INTEX 18' x 48" Easy Set Swimming Pool Complete Kit w/ 1500 GPH Pump | 56904EG

4.5 stars
3 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Intex
$460.95
FREE shipping
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
Expedited
Data unavailable
$311.00
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
Featuring a generous size of 18' wide and 48" in height, and loaded with great accessories for fun in the sun, the **Intex 18' x 48" Easy Set Pool** is great for a summer of fun. Easy to both assemble and maintain, this pool is ideal for any family and large enough for a neighborhood full of friends! - Ready for water in 30 minutes - No digging, sand or tools needed for set up - Pool set up and maintenance DVD included Includes everything you need for a great pool experience, including the powerful Intex 1500 GPH filter pump (includes one Type "A" filter cartridge), hand held skimmer & vacuum, ladder, debris cover, ground cloth, and assembly DVD! ####Please note: This pool will be delivered by a freight shipping company. We will need your phone number upon checkout to provide to the carrier to schedule a delivery time. Delivery includes lift gate service! Please allow up to 7-9 business days for delivery.
####Please note: Once your order has been processed, a 25% restocking fee will be assessed on all returns of this item.


Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

Featuring a generous size of 18' wide and 48" in height, and loaded with great accessories for fun in the sun, the **Intex 18' x 48" Easy Set Pool** is great for a summer of fun. Easy to both assemble and maintain, this pool is ideal for any family and large enough for a neighborhood full of friends! - Ready for water in 30 minutes - No digging, sand or tools needed for set up - Pool set up and maintenance DVD included Includes everything you need for a great pool experience, including the powerful Intex 1500 GPH filter pump (includes one Type "A" filter cartridge), hand held skimmer & vacuum, ladder, debris cover, ground cloth, and assembly DVD! ####Please note: This pool will be delivered by a freight shipping company. We will need your phone number upon checkout to provide to the carrier to schedule a delivery time. Delivery includes lift gate service! Please allow up to 7-9 business days for delivery.
####Please note: Once your order has been processed, a 25% restocking fee will be assessed on all returns of this item.


Specifications

Shipping Weight (in pounds): 148.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA and/or Imported
Origin of Components: USA and/or Imported
Walmart No.: 550134713
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

3 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/29/2013

Customer review by BunkysonExcalibur

5.0 stars by BunkysonExcalibur

Great pool! Soft & safe for playing in! Just take care not to have sharp objects near ring or cigarettes! The ring on my last one only lasted about 3 or 4 summers though! I take mine down every winter.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BunkysonExcalibur
Tallassee, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy the bigger pump!
4/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This pool is so fun and perfect. BUT you HAVE to spend another hundred bucks or so and buy the bigger pump. I think it's the 2500 gal one. Wish someone told me that the first summer we had it but its all good now. Or get real serious and buy a solid sand pump. It will make your life so much easier! Love my pool!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THREE YEARS AND STILL GOING STRONG
6/20/2014

Customer review by TheCherryMan

4.0 stars by TheCherryMan

I bought my 18' pool three years ago and have used it for three summers, after which I drained it and put it away for the winter in the garage. I just set it up for the third year and while expecting a minor leak or two to patch up, there were none. For the amount I paid for this pool and the amount of enjoyment my Grandchildren get out of it, it is an amazing investment. This year I hooked up two Solar heaters to it to help warm up the sometimes chilly waters. I am still using the Filter/Pump that came with the unit, but the flow seems weak so I think I will have to upgrade to a better pump to ensure the filtering process is sufficient. The only major thing to remember is that the ground the pool sits on MUST be level. If not, at best the pool will be tilted, one side higher than the other, and at worst, the low side will collapse and all the water will drain out. I brought in a load of sand and put it on top of the grass in the area the pool always sits. This is easy to level before the pool goes up and ensures the pool will be level. I just leave the ground sheet over the sand in the winter when I have taken the pool down to ensure it does not get washed away in the rain. When the kids are grown up and no longer have interest in the pool I will remove the sand, but for now, there is still many years of fun for the children ahead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheCherryMan
Surrey, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

by johnsonbs 2/25/2012
  • All pools require care to keep the water clear and hygienically clean. Proper chemical control and the Intex filter pump will help attain this objective. Both will be needed in order to properly maintain the pool. For chemical and water maintenance information, we advise that you consult a local pool supply dealer or pool care specialist. They are professionals with pool chemicals and can test your water to better inform you about the chemicals needed to maintain the water used in your pool. They will also be able to provide with the cost of the chemicals and monthly maintenance information.
    by Intex Consumer Support9/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • pool shock, chlorine, test strips etc, just chemicals
    by GoldenBearJack6/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Chemicals and test kit
    by DRRicardo536/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
  • it comes with every thing, but we bought the solar blanket extra you will need it . we use it instead of the cover and it keeps the water warmer
    by firstpoolever6/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • pool toys!
    by keepinucooler6/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • chlorine! extra filters
    by proonpools25/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Nothing but shock, chlorine tabs, possibly algaecide, and test strips. If you'd like there are many floatable rafts or inner tubes or even decorative floating items.
    by jos055/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Absolutely nothing...everything & I mean EVERYTHING is included in the box it comes in.
    by Bev19556/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
  • Your chemicals. Things to check your chemical levels. I can't remember if this pool came with a tarp, but I always kept mine on a tarp. It lasted for years, and would have still worked, but it was the victim of an unfortunate accident. Also, I used one of those floating chlorine dispensers. You will need to buy extra "B" size filters for this size.
    by peachhouse4/14/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • If you can, don't place it close to trees. I bought the big bags of Arm & Hammer Baking Soda at Sam's Club...a lot cheaper. I had to buy a stronger filter, bought a better vacuum and had a fine screen cover made. When using the vacuum that came with the pool, I'd use some panty hose and socks to collect the debri. Extra filters, look for better prices on line and buy in bulk. The other chemicals were shock, algae and a water tester.
    by 2001USMCRetWMGySgt3/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
by SweetAllyGirl 2/16/2012
  • The time it takes to fill the pool will vary depending on the method used to fill it. Please check with your local water company to determine the best method and length of time to fill the pool. The 18’ x 48” Intex Easy Set Pool holds 5,455 gallons of water.
    by Intex Consumer Support9/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • depends on water pressure, I have low water pressure and it took 8 hours
    by GoldenBearJack6/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • It took us 10 hours.
    by Thegarden6/10/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • All day with 2 hoses
    by DRRicardo536/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • didn't really time it, but know this. once it passes the widest part of the pool, which is at the bottom. It starts to fill up pretty fast
    by proonpools25/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Less than 1 day and I usually do it overnight.
    by jos055/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • OMG, it took my pool all day & all night to fill up but I had a small hose...you may consider buying a larger hose to save time.
    by Bev19554/29/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • I filled mine in a day :)
    by 2001USMCRetWMGySgt3/22/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
  • depends on your water system--using the standard water system and 5/8 inch garden hose it will from 6 to 8 hours to fill.
    by mudcat6014/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
  • It takes about 1 1/2 days depending on how long you leave the water on.
    by indreams2/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
by an anonymous customer 5/3/2012
  • This pool package will come with the model 635T filter pump.
    by Intex Consumer Support9/25/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes, that is the one that came with mine. If you get a smaller pool, a different filter comes with it that is not as good.
    by bsf7776/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • it does
    by GoldenBearJack6/11/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • yes and it is top of the line.
    by grumpa606/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes it does. You can also look at the Intex website for details, and what is included.
    by buba16/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • we have the 18x48 and it comes with ever thing you need
    by firstpoolever5/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • Pay attention to what you are buying. Every store selling the pools regardless of size, have a different package included. Items such as pumps can differ, ladders, filters etc
    by keepinucooler6/4/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
  • yes!
    by proonpools25/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • This pool comes with a filter , ladder, pole ,net and vacuum. Everything you need but the water and chemicals.
    by jos056/5/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
  • Yes it does.. comes with tarp, maintenance kit, filter all complete
    by Thebigone215/20/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
1-3 of 42 questions See all

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list