Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, bright sturdy bike! Easy to put together, it's a nice bright dayglo orange and seems super sturdy. My 6-year-old loves it! 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike I looked and looked and read reviews about this bicycle and a dozen others. I am so glad that people took the time and came back and wrote reviews, it helped me so I hope that this one will help someone else. My son loves this bike he is 5 and a little short for his age group but he can still reach the petals on this bike, the frame has excellent detail and will grow with him for a couple more years due to it's design. I love the bright orange color of the bike for visibility of drivers to be able to see it. As for the assembly of this bike it took no time at all, frame is together in the box, you just air the tires then attach to frame, apply the front brake (it also has petal brakes) and seat. I am very pleased with the purchase of this bike. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent bike My son received this bike as a gift and loves it!! it is very sturdy and has thicker training wheels than the other bikes weve looked at. Its also BRIGHT orange and black so it looks cool! very pleased with this bike and would reccomend it to anyone looking for a good quality bike for thier child. 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase so far... The Jeep 16" Boys' Full Suspension Bike was for my 4 year old grandson for Christmas. The delivery was timely and the only damage visible was a small tear to the box. The assembly was so easy that it took less than 30 minutes. It was ready to ride before he was done opening all his other presents. The bike is well constructed, feels solid and secure. It was his fave present this year. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little bike! We bought this bike for our son's 4th birthday. He is 41 1/2 inches tall. We thought that this would be a bike that he could use for 2 or 3 years. He loves this bike! He can get on and off of it by himself. The training wheels fit well and they are sturdy. The color is a bright orange. The bike is of solid construction. The bike was worth the money. My husband put it together without difficulty. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike!!! I bought this bike for my 5 year old son. This is a great starter bike and it's very durable as my son has fallen quite a bit already while learning to ride. I would recommend this bike for any parent looking for a great durable bike. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Bike This bike exceeded my expectations all-around. It's an excellent value for the price mark as well as quality. My five-year-old son loves the bike. This is his first bike and he rides like a champ. To anyone thats considering to purchase this bike, you must do so with haste. This bike doesnt stay in-stock very long. I had an adventure trying to track one down! 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike! This bike is great! The wheels have more tread on them then the other bikes in the store so it's made more for gravel and outdoors whereas the other bikes' wheels seem like they are more for sidewalks. The training wheels are also a little bigger than most. It's a very sturdy bike and the color is bright and beautiful! My son loves this bike. The first one we got was one we ordered through the site-to-store so it required some assembly. The part where you screw in the pedal was warped so it wouldn't fit so we had to take that one back to the store. We bought one already put together from a differnt Walmart store though and we've had no problems with it. It was worth the hassle. 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy bike, great for a first "big kid" bike My son LOVES his Jeep bike. It seems very sturdy/heavy built - not flimsy. The training wheels are wide. My just turned 4 year old has no trouble climbing on and off this bike. It pedals well and brakes well. It's nice that it has both pedal brakes and a hand brake, although he's barely learned to use the pedal brakes so far... It is super bright orange, so visibility is no problem. I like that it's not a character bike, so my son can ride it until he outgrows the size, not until he moves on to a new character interest. And the tires are chunky and tough looking. Definitely Jeep like! Assembly was fairly simple. It's mostly just attaching the pedals, wheels, seat, handlebars, handbrake and inflating the tires. The instructions were straightforward, although a few times they said to assemble something that was already assembled, so I had to double check to make sure I was reading correctly. I had read review of other bikes, and many had problems with cheap tires and flimsy construction. This bike is decent quality, especially for the price point. It's tough looking and seems sturdy. I expect it will easily last until my son gets too big for it. He loves riding his new bike! 04/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool bike! My 5 year old really likes this bike. It is well made and will last a while as he grows. I like that it is such a bright color orange so he is easily seen by cars. Great bike & recommended. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by gamommyof2 This is a very good quality bike for the price. It is good for a rough boy like mine. Heavy duty construction. Not sure about assembly because we had the store assemble it for us. Great boys bike. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this bike - very well made and looks great, and it doesn't wobble like most with training wheels! My 5 yr old loves it! 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product at a reasonable price I bought this bike for my son's birthday and he loves it. I think it was a good purchase. However I did have a little trouble putting the pedals on the bike. Other than that assembly was pretty easy and it rides very well. Extremely satisfied. 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Right for His Age Group This is my grandson's second bike, he out grew his 12" bicycle. The 16" bike is just the right size for him now, 4 1/2 y/o. The bike was easy to assemble. It was delivered ahead of promised day. He does not need the training wheels and a kick stand is needed. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BIKE!!!!! I bought this bike for my grandson..It is well built and the colors are great..My grandson loves the bike and will enjoy it until time to buy a larger bike... 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bike This is a great bike for the cost. Easy to assemble. My son enjoys riding in the "dirt" on this bike. Training wheels are bigger than normal. Good bright orange color. Front brake will take some getting used too, it is stiff for little hands. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandson LOVES his new bicycle! 07/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike, very bright orange! This bike is very heavy duty for a 16" kids bike and well built. I would have expected a bike like this to cost $150+, so it is definately a great value! The color online in pictures led me to think the bike was a darker orange color, It is actually the brightest orange I think i have ever seen. My son loved it so not really a bad thing, just something to keep in mind! 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's nice looking Orange not Red like I thought! My 8 year old son loves it! But the handle break does not work:(. 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 The product would probably be okay if pieces weren't missing due to the mishandling by the delivery company (UPS or FedEx). Pieces were missing therefore making it hard to put togther the bike. The box was ripped to shreds when it arrived. I have to return the bike for another one. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the design of the bike. The bike has great style and my son couldn't be happier. I would've have liked to see a kickstand though. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Fairly easy to put together - seems very sturdy. Purchased as first " real " bike for 5 yr olds. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 5 year old loves it so far... We got the bike about 2 weeks ago and although not completely comfortable riding it yet, he is getting the hang of it. It's very sturdy. We also love the color. I think he will be riding it for a few years to come. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guaranteed winner! This bike is more than we expected it to be! It is of great design and quality. After hesitation to give up his tricycle, our 4 year old now runs to go for rides around the block. Trust us, our feet give after about four trips so we schedule rides right before his bedtime. Best "sleeping pill" available is fresh air and exercise and this bike does the trick : ) 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son learned to ride on the 12" Jeep bike and we loved how sturdy it was, so naturally when he learned to ride with no training wheels and his 5th birthday was coming up we decided to move up to the 16" one. This bike is awesome! Colors are great, looks very cool. Took the husband a little time to put the front brake on and my son wanted a kick stand for it, but that is an easy fix for about $6 bucks we are going to purchase one. Love this bike!! 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased this bike for my grandson and it was a instant hit. Bike is very well built and believe me my 4 year old grandson is very hard on toys. Everything thing on the bike is very heavy duty even the training wheels. Buy this bike ,your kids will love it and it's built to last. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My DAUGHTER loves this bike So I might be the only one that is writing this about a girl loving this bike but I took my daughter to Walmart to pick out a bike for her 5th birthday. She picked this flourecent Jeep bike. Granted, I was disappointed that they didn't have more girl choices in the 16" we were looking for but they were extremely busy and maybe sold out of the other "girl" bikes and I wasn't particularly impressed with the other brands they offered anyways. My daughter hopped on this bike and rode it all over the store while I continued shopping. She loves it and I love the quality. Thick frame and suspension seating which is good in our neighborhood as we do not have sidewalks and the kids ride everywhere. At $77 it is a decent price for a bike that hopefully she won't outgrow for a couple years. I love the color as I can easily see wherever she is riding. =) 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value!!! The bike is well made and very sturdy. It is built to stand up to the abuse a boy can put it through. Our grandson loves it! 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome First Bike This is our son's first bike and it's fantastic. It's sturdy and easy to maneuver the training wheels. The colors are great. He loves it. 03/28/2012
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw261
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp