Intervention

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program
Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
Advertisement
Advertisement

Intervention

Format:  Hardcover,

324 pages

Publisher: Harpercollins Christian Pub

Publish Date: Sep 2009

ISBN-13: 9780310321989

ISBN-10: 0310321980

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
Online
$12.64

In stock for:

  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Book Information

The following content was provided by the publisher.
Barbara Covington has one more chance to save her daughter from a devastating addiction: staging an intervention. But when eighteen-year-old Emily disappears on the way to drug treatment---and her interventionist is found dead at the airport where she was last seen---Barbara enters her darkest nightmare of all.

Specifications

Publisher: Harpercollins Christian Pub
Publish Date: Sep 2009
ISBN-13: 9780310321989
ISBN-10: 0310321980
Format: Hardcover
Number of Pages: 324
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.75 x 8.75 x 1.0

About the author

Biography of Blackstock, Terri

Terri Blackstock was born in Belleville, Illinois on December 7, 1957. She received a bachelor's degree from Northeast Louisiana University in 1981. She began writing in 1983 and wrote 32 romance novels for publishers such as HarperCollins, Harlequin, and Silhouette under the names Terri Harrington, Tracy Hughes, and Terri Blackstock. In 1994, she started writing only Christian novels. She has written over 30 Christian novels including the Sun Coast Chronicles series, Second Chances series, Newpointe 911 series, Cape Refuge series, and Restoration series. She has won numerous awards including the Romance Writers of America's Golden Medallion for Best Short Contemporary Novel in 1988 for Stolen Moments and Retailer's Choice Award for General Fiction in 2007 for Night Light.

Reviews

Review by Library Journal (2009-09-01)

Barbara Covington is a distraught mother trying to save her daughter from her crippling addiction. When she decides to hold an intervention, the interventionist is found dead at the airport, and Barbara's missing daughter becomes the prime suspect.

Verdict: Veteran Christian suspense author Blackstock seamlessly interweaves family drama with riveting crime stories. She is clearly one of the best in this genre, and her newest entry maintains her reputation. An absorbing read that will appeal to fans of Brandilyn Collins or Kristen Heitzmann.

(c) Copyright 2010. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Awards and Recognitions

  • Christy Award, 2010 (United States)

Book description

It was her last hope---and the beginning of a new nightmare Barbara Covington has one more chance to save her daughter from a devastating addiction, by staging an intervention. But when eighteen-year-old Emily disappears on the way to drug treatment---and her interventionist is found dead at the airport---Barbara enters her darkest nightmare of all. Barbara and her son set out to find Emily before Detective Kent Harlan arrests her for a crime he is sure she committed.

Fearing for Emily's life, Barbara maintains her daughter's innocence. But does she really know her anymore? Meanwhile, Kent has questions of his own. His gut tells him that this is a case of an addict killing for drugs, but as he gets to know Barbara, he begins to hope he's wrong about Emily. The mysteries intensify as everyone's panic grows: Did Emily's obsession with drugs lead her to commit murder---or is she another victim of a cold-blooded killer? In this gripping novel of intrigue and suspense, bestselling author Terri Blackstock delivers the up-all-night drama that readers around the world have come to expect from her.

Customer Product Reviews

 

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Enjoy Great Financing!

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart Discover® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

No Payments + No Interest if Paid in Full in 6 Months!
Enjoy no payments for 6 months. You'll have 6 months with no payments, and no interest if paid in full within 6 months on orders over $250. Otherwise, interest will be charged from the original date of purchase. Bill Me Later is the quick, easy, secure way to buy online without using your credit card. Simply select Bill Me Later at checkout. Subject to credit approval.

See Terms