See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is an exceptional case I would advise anyone who has 17" laptop screen buy this carrying case. It is the best for the money--trust me I have checked. 10/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different closure I really like this carrying case except for the way it closes. It has a flap closer with a hook but you need to be sure the hook is fastened because the carrying handle is on this flap and you can not carry it unless it is hooked. Otherwise it is great. 01/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits my 17.3 perfectly I bought a 17.3" Acer, and I had a very hard time finding a good case that fit and wasn't expensive. This one works great. My laptop just slides right in. It doesn't cost a lot of money. The case I received looks a little different than the one portrayed. Mine has white print, and the print is located on a different place on the flap. I was kind of annoyed by the Velcro band that's in the laptop section. Apparently it's meant to provide a snugger fit for smaller laptops, but it just winds up being annoying. I placed it in a position that would provide the most protection for my laptop, but I won't move it. I think a better option would've been for the company to put in some elastic as opposed to a removable velcro band. Also, the clasp doesn't have enough room on it to pull the flap down. This sometimes causes the flap to shift upward, exposing the inside of the bag (and I'm not saying that someone could get inside of the bag, or even see what is in it; just that it looks a little weird-like you have way too many things in the bag, but you really don't). And, although comfy, the cushioning on the shoulder strap is sewn into a fixed position. This means that if you're like me and enjoy wearing this bag across your body while shifting the case to your back, you cannot move the cushioning to protect your shoulder. Instead, it will be protecting your upper chest. I hope I don't come across as dissing this bag because I'm not. I think it's an excellent purchase. I didn't buy this bag to carry it around much, but to provide my laptop with a safe, cushioned place to rest. It does that just fine. I just think a few small things about it could be improved. It is a great bag though. 03/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product for the money. Good quality. Not for real heavy travel use though. But it is excellant for keeping your computer safe on a daily basis. Very happy with this purchase. Lots of storage compartments too. 08/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't hold two books and a laptop w/o tearing If you want the bag to hold only your laptop and a few pieces of paper then it is a good deal. If you want it to hold the laptop and two or more books then don't buy it. It is not strong enough to carry them. My bag tore after a couple of days. I had my laptop and one full size school book and one medium size school book. Not good for more than carrying your laptop by itself. 05/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super nice laptop bag I was so very pleased when my laptop bag arrived, I really didn’t expect much for the price I paid, but I was so wrong. This bag is so nice, has compartments throughout the bag and my 17.3 laptop fits inside wonderfully, with lots of padding to keep it safe if I should ever drop the bag. I recommend this product to everybody! Great deal and great price, get it you’ll just love it. 01/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Quality Too flimsy to ensure a laptop would get damaged in the event of being dropped or knocked over. Would trust the thin, flimsy padding of the interior or the strength of the outter shell. 12/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, sturdy bag. Multiple pockets. 12/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor design bag This bag came as part of computer package. I have been very disapointed with it. It has a plastic buckle that secures the flap that will not remain secure when you pick the bag up it comes unsnapped the bag tips forward and dumps any loose contents of bag. I do not trust my computer in it and am looking for a new bag. If I could return it or exchange it for another bag, I would not hesitate. I am happy with my computer, but the bag is worthless. 12/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This product was in a bundle pack deal with the laptop and a thumb drive. As the order indicated, the products all arrived on separate days, which was not a problem. The problem was...when I opened the box that this product was shipped in (might I add that I had purchased 2 bundle packs, and therefore 2 laptop cases), there arose a horrible odor. Both cases were packed in individual plastic wrappers, and both were covered in mold and mildew. Thank goodness, I was able to return them to a WalMart store, because as soon as possible, they were out of my house and in the car, and taken to my local store. This was a major disappointment, and not what I have come to expect from WalMart! 12/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great laptop case the Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case was a great buy for me becouse i have a 17' acer aspire 7741z laptop that dont fit most casses and win i found this case i had to get . it good for thouse hard to fit laptops and has lots of room for things like pappers plugin adapter and other stuff as well as shouder srape . 11/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Made The Cut This Inland Pro bag isn't all too bad. It is very spacious, more than enough room for the extras I need throughout the day. For me the best part about it is all of the extra pockets in and outside of the bag. They make for great storage and easy access. It also does an excellent job of protecting the laptop, when either full of everything or just carrying the computer there is plenty of protection. The only down side to the bag is once you've packed it up, it is quite heavy! The bag is for a 17" laptop so it is already going to be a little on the heavy side. With a full load the shoulder strap is really uncomfortable and carrying it by hand is just unheard of. I'm still considering whether to return it for a backpack style of bag. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful product I found this product to be very useful in carrying laptop and other items I require. 12/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Was really surprised how nice this carrying case is. Padded well, lots of storage pockets and great looking. My new Acer Aspire 17.3 laptop fits perfectly. Definitely a great buy. 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST FOR THE MONEY IT HAS THREE COMPARTMENTS ONE FOR LAPTOP THAT IS CUSHIONED. FOURTH UNZIPS ON BOTH SIDES TO EXPOSE ZIPPERED MESH BAG ON ONE SIDE AND SMALL MESH POCKET AND TWO FABRIC POCKETS WITH VELCRO CLOSINGS ON THE OTHER SIDE. ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE CASE WHERE THE FLAP CLOSES IT IS A ZIPPER POUCH. AND THE BACKSIDE HAS TWO LARGE MESH COMPARTMENTS WITH VELCRO CLOSING. THE SHOULDER STRAP IS NICELY PADDED. WHEN YOU OPEN THE FLAP YOU HAVE A PLACE TO HOLD ID CARD, PENS AND PHONE. IT IS EXTREMELY ROOMY. YOU CAN PUT TONS OF PAPERS,FOLDERS,CD'S, POWER CORDS AND STILL HAVE AMPLE ROOM. THE COMPARTMENTS ARE WIDE. IT IS VERY STURDY FOR A PROFESSIONAL,STUDENT,ANY BODY WHOSE ON THE GO. TRY IT I DON'T THINK YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED. THE VALUE IS EXCEPTIONAL. 10/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow what a Deal ! This Case is totally worth the $ ! I can carry 2 Laptops and a Netbook in this thing and still have room for mice and cords ! 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Product, Great Quality, Excellent Value! I ordered this Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case from Walmart.com a few days ago. I just needed something inexpensive that would protect my new laptop whenever i went out with it. I was very impressed with the quality and value of it. It really serves my needs and the price was lower at Walmart than any other online store plus I had it delivered fast! Thanks Walmart for your great service! 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by laptop case This case has lots of pockets and space, great for carrying everything needed with the laptop. 02/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product at a good price It has a lot of compartments. The only cons I see is that it has only one hock to close and have laptop secured. 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This laptop case was just what i wanted. My laptop cooling fan all the hardware, mouse and book work fits just fine. I didn't want a full brief case, or a little case that just fits a computer. I would recommend this to anyone. 02/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inland Pro 17" Laptop Computer Carrying Case Bag had a moldy, musty smell---returned for credit 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great laptop bag I couldn't find a laptop bag big enough for my 17" laptop and when I found this one I thought for the price it would be cheaply made, but I needed something it turns out, this is a great bag! It is so much better than I expected I love it! It is perfect for carrying my laptop as well as the cooling pad and wireless mouse. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great laptop careor i like this on always wanted a laptop for me and a grate looking case and all perfice for it 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great value with plenty of room,two laptops would fit in this bag. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for large size laptops I have to say you get what you are looking for if you need a great case for a 17" laptop. A lot of little pockets for your gadgets and extra accessories and your laptop will fit right in. 08/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the price you cannot complain and you get a lot for your dollar. There is plenty of room and pockets to put any accessories in and I would recommend this item to anyone thinking about purchasing a carrying case for their 17 inch plus laptops. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Durable. Holds everything I need for school in it 3 pockets. Awesome price for QUALITY of product!!!!! 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Case, Great Value I purchased this case for my HP 17.3" laptop. Lots of pockets, well zippered and extra spaces and storage space. The 17.3" screen and computer fits nicely with room to spare. Well constructed with heavy duty nylon fabric, sturdy handle and strap. For $21 it is as good as or better than a $60 carrying case. Fits all of my needs perfectly. 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional and a great price! This is the second time I bought this bag, my first one my dog chewed the clip that keeps it closed :\ But it was such a great bag I needed to buy it again! My first one I had for 2 years and it held up great, I travel often on a plane and always carry my laptop with me. I have a 17.3" laptop and it fits perfect. I have even went as far as carrying two laptops in the bag and it holds fine. The case has plenty of padding in it to keep the laptop safe. There are many compartments for wires, usb drives, sd cards, small cameras, papers or folders. For the price it can't be beat! I love this bag :) 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality!!!! 05/06/2012
1-30 of 121 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew169
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp