Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome train table I purchased this table for our 1 year old. In addition to the table I bought the matching trundle drawers also sold at Walmart online. The table came in perfect condition and assembled very easily. I completed assembly in about 20 minutes myself. The boys have played trains, legos, and made forts using this table. The only thing is I will not let them climb on top of the table. I highly recommend the trundle drawers for storage they are huge and hold a lot. I have 400+ train pieces in one and legos in the other. 08/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome train table! I bought this train table for my 4 yo and 2 yo. I put this together without my husbands help and have to say it was pretty simple. The quality of the table is excellent. I am actually surprised that it looks like it was bought already together. It does not look cheap, very sturdy, and durable. I was hesitant at buying a wooden train set for my 2 yo that had bridges like this one did. I thought it would fall apart easily and be a pain to put back together again. However, this is not the case. The red bridge is snapped together and screws into the wooden rail road. The other parts of the track that are elevated also don't fall apart easily. My kids do tear apart the track every once in a while, but that doesn't bother me at all. Its fun for them to be able to make a new, different track. The board the train tacks are on are also very durable. Occasionally my 2 yo (24ish lbs) will climb on it and jump up and down. This does drive me nuts sometimes, but the board can definatly take it! He only does this when there is nothing on the board. It does come with two very small bins that should hold all the track pieces. There are boards underneath the table that will hold the bins. we did not use these because we invested in the 2 train table trundles. These were definatly worth the money. It stores all the tracts, and tons of other toys. Very easy clean up. 06/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy for the Price Tht train table is a great value for the price. Not only do you get a train table that's easy to assemble, but you get an entire town that easily stores in the drawers under the table. 07/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO Cute! This Set is Great! Except the tracks by the mountain come apart easily. You might need two people to make asembly easier for the table part. But it was quick and easy to put up and my 2yr old and 4 yr old love it! We have gotten rid of our coffee table in place of this table! It is so much fun and seems to be GREAT Quality!!!!! Thomas Trains with the plastic track.. DO NOT fit well on this track....they are to tall and the wheels dont fit right on the track. 01/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun and stimulating I reviewed many tables and found this to include the most pieces at a reasonable price and reputable brand. My son is younger than the recommended age for this toy and I agree it will be some time until he fully manipulates each of the pieces. The pieces are small and come apart easily but this challenges his fine motor skills in putting things back together. I wish the magnets on the trains were stronger...we often lose the caboose going up the hill!...and that there were more trains. I could do with less of the other hundred pieces in exchange for more trains. The Thomas trains we bought to supplement do not fit the tracks exactly, but work ok and have much stronger magnets! We have the table placed on carpet as I could see it easily moving across our wood floor. Overall, we are satisfied with this product. 07/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great train table We purchased this for our son who turned two. He really enjoys it. Thomas the tanks trains fit perfect on the tracks. We bought this because we think that he will get many years of enjoyment out of it. The table looks nice & is very sturdy. In saying that you cant sit on it or anything. The only complaint we have is the directions & labeling..or should I say lack of. None of the tracks are labeled so you have to stare at them to figure out what piece is what. which wasn't too difficult. The other thing was the acutal pieces were really cute but some were dented up as I got them out of the box. Proabley were just thrown in the boxes. Great product overall and can't beat the price. We also liked the bins underneath & had no problem with them. 07/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and filled with lots of accessories We purchased this for our 2 year old's birthday. He loves it! It comes with the train, tracks, trucks, people and trees and are all made of wood, which I think is great. I would suggest 2 people put this together. It took us about 45 minutes with 2 people. When you are laying the tracks out by the instructions, it helps to have one person read while the other grabs the piece and puts it in the spot. The bins are fantastic! Thomas the trains work just fine on the tracks and that was a big concern for me. This table doesn't look cheap at all and is definitely worth the money!! 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by toddler NEWS this prodoct is SO SO cool. even my one-year-old sister LOVES IT!! it takes her about 2-3 weeks to warm-up to new things but no as soon as she saw it she ran for it,like it was a dream come true, like she saw it on televion. it makes them feel in control insted of being told what to do, and the get to see what condutors,pilots, and oher people choose to do for a living.insted of going on a feild trip. i thinkyour childeren will love it! 04/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality and Fun We've been looking for a train set to buy for our 21 month old son so we bought this one. As soon as we got it home and put togeter it was taken apart and returned. My husband insisted to get this one for our son which is not even 2 yet. So needless to say, it is not age appropriate for a 2year old. But once he turns 3 or older i will definistely purchase this item again. 07/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by could be a little cheaper I am a daycare provider. This train table allows multi children to play all at once. I love it. I wish it came with more trains to play on it but they are easy to go out and buy. I think it is a little over priced. should be more like 80.00 but everything is going up these days> 06/14/2009
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew138
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp