See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a couple of broken pieces of wood and missing some bolts and nuts other than that my grand daughter loved it 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My seven year old daughter loves it! She plays in it almost daily. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect playhouse for "older" little girl Our 6-year-old has played in her new house every day since Christmas and loves it! Her comment on Christmas Day was that she thought Santa made a mistake because this was much nicer than anything she'd hoped for. One caution: the assembly estimate is more like 12 hours rather than 3, with two dedicated people working on it. Well worth the effort. 12/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, sturdy playhouse! We searched and researched extensively for playhouses for our almost 2-yr old, and 4 1/2-yr old. When we came across this one, we were glad it was made fom wood and not plastic, and didn't have a million stickers to apply, only to peel off from being outside. For the price, as compared to other playhouses in size, you get a good, quality product that looks like it will last many years. This playhouse is extremely well-made and sturdy. The only small design issue is the outside bench; it isnt supported on the inside, the wall it connects to wobbles a little when the kids sit on the bench. Nothing too dangerous, but just wanted to point out. It took 1 person 5-6 hrs to assemble. Not too complicated, but lots and lots of parts require time and organization. It is relatively easy to move for 2 adults and has a reasonably-sized footprint, so doesn't require tons of space. Our kids are big/tall and it is roomy enough for both of them to play inside, along with 2 small kids' chairs and an occasional toy or 2. They love the doorbell, sink and BBQ. It holds up to rain (we live in SoCal so no big weather issues), although there are large openings that allow rain inside. There's not much to get ruined/wet inside. Another plus is that it looks a lot cuter than plastic, and smells like cedar. We would highly recommend this playhouse. 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great playhouse! My son wanted a playhouse for Christmas. I looked on-line and settled on this one. It was a great choice. My husband put it together and it took about 4 hours. He was impressed with the quality. There was one piece that was broken and he called the 800 # and a replacement was overnighted - so no problems getting it done by Christmas. My son was thrilled. There are a lot of cool features - like the basketball hoop, doorbell, curtains, grill. Very pleased with the purchase. 12/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Playhouse 3 yr old grandson absolutely loves his new playhouse which we purchased for his recent birthday. Has spent numerous hours playing and enjoying his own space! 03/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality This is such a cute playhouse, my 4-year-old loves it. It was time-consuming to put together because there are so many pieces, but overall it went together pretty easily. I would highly recommend this. 01/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great house, tough to assemble My 2 year old loves this house. I am happy with features and quality. FYI - It took our professional handyman 3 hours to assemble. 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by More complicated than indicated!! Wonderful playhouse!! Problems: (1) the plastic cover on the nuts/bolts/screws etc was loose -- these pieces were scattered throughout the carton, and (2) there were two of one of the front porch railings and the other was missing. Because my husband has lots of tools and lots of knowledge in building things, we were able to substitute the extra piece for the missing piece. 10/04/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew183
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp