Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! I have bought it several times in the store, we use it on every single person in our house! I used it for infant massages for our babies, and when the babies got bigger I used it on them after getting out of the bath before bed time. I use it myself, and my husband really likes it being massaged onto his back, it really helps his sore muscles after working in a factory all day. I like the gel consistency, it's not as messy as the regular oil (which we have also tried), and doesn't run all over the place. The only thing I've ever had a problem with (which is why my "meets expectations" isn't all five bars) is that on every single bottle we've ever bought - the lid seems to break or become crooked very quickly. Not the whole lid, but the little part that snaps shut. Two bottles it just completely snapped off of, and we had one that didn't break off, but kind of bent funny and wouldn't close all the way. We just kept the bottle in a basket of other lotions and such, so we just turned it upside down. That's the only complaint I've ever had for this product! Love love love it! 06/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WE WANT THE LAVENDER BABY OIL!!! So after looking everywhere for the lavender baby oil, I just found out it's been discontinued, so I tried the gel and it's WAY TOO THICK, even after using just a very small amount! The gel smells amazing but it's too heavy. How is it that you have the matching oils for the other fragrances but not for the bedtime/lavender line? Please listen to your customers and bring back the baby oil in this scent!!! 03/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes.. Please bring back lavender gel oil! As i'm now in my 60's and have always loved the smell of lavender, I found this product to be exactly what I needed. Loved the fragrance and it's about the best moisturizer I found for the winter months. When I ran out, I found I couldn't find it anywhere. Then how disappointing when I went onto the Johnson's site and realized it's been discontinued!! Please, please bring it back!! I'll keep looking in hopes that you do bring it back. 02/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Smell but PLEASE BRING BACK THE OIL!! I LOVE THE OIL! IT BREAKS MY HEART THAT I CAN'T GET IT. THE GEL ISN'T THE SAME; IT'S STICKY. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OIL. IT WAS WONDERFUL!! 02/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please Bring Back Lavender Baby Oil... I like the Lavender Baby Oil Gel, but I would really like for Johnson's to bring back the Lavender Baby Oil. The gel goes on a little heavy and is a little sticky. The smell is nice and I'm glad to have it, but the Lavender Baby Oil is a much better product. I recommend this product only because it's the closest thing to the Lavender Baby Oil. Bring it back PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!!! Thank you!!! 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for bedtime and cradle cap we use this every night on our baby right before bed along with the lavender nighttime lotion. prevents cradle cap. just a small dab on your finger goes a long way people! 10/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! I love this product, it has such a calming scent to it. I used it along with the lavender baby powder. I'm just deeply sadden by the fact that it has been discontinued. Please bring it back loved this product. 09/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring back lavender gel oil!!!!!!!!!!! I just discovered this wonderful product! I use it on my grandbabies and they smell SO GOOD!!!!! I NEED IT!!! Please BRING IT BACK!!!!!!! 05/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WE WANT THE OIL!!! My girlfriend has been searching for the oil for quite some time and is actually upset that she can't find it. I promised I'd find it for her only to find that it's been discontinued. Please bring the oil back, she is so disappointed. 05/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 I love this product! I am so sad that you discontinued this oil. I love the scent as well as how this oil performs as a moisturizer. Please bring it back! 02/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! This is my favourite product!!!! Please make the lavender gel available in Canada. So hard to find but soooooo worth it. Please make a lavender lotion as well! 01/30/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Johnson's Baby Oil no gel is better. Please where can we get the original Lavender baby oil......no gel. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please make the lavender baby oil again! I don't have children but LOVED the lavender baby oil for my skin. Please bring it back!!! 07/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I too Want the Lavender OIL BACK!!! I only came on line to see if you still sell the Lavender and calamine oil. I am so sad the you know longer carry this product. I don't have any babies or little ones anymore. My girls are in their teen years, but I always bought that for us to use after our showers, but I went to buy a couple more bottles and was very disappointed that I have no been able to find them anywhere and my girs don't care for the gel at all. Please start producing that oil again it smelt amazing and very relaxing. 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stuff is awesome lol..... The lavender scent really soothes, while the baby oil gel totally moisturizes the skin and I would know, I've tried everything and this is the best moisturizer for any skin type. 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Want the Lavender OIL BACK!!! Hundreds of people have taken to Facebook to express their desires for Johnson's to BRING BACK LAVENDER BABY OIL! Please bring it back for us! http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Johnsons-Johnsons-Lavender-Baby-Oil/109221669161566?sk=wall 11/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious I have to admit I have all 4 varieties, all the smells are amazing but the lavender is the best one and the hardest to find. The trick is to apply right after a shower or bath while you are still wet and immediately pat dry with a towel and also, I would not recommend applying on your feet because if you forget to pat dry and are walking around running errands dust from the air will stick to you. 10/02/2011
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew88
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp