See All Reviews
Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table
Ironman FIR 500 Infrared Therapy Inversion Table
$185.33
List Price: $268.00
You Save: $82.67 (31%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is real help for a bad back! I shopped around and looked at a lot of tables.This was the best value for the dollar.Well made,easy to assemble and adjust.The only thing that could be better is the location of the control box.It is under the table,and hard to see when setting the time and temperature.I have recommended it to friends. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product $100 cheaper than competitors Bought this for my Dad as his back was constantly bothering him and both of us being a proponent of inversion therapy, we thought this would help alleviate the problem. The table was a rather easy assemble as DIY goes and the heating pad heats up far quicker than stated. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Spend the extra money on this table over entry level. You won't be sorry. 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Results Right From The Start Easy to put together. Up and ready to use that day. Very happy with the price which blew away my friends who have simliar units but theirs cost more and did not come with the infared. Already working on helping my back and neck and I just started using it. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good for your spine! I've only used this product for 2 weeks and already can feel the difference . A word of precaution one should consult with your Dr. before using it. 01/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by IronMan FIR 500 The table was easy to put together but you will need to use the directions. It is easy to use and works wonderfully. The heat is a major bonus as most tables don't have this feature. It is more than worth the slight cost difference. 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice inversion table for for the price This inversion table is pretty nice, it does what it says and it is pretty sturdy and solid. The IR heater works well- just give it a few minutes to start getting warm. Negatives: the instructions are not clear in a few places and there is a safety retaining bracket that they don't cover the installation of, nor do they tell you that if you install it, you cannot slip off the table from the stand easily (you would have to un-bolt them). It is pretty heavy, but that is also what makes it so sturdy. The electronc control for the IR heater is mounted facing down on the bottom of the table so that you either have to hold the remote underneath to get at it (line of site like a TV remote) or squat or lean over to get to it (hard to do if your back is hurting!), and the remote does not give you any feedback to show you what the control is actually doing, like when you hit the up arrow, what temp did the unit go to? Again, you have to get underneath the unit to tell. Overall, an excellent price for what it does- I looked at even used tables on craigs list and I don't think I found as good a deal on any of those as this device is for the price. The shortcomings on the IR heater controls are acceptable especially considering the price being so low. 02/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent piece of equipment !!! I bought this for my husbands 51st birthday. He had been wanting an inversion table for years but never gotten around to getting one. After a lot of research this table was the best price with the most features. Arrived right on schedule, unpacked and assembled in less than an hour (2 people) and my husband LOVES it!!! Says it is the best gift ever and he is using it every day. His back feels so much better and he is standing straighter and taller than just a few weeks ago. My 8 year old loves to get on it also and it really does adjust all the way down from her size to well over 6ft for my husband so everyone in the family can use it. The only problem is that the machine is so large and does not easily store when not in use. Can't wait to get it out of the dining room, lol. 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally pleased with the product Great product. Diminished my lower back pain tremendously. Having the heat helps. Definitely pleased. I use it every other day for 5-10 minutes and I am good to go for walks or dancing. 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I've been looking for a year at inversion tables, and just couldn't commit to any. The ones at other stores seem flimsy and cheap. I gambled on this one since it was a rollback price. I just couldn't take my knee and ankle pain anymore. So glad we bought this! It has everything I need and is so well made and sturdy. The heating pad on the back makes it so nice. It comes with a remote so you can change it while you are on it. I love that it is tethered so you don't always have to be on your head. You can adjust the incline to your needs. We've only had it a week and already my back and knees are loosening up. My husband is really impressed with it and uses it before work. This is going to save me on chiropractor fees!!! 01/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ironman FIR 500 inversion table Instructions were confusing. But once you get it together, it's amazing. I didn't remember that it had a heat eliment with a remote. Be sure to adjust to your heigth. I would have given it a 5 if the table was a little more padded (for my old bones) and the instructiions were a bit easier. I noticed a huge difference in my back, knees and neck after the first use! 01/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy assembly warm soothing heat . good product easy to assembly and use a good product for the price 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I haven't had it long enough to know if it's gonna help my back, but it is a really nice machine and with heat for the price is great. 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We were very satisfied with the product, and it was a great price too. The heated pad is definitely an awesome benefit! 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for back pain Have recommended to all friends and family. The equipment is easy to assemble and use. 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! I looked for at a lot of products before making my decision. I am very happy with this table. It was very easy to assemble (the instructions need some improvement) even though I hardly used them. The product is constructed very well, the infrared is amazing and the price was perfect. I looked at Teeter and a few others, all more expensive and some not appearing to have the quality. If you are thinking of getting an inversion table I give this one two thumbs up. I will have to mention the control unit is in an awkward location, but I find that all the pluses out weigh this minor issue. 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has more then meet my expectation. love it 09/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good no frills (except the infrared heat) table The assembly instructions are ok, not great. I'm not sure it's put together correctly yet. It works and the heat is great. You need to add a pillow for your neck and head and the inversion is all manual without stops except at full tilt. You need a degree of strength to right yourself once inverted or need someone there to help raise yourself back upright. Great for the price. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back pain Great product for a good price . My back felt better the first time I used it . 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth its weight in gold! I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas. He couldn't wait to put it together. He had instant relief on the first usage. We both work factory jobs and are on our feet all day, thereto, we have fairly sore backs. I tend to use it, at least once a week, if not, more. We wished we had bought one years ago! I sleep better and have a lot happier back! I should get a commission because I have recommended this Inversion Table to so many people I work with! 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome value! Hubby put it together in a couple hrs.Plans need upgrade ,some things weren't explained well,but figured out. Overall its doing great so far for having it a couple weeks now.I must say,if I miss a couple days,i DO notice!Great for crunches too!Best thing i did was got this unit because of the heat!! 02/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by to soon to tell if it helps i'm starting to use it less because it hurts my back, i started off slow & i noticed that my back was hurting more than before. i will stick with it but i believe it will not help but i will give it more time. 07/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Purchase! A little difficult to put together, but we got it done in a couple of hours. My Husband and I go on the Inversion Table twice a day. Directions easy to follow on how to invert and how long. Works very well and is very sturdy, so feel comfortable on it. Feel better after a stretch on the table so will continue use. Size is good as it does not take a lot of room and can fold for storage. First few times on table did feel a little hesitant like I could slide off and hit my head, but it holds you by the ankles very well and feel better about it after a few times on it. Like the product and hope it helps our back, time will tell. It was a good purchase and a fair amount of cost. We both like it! 08/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tool to stretch the back. The table seemed to be rugged enough. The installation instruction is clear to follow. I have not tried to heat pad function yet. 07/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product I used right when it comes and I got real satisfaction on my back pain on few minutes of use really satisfied. 05/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well for people with low chronic back pain This inversion table works well for my bad back. The heat therapy makes the experience even better. I am looking at this as a life long improvement to my over all back issues, and am hoping to end painful injections. 05/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent item Item shipped on time directly to my house. Only took about 30 minutes to assemble and it works great. Very sturdy and comfortable while in the inverted position. In order to use the infrared heat portion it takes about 30-35 minutes to warm up to 140 degrees, which is a little longer than the instructions say it should take but it feels amazing on my sore back. I would highly recommend this product to someone looking for an affordable inversion table. (way less than the original 'Teeter' item I was looking to buy) 04/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product for the price! feet restraints are uncomfortable," but for the price," I will recommend this product to others! 04/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put together and very stable. Good price for a quality product, the heat option works great and i would encourage others to consider this option before purchasing! 02/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT GREAT IT TOOK TIME TO PUT IT TOGETHER ! BUT HES ALL READYER FEELS GREAT I USE IT TOO ITS GREAT I USE IT BEFORE I GO TO WORK ITS A WISE IT TO GET VERY GOOD FOR THE BACK I LIKE THE HEAT!!!!!!!!!!! 01/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised Don't know if the Infrared was worth the extra bucks as you are not on the table long enough to really get the benefits but the set up and operation of this model inversion table is OUTSTANDING... 11/04/2013
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew204
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp