See All Reviews
JVC 42" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC42BC3002
JVC 42" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC42BC3002
$398.00
List Price: $499.00
You Save: $101.00 (20%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I set out looking for a tv with good sound. The flat screens these days aren't known for the sound quality. The selling factor for me was the front firing speakers which are excellent. As with all tvs you can adjust the settings to your liking. I wasn't interested in adding a sound bar. The picture is beautiful - again - set it the way you like it. It also adjusts to the lighting in the room which is easy on the eyes. All of these features can be turned off and set manually. The 60 hz over 120 hz does not make a difference to me. I don't play games or have a blue ray. If you do either one of those - I would go with the 120 hz. I also went with the LCD over LED because LCD have less glare - being less in price is a plus as well. Great purchase!! 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this tv is awesome! the sound will blow you away, deep rich, vibrant picture and sound i had a soundbar with my previous set but totally not needed with this one, this tv is a bargain could not be happier.... oh, set up is a breeze took bout 20 minutes from box to watching a movie on tnt!! 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was looking for an inexpensive TV for my second residence, and for the money, this fit the bill nicely. The picture quality, itself, in HDMI and Component Video, is great. Even for a 60hz unit, it keeps up with movie and sports action without displaying blurriness. Speaker volume is amazing for just a TV The number of video inputs is perfect, you can hook up pretty much anything and everything you can dream of 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased online; picked up in store, minimal wait time, Walmart employee loaded in car. At home, mounted on wall in master bedroom - no problems. Really easy set up w/remote. You can customize various settings and save, for example, I have one for live action and one for movies. Picture quality is excellent (using HDMI connections 1&2 for Directv and blue ray player). Spend the extra couple of bucks for the HDMI cables - you won't be disappointed. Sound quality is surprisingly good. No downside to this product and I've had it for two months. Currently debating on purchasing extended warranty. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this television for the master bedroom. It was easy to put together and probably took 20 minutes. Overall I give this television 5 stars. The picture and sound are very good. I was worried about the sound quality as on my larger TV I needed a sound bar to increase the quality. I have a very large master bedroom and this television does just fine. Great product, would buy it again. 10/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the money. I have had it for about 3 months and love watching sports on it. My favorite feature though, is that you can plug a USB drive directly into the TV and it will play most file types. 10/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good product for the money The remote did not work right out of the box. Took several phone calls to have one sent to me. Waited over a week to set up TV. 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tv absoutely the best sounding tv i have seen without external speakers, iam very satisfied withb this set delivery for store pickup was much faster than promised and set up was really simple,once again, great sound!!! 10/26/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw246
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp