See All Reviews
Jericho: The First Season (Widescreen)
Jericho: The First Season (Widescreen)
$22.66
List Price: $29.98
You Save: $7.32 (24%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 5 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jericho Fan I loved this series. I was extremely disappointed to find out it was canceled a second time. Jericho was a great show & I will miss it. If you watch one episode you'll be hooked. The characters & their story lines keep you coming back each week & asking for more. It is much more than conspiracy & war. It demonstates the complicated realtionships in family love as well as the many levels of romantic love (from early on in a relationship such as Stanley & MiMis to love that has lasts lifetime like Johnston & Gails; who could forget the first time between Emily & Jake that never really ended). You have to get these DVDs. 07/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by JERICHO....A must see One of the best tv shows no one ever watched. To bad it lasted for not even a full two seasons. If you like engaging stories, that are well written and are patient enough to watch how characters evolve over time then you will love this show. If you like most reality tv, than this show is probably to smart for you. It is a shame the networks do not produce quality shows like this anymore. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Series Great series that was on tv 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was wonderful Everything went smoothly with purchase. The movie is awesome can't get enough of it Cant wait to get the next season 06/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great idea when season is ending great series 04/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding TV Drama I love this TV Series, the more I watch it the better I like the series as I keep picking up on new things. Great chemistry between the characters and the characters develop over the course of the series as they give more and more details about each character. 04/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY FAVORITE PROGRAM I LOVE THE JERICHO SERIES AND WILL ENJOY THESE DVD'S FOR YEARS TO COME. I WISH THEY HADN'T CANCELLED IT ON CBS. 04/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by most awsome this show totally rock ,its very addictive,and it will keep you on the edje of your seat.hands down the best show ever. 03/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by bestontvinalongtime By FAR this is one of the best programs which network TV has aired in the last 10 years. Concieved in the realm of likelyhood and continued in the realm of likely probabilty, every American concerned with their possible future should watch and take note with each new episode. Watch this program if you love the USA 02/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Best show ever! The picture quaity is the best out there! 01/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jericho I loved this show. Had it Tivo'd but missed a couple of episodes so bought the DVD. Has a lot of interesting information for each of the episodes. If you like the show, you'll love the DVD 01/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish there was more!!! Loved the first season of this show and hope that there will be more!! What a great story line....my whole family enjoys it!! 12/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Show Jericho is a TV show that the entire family can watch and enjoy.....together. During the first season my family actually sat down together and watched Jericho. Not another reality, crime, medical show, something entirely different than anything else on TV. Makes you think "What would I do in this situation?". If you haven't seen Jericho - I fully recommend this DVD for the entire family. 10/02/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jericho (First Season) This was an awesome show. What happens to life as we know it after a real big terrorist attack and the government falls apart. So realistic and thought provoking. Even though it was up against American Idol, CBS realized how powerful the voice of the Jericho fan base was and brought back the show. For those of you who weren't home on Weds because it was a church night, Jericho is as good as if not better than the "Left Behind" stories. It shows you what inner strengths we all have. And how can you go wrong with Gerald McCraney as the moral leader of the community? There were also one or two scenes of church services.The summer reruns were clearly the most need-to-know episodes to bring you up to speed, but you definitely will enjoy watching all 22 episodes. Even if you've seen them all, it's fun to go back and pick up on tidbits and character introductions that didn't come into full play until a later episode. And the cliffhanger ending was probably the best season ending since "Who Shot JR?". If you only buy one TV-DVD ever, make it this one. If nothing else, I guarantee you'll still be able to sell it at a profit on EBAY in years to come! 09/28/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent show Definitely the best show on TV. One or two episodes and you are hooked. Excellent cast, riviting and intriguing story. Great edge of your seat drama. 09/19/2007
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew481
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp