Jesus Calling: Enjoying Peace In His Presence-Devotions For Every Day Of The Year

$9.03
List price $15.99  (You save $6.96)
FREE shipping on orders $35 +
If your order totals $35 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup today
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
Hardcover, Integrity Publishers, 2004, ISBN# 1591451884

About this item

Jesus Calling: Enjoying Peace in His Presence is a unique devotional guide for every day of the year. Jesus Calling by Sarah Young was created when she decided to “listen” to God with pen in hand. Writing down whatever she felt God was saying to her, she eventually used these writings to craft a book. She created her Jesus Calling Devotional Book as a prayer journal to share with others all over the world, to help Christians during their day to day lives.

About this item

Jesus Calling: Enjoying Peace in His Presence is a unique devotional guide for every day of the year. Jesus Calling by Sarah Young was created when she decided to “listen” to God with pen in hand. Writing down whatever she felt God was saying to her, she eventually used these writings to craft a book. She created her Jesus Calling Devotional Book as a prayer journal to share with others all over the world, to help Christians during their day to day lives.

After many years of writing her own words in her prayer journal, missionary Sarah Young decided to be more attentive to the Savior's voice and begin listening for what He was saying. So with pen in hand, she embarked on a journey that forever changed her--and many others around the world.

In these powerful pages are the words and Scriptures Jesus lovingly laid on her heart. Words of reassurance, comfort, and hope. Words that have made her increasingly aware of His presence and allowed her to enjoy His peace.

Jesus is calling out to you in the same way. Maybe you share the author's need for a great sense of "God with you." Or perhaps Jesus seems distant without you knowing why. Or maybe you have wandered farther from Him that you ever imagined you would. Here is a year's worth of daily readings from Young's journals to bring you closer to Christ and move your time with Him from monologue to a dialogue.

Each day is written as if Jesus Himself were speaking to you. Because He is. Do you hear Him calling?

Specifications

Publisher: Harpercollins Christian Pub
Publish Date: Oct 2004
ISBN-13: 9781591451884
ISBN-10: 1591451884
Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 382
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.85
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 4.25 x 6.0 x 1.0
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

106 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

106 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 90 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Inspirational!
7/10/2009

Customer review by EmmaJ383

4.0 stars 7/10/2009 by EmmaJ383
by EmmaJ383

Sarah Young for many years had been keeping a prayer journal of her own words to God. Inspired to become more attentive to the words of Jesus instead of her own she one day stopped writing her own words and listened. What she heard became the new mission of her prayer journal and soon became this extremely inspirational book. Jesus calling is the collection of what Sarah Young heard from Jesus in response to her prayers. Each daily devotional is written in Jesus' words as Sarah heard them, and is bound in a convenient portable book. The very first day I got this book I immediately flipped to the page for that day. I was blown away at how relevant the message was and how that was EXACTLY what I need to hear on that day. The same held true for everyday that followed. What was written hit the nail on the head every time. Not only were the messages right on topic for me, but each one of the passages are beautifully written, highly inspirational and very moving. You truly get the feeling that these messages came from Jesus himself. And each day has a scripture passage to complete the package. I would definitely recommend this book for anyone and everyone. It's not singled out for just one gender, age or lifestyle. The writings are easy to read yet direct, and leave you wanting to read on everyday.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmmaJ383
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Book! Great Gift!!
8/15/2011

Customer review by BookLoverInMS

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by BookLoverInMS
by BookLoverInMS

I bought this book as a gift for my wife and she loves it! It seems like everyday was written for just what we needed that day. I would recommend this book to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BookLoverInMS
Clinton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SO AWESOME AND HELPFUL
1/19/2008

Customer review by 143BUDDY

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by 143BUDDY
by 143BUDDY

I RECEIVED THIS BOOK FOR MY BIRTHDAY IN 2006 AND I JUST LOVE IT. I LOVE THE WAY IT GIVES ME WAYS TO THINK ABOUT THINGS THAT HAPPEN IN LIFE AND HOW WE CHOOSE TO DEAL WITH THEM. I TRULY BELIEVE THAT IT IS REALLY JESUS CALLING. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DEVOTION FOR ANYONE AT ANYTIME.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
143BUDDY
LOVELAND, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
A daily blessing
12/25/2010

Customer review by Dark1955

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Dark1955
by Dark1955

Great short devotional guide. Adds perspective and encourages daily living.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dark1955
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Life Changing Little Book
11/30/2010

Customer review by TexnCali

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by TexnCali
by TexnCali

I was given this book as a gift from a friend who also received it as a gift. I bought 2 for gifts from Walmart (they had the best price on it). This book is amazing. It is quick and easy to read, but such a strong message/reminder which helps me to stay connected with the Lord. I can't say enough good things about it. It has strengthened my relationship with the Lord. It brings together the teachings of the Bible with everyday life and its challenges. I recommend it to everyone if you would like to find a little more peace in your life.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexnCali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 90 total reviews See all
1-5 of 90 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list