Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased this for our sons 5th birthday and he loves it. My husband had to put it together and it did take some time but after he set it up our son has been playing with it ever since. We have not had any trouble with the cars coming off the tracks and will be purchasing extra tracks! 09/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We purchased this for our son who was turning 7. It said for ages 6 and older, but this is super hard for a child that young. My 12 yr old helped him put it together and he lost interest after about an hour. Once it was put together, it was really neat but the karts would not stay on the track...they go too fast for such a small track. I think the company is hoping that we will keep buying extra track and make a larger one and then the karts would be able to stay on without flying off and falling apart. Just wasn't what we had hoped for, esp for $50. 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by christmas present for 10 yr old son he seems to really like it and put it together himself, so far so good. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product Awesome product and awesome customer service & pricing, i Have been looking for this item and found it no cheaper than 70.00 great toy 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Buy My 6 year old wanted this and we started looking all over and everywhere we looked it was around fifty dollars, until we came to Walmart.com and found it for alot less. Great buy, but the cars are a little fast at first with fresh batteries, once played a couple of times it was a little better, I am gonna add some extra track to give the cars more room to race. All in All great 08/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product was average. I was a little surprised to see rubberbands as connectors. I thought this cost way too much to see rubberbands as connectors. The K'Nex are a little flimsy and they fall apart quite often. I would NOT buy the rest of the set. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very difficult to put together. ONce you got it together though it worked well. Son really enjoys it. Need to have room to keep it put together. Would not want to keep having to reconnect it. 01/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting My son is OBSESSED with anything Mario bros so when I saw this I had to get it for him. I bought this set along with the Yoshi lava one. There are a few things I really dislike about these sets. One they take forever to put together and two the cars are WAY to fast for the small track. The cars go flying off the track and break apart without even completing one or two laps. And the "bad guys" pieces (stomp) are constantly breaking when my son tries to use them to stop the carts. Overall I think this will just be more of a decoration or use it without batteries. 12/27/2011
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw464
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp