get them correct. Rust started showing up on edges of panels and brackets within a week of assembly. charcoal grill brackets hit bolts on side vents, had to buy shorter ones.front doors on charcoal access do not fit tight and wheel lock came off one of the wheels within two weeks. Seems to work well but definitely not anything special. 07/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this grill It took 3 hrs putting this together, but the grill is well worth it. The ability to adjust the fire tray and only light oneside to reduce the charcoal useage. it is priced high for a charcoal grill but all the features for the cooking well makes up for it. this i a family grill. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This grill went beyond my expectations some of the directions where miss leading but other than that the Grill is Awesome. I would buy again! 03/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 The only complaint I have about this product is the storage bin when assemble does not close flush with the cabinet next to it. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY! BUY! BUY!... TOTALLY AWESOME! I bought this grill for my husband for Father's Day a year ago! My daughter and I put it together in the middle of the night (took approximately 2 hrs). Not complicated at all. We keep it outside and to this day, NO rust! Love the cooking space and the fact that we can cook a little or a lot. I purchased a grill lamp too, keep that in the storage section below. Good hidden storage area...NEAT! Love the fact that it has doors, Pretty Cool. A classy look... I would definitely recommend to family and friends! 06/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly made you know the saying, you get what you pay for. I keep forgetting that, at least this time i did. This bbq is poorly made of cheap, easily bendable who knows what. In a way, maybe thats good because i had to bend the heck out of a piece to get it to fit. A little black paint to repair that. My guess is that this will last until the end of the year, then i spend the money on a really good one from jays or somewhere like that. 08/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The grill may be a good grill it looks good on paper. The only reason I've given this a poor review is when we received the grill 3 parts were very damaged. So needless to say we are still unable to use it to give a good review. 05/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Damaged While assembling this grill, my husband discovered many of the parts were bent which made it hard for screws to align. The paint was chipped on the cover and the cover was bent horribly in the back. My husband and I already went through too much trouble getting this huge box to a 3rd floor porch and assembling it. We did call the company directly and they claimed they would send us new parts, however it requires us to still break the grill down in order to then install the new parts. Such a hassle! 05/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered this grill and once i received it, well let me say I was missing parts, the lid was damaged. I contacted Kingsford and they shipped out the parts right away. Their customer service was great and helpful.. Now about the grill I cant tell you anything about it because it is still not together because Kingsford maile dme the wrong parts that i was missing. 04/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by missing parts Couldn't put it together. Too many piecees, some were missing. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kingsford Grill My shipment was delayed due to weather but finally got it about 2 weeks late. It took me about 2.5 hours to put it together and it looks great. Instructions could be confusing at times but it was worth it cause the grill looks amazing! I love that it has a "drawer" for the charcoal and stuff. My husband likes it too. He didnt put it together cause he gets frustrated about that type of stuff. For the price I couldnt expect anything more. Im gonna get a cover for it so that it can last awhile! 03/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like and use this grill a lot it works for smoking or grilling was real fast shipping. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by dual cooking area is great - use less charcoal We are so thrilled with this grill. The dual charcoal cooking areas that are separately adjustable really make a difference! We use less charcoal and get better results! I shopped forever and wasn't sure I made the best choice for this birthday surprise. After just a couple times using, there was no doubt THIS WAS THE BEST DEAL!!! Can't count how many times we have used now and saved by not having to buy SOOOO much charcoal. Still hard to believe what a difference this grill and the dual charcoal pans make! 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was a challenge to assemble, but worth the time and effort 07/07/2012
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew460
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp