Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful bike My daughter just turned 8 and we got her this bike for her birthday. We chose to put it together ourselves. My husband had no problem putting it together. Since my daughter doesn't really know how to ride a bike, we were able to put training wheels on it. We then put the rear pegs over the training wheels. For the price, this bike is wonderful. My daughter loves it and has had no problem with it. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Bike for the price I purchased the Kent Trouble 20" bike for me Grandaughter. She wanted the Next Pretty In Pink but when I went to the store to purchase it I just couldn't do it. In my opinion the Next bike quality was just horrible. The brakes were made from thin stamped steel,the stickers on the bike were full of wrinkles and crooked, The whole bike was poorly made. I found the Kent Trouble there for the same price. It has cast brakes steel brake levers so they don't flex when you apply the brakes and a 360 degree cable system so what ever way you turn the handle bars the cables will not tangle. The only downfall compared to the Next was that the Next bike also had a coaster brake and the Kent did not. The bike is much better quality than the Next in my opinion. My wife and I are avid riders and we both own expensive bikes but I don't want to pay four times the amount for a bike that will be out grown in a year or two. I feel the bike is well made for the price. I don't think my seven year old Grandaughter is going to be doing enough stunt riding in the near future to warrant a top level bike 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Great girls bike. The bike arrived quickly and in good shape with all parts, etc. After some fairly minor assembly with just a few standard household tools, it was everything advertised. It is VERY well made, heavy tubular construction and good brake assembly and pads. Good tires, and wheels. Overall, we were very pleased with the entire experience; shopping on-line, the shipping, the product price, durability and construction, and the follow-up by the company. We even bought another one, only the boy's version, for our grandson, we were so pleased with the first one. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this bike is awesome! My daughter got this bike for Christmas and she loves it. The spokes on the bike are a bright shiny pink, when she rides her bike, it looks like she has shiny car rims. All the kids say Wow 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super cute, strong bike I got this bike for my 6 year old daughter and it seems to be of good quality, especially for the price. We were able to fit standard training wheels on the bike. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far this bike is worth the bucks! Very girly looking, but not too much! Perfect for our 7 year old! 12/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Great I bought this for my 7-yr old's B-day, but it's way too big for her. She's average height and can't reach at all. The ages say 5-9 but that's really misleading. It is really cute, but she'll have to wait awhile. I bought a used 16" in the meantime and she fits perfect. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Daughter Loves It! My 11 year old daughter loves this bike. I love it for the quality and price. 06/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality, cheap construction This is a poorly constructed bicycle. The bicycle came with free assembly which was the first problem. The brake calipers were not properly assembled or adjusted. The owners manual did not have any information regarding assembly or adjustment of this specific brake caliper. After disassembling the caliper, I noticed that washers were missing from one side. When attempting to adjust the caliper the plastic or nylon item that holds the return spring in place had stripped. After additional inspection of the bicycle I noticed that the welds were of poor quality and overall the bike was cheaply made. The old saying of "you get what you paid for" holds true. After returning to Walmart for a refund I headed to the local bicycle shop and bought a Trek bike. While the bike was 4 times the price of the Walmart special, it will be a better investment. 10/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter loves the bike, it's HOT Pink. :) 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES THIS BIKE!! I researched the internet and decided that this was the one for her birthday. She LOVES it. It's well made and the color scheme is awesome!! I also had it delivered to their local Walmart and it was all put together when they picked it up. Kudos to Walmart!!! 10/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks nice, but wish I choose a different bike The bike looks cool, the paint and graphics have held up fine, the wheels are sweet and really sparkle in the sun. The bike is longer then other similar bikes. The seat to handle bars is probably 4" longer that makes the kids really reach and that looks like a uncomfortable riding position. And make it difficult to reach the the brakes. The bike is heavier the most 26" mountain bikes. The 360 bar spin system wasn't assembled properly, with some adjustment I corrected it. The steering came loose the first day. The brakes are junk, I've spend hours trying to adjust the breaks to no success, I'm replacing the levers because the adjustments were stripped. The pags, and overall design look to be BMX quality but it's all for looks the bike is too heavy, and not built for any BMX trick or abuse. Overall it seems too big for my 7 yr old because of the length, wish I had choose a different bike. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great BMX Bike for a young lady This is a beautiful and well constructed bike, any young girl will love it. Where we are; flora is drying out so small thorns that love to puncture tires are everywhere. Won't take long for a flat. Just replace the inner tubes with Thorn Resistant Tubes and go for it... 09/22/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew342
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp