See All Reviews
Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)
Jillian Michaels: Shred-It With Weights (Full Frame)
$8.76
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $6.22 (42%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and great workout! I have several of Jillian's DVD's and am quite happy with this one already after one workout. It is challenging but the best part about the routines is that they are different and fun. It is 25 minutes but quite intense! I prefer Jillian's workouts because they are quick and effective. You can use a kettlebell or weight that the video recommends a weight range of 3-8 lbs. This will create lean strong muscles, but it is by no means a wussy workout! 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing This video will kick start your body. Love this video easy to follow simple but effective moves. I use hand weights for this. You dont need kettle bells at all. 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this exercise video. I am totally addicted to it now. Jillian really motivates you to keep going when you want to stop. I have seen amazing results by doing this video. This is the one thing I have done since May and have lost 25 pounds. 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another kick butt workout from Jillian. I have strictly been working out with DVDs in my home for 10 years. Ive tried just about all of them! I can honestly say that since starting Jillians workouts I am in the best shape of my life. This one is great because you can follow along at any fitness level. No kettlebell? No problem! A dumbbell will do just fine and works pretty well too. You'll feel it in your inner thighs, hamstrings, and glutes!! Highly recommended, I love it! 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Wanted something quick but effective for a boost in the mornings. This is it! I do a lot of cardio but have a hard time finding something with a little weight that I like enough to stick with. You can definitely feel this workout in your body even after only one workout! It's not extremely hard but it's, for sure, nothing to sneeze at either, which is exactly what I was looking for. Wasn't sure if I would like Jillian but that lady isn't your typical flighty instructor, you can feel her energy through the screen which is very motivating. I started with an 8lb kettlebell which worked perfect for me, if your new to weights I would start with no more than a 4lb weight at the most and move up from there. 02/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed with it I've been doing kettlebell over 7 years and I'm always looking for new moves. I saw this on sale at Walmart and took it for a spin. I did the first set of moves and except for 1 move, the rest didn't impress me and I quit using it. Trying to substitute dumbbells for kettlebells is mixing apples and oranges. Dumbbells affect 1 body part while Kettlebells affect the entire body. You're using gravity with Kettlebells and it makes such a difference. Do NOT get dumbbells, just start with a smaller weight. If you want a real workout, look for Art of Strength-especially their Kettlebell Clinic DVD. There you learn how to do kettlebells with proper form and LOTS of help. If you're an advance KB user, don't waste your money on this DVD. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout! Great for beginners but easy to add weights for advanced. Full body workout. Sore the next day! I am a 'used to be advanced' trying to get back into shape. I would recommend this video! 07/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best workout if already comfortable w/kettlebells This is an OK Jillian Michael's DVD. I own about 7 and this is definitely not one of my favorites. Perhaps with time I may get more comfortable with the kettlebell and I can feel like I am getting a better workout. There are a few levels to choose from and the Level 1 is definitely easy enough to get through but still leaves you sweaty. My biggest concern is whether or not I am using the kettlebell correctly. There is a tutorial you can view prior to the workout. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JM shred-it with weights This is a great workout video with two kettlebell workouts. You can use a dumbbell as well so do not worry if you do not have a kettlebell. Each workout is about 25 minutes and you get an awesome core workout as well as body sculpting. For the money, you cannot go work. 06/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I thought the moves were alittle strange, but was very soar the next day. The 30 minutes go by really fast. I will be doing the dvd again. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buy it - use it! I own several of Jillian's work out dvd's and this is one of my favorites. Weights work fine - you don't need to buy a dumbbell. You will be sore but this is my 7th week of cross training and it gets a little easier each week. Plus - I feel so much better when it's over! Worth your time & money! 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jillian and Walmart delivers!!! I just love Jillian Michaels... I own 8 of her DVDs and they always deliver.. After 2 1/2 months working out with her and eating healthy I can proudly say I lost 17 pounds... All my baby weight is gone once and for all!!! Now I'm looking forward to get in my best shape ever!!!! Thanks Jillian and thanks Walmart who always deliver a great service and unbeatable prices... Best thing ever created, their site to store, so forget about expensive shipping costs... I'm more than satisfied with my purchase!!!! 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I went out and got the DVD and also Jillian's Mat and dumbbell set . I love them both. Well worth the price! 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jillian Does It Again! Another video that is challenging. You can feel the effects of the workout from the very first time you do it! 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good workout video Even the beginners is a little advanced in this video, but every time I use it, I get a little farther. I think it will also work well as a maintenance video once I reach my goals. 03/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! I'm very impressed with this product. I usually don't like dvd workouts. I tried this yesterday and this morning and it kicked my tail. Highly recommended!! 03/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used a hand weight and got a really great workout. It was nice too because she had a girl in the DVD demonstrating the exercise with a hand weight. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great exercise product Jillian Michaels produces another great exercise DVD. The use of kettlebells or dumbbells in this video accomodates anyone. This product is good for beginners to the most advance person. I highly recommend this product in helping meet weight loss goals. 10/10/2010
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew255
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp