Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plaesantly surprised We needed to find two jeeps for our daughters in pink and red for christmas and were dissappointed to only find the pink in the most popular brand and this one for the red. Boy does brand name not mean everything. The pink came with all plastic parts and a weaker frame (and cost $50 more) where as this one came with a metal frame and a very sturdy build. We were immpressed! 12/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 3 year grandaughter loves it and it does real well on wet grass and very rough ground. It has plenty of power. 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! My son is 3 years old and is loving his car. He still has trouble driving it but my 6 year old daughter helps him and they are both having so much fun. My husband had to ensemble it and although it took him 2 hours, he did a great job. Great product at a good price. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! My husband and I bought this product for our baby boy and what more can I say he loves riding around, going over the hills, and chasing the animals around. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!!! 01/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great 12 Volt Ride On for the Price I read the other reviews about how long it took to put this together, etc so I gave myself 2 to 3 hours for assembly and it actually only took 45 minutes to an hour. Our 3 year old loves the jeep and has mastered forward, reverse, and all of the sounds. For the price you will not find a 12-volt ride on anywhere. We have not had a problem yet with the battery like the other reviews stated. We have found a web site that has every part for this ride on. We plan on this lasting a good couple of years. The metal frame is nice, and the jeep is very sturdy overall. If you are looking for something great under 200.00 you have found it. 12/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The jeep was well received for my 3 yr. old's birthday. It would not stay charged after repeatedly charging it over 10 hours. My little boy was only able to ride it a short time on his birthday and that was all for 3 days. It does not climb small hills well at all. The back tailgate area was misleading-it is Tiny! Walmart did exchange it very easily. I exhanged it for a Yamaha 4 wheeler, and he loves it! 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We just bought this product from wal-mart online store. My kid love this product. The product is same like as expected. We love the customer service. We do not find any issues with the product sofar. the assembling process so easy. i recommend this product. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Got this car as a birthday gift for my boy and he loves it!!!! Rides around on the grass and pebbled concrete just fine. Works just as good as some of the other "brand name" over priced ones. Great price too!!!! 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatly relieved My wife and I purchased two of these as a Christmas gift to our children. We did not read the reviews until after the purchase and were greatly concerned. Due to our concern, we built them several weeks prior to Christmas and tested them out. Fortunately, we did not have any difficulty with the assembly, battery or operation. Our major complaint is that after storing them in the spare bedroom, and with no usage whatsoever, the stickers do not remain attached. Although the boys have only played with them for one day, we are pleased with this purchase. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ride-on The 6 yr old can drive it on slow and the 2-yr old waves from the passenger seat like he is in a parade! This is the second car I have bought from Walmart for grandchildren. The first family is still riding theirs 3 years later. It arrived on-time (early) for a Christmas santa surprise. When they are not riding it (always with parents supervising) they are just sitting in it, pretending. 01/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very low power. Will only work good on the sidewalks. Does not do well in the grass. Should have spent a little extra money and got a better one. 12/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy this! Bought this for our 3 year old for birthday. After getting all the decals on it, they started falling off!! We wondered why there were 2 sets of decals in the box! I thought it was an error. Returned it the next day and will buy a Power Wheels instead! I actually thought that is what I was buying in the first place. My mistake. Walmart had no problems giving me my money back. 06/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good buy!!! I purchased this ride-on for my 4 year old son. On christmas morning he was so excited. He rode it for 3 days then the battery quit charging, I had to return it to walmart. He's not so excited anymore. 01/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't do it! We were so excited for this to arrive. 3.5 hours of unpleasant assembly was well rewarded when my son laid eyes on this gift from Santa. HOWEVER, enchantment soon turned to disappointment when it came time to charge the battery. The battery cables are almost impossible to disconnect, as is the charger. It is so snug that it took 15 minutes and vice grips to accomplish. We are seriously bummed, as is our 4 year old. I called the company listed on the box and they acknowledged that it's a problem and basically there is nothing they can do. Even the phone rep admitted he can barely do it. He encouraged me to hang in there and said with time and usage it might loosen. Not possible, since I can't use it to loosen it in the first place. Someone asked my son what Santa brought him for Christmas and he said "a jeep race car... but it's broken." "oh" was all they could say. Not looking forward to hauling this back to Walmart and coming up with an explanation for a different vehicle arriving. Hope the different model is easier to put together. (sigh) 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for the money Bought this for my 4 yr. old grandaughter. She was so excited when she saw it. I put it together by myself. It took about an hour and I am not a handyman. Directions were fairly simple. It was bigger than I expected. Two kids can fit in it easily. Only compliant is the stickers do not want to stay on. Not sure why but they roll up and need to be smoothed back down. 08/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 3 year old loves this. The only problem we have is the stickers do not stick. 04/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected for the price Purchased this car for my grandson's 3rd birthday. Store would not assemble it for me, so this old grandma had to do it myself. Only took 2 1/2 hours...gee whiz. Although the directions were fairly simple, one of the hubcaps were broken. Had to contact the company. Was told it would arrive within 3 days in time for his b'day. It did not. Called them again and was told they had no record of my call. I received the hubcap 2 weeks later. Almost every sticker has come off on their own within the 1st week,(not by the child), and I made sure they were on good. As much as the car cost, the pictures should be made into the plastic...not stickers, since they are kept in the garage in cold and hot weather. The car makes a loud grinding sound when driving around the yard. I'm not even sure if that's normal. It has fairly good traction, but gets 'stuck' quite often on the grass or a slight dip in the yard. It's a royal pain to have to unscrew the hood just to charge it after every use and not easy to attach or disconnect the charger to the battery. The child cannot use the under the hood as storage since the battery is kept in there. A lot of wasted space. It has a 12 volt battery...but I'm not impressed...only glad I didn't go with a 6 volt. For the price, it doesn't even have a horn. The only thing good about the car is that my grandson loves it. If only he knew how much granma dislikes it. 03/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for Xmas for 7 and 3 yr. old grandkids. Husband put it together in a couple of hours with no problem. Grandkids love it. I feel it's a great value for the price and the price fit my budget. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice car for kids I bought this car for my kids 5 and 1.5 years old. They both likes to ride on it. 01/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 good buy This was my first time shopping on the internet and it was a great experience because they gave me the car just how it was on the internet,and all the pieces of the car were complete and they were very responsible with the shipping and it came on time,thank you. 01/08/2011
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw492
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp