Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A high chair that you will get years of use with! **I received 1 Ingenuity Whimsical Wonders Trio 3-in-1 High Chair for free to write an honest review. All opinions are 100% my own.** First of all I love that you get three seats in one. This high chair has been perfect for my 7 month old son. Not only does he love to eat in it but he also loves toys on his tray and he would play for hours if I'd let him. I also love that it can seat two kids at one time my 2 year old daughter can use the restaurant style sitting at our table and my son can have the booster seat on one of our dining room chairs and be with all of us at the table. The Whimsical pattern on the high chair is fun and perfect for boy or girl, and the cover is machine washable. The removable tray is very easy to clean because it is dishwasher safe which is a huge plus for me so I know I can keep this high chair always clean and looking new! Although the high chair is very portable because of the wheels, my only complaint would be that it is a rather wide base and I would love it if the height could be adjusted to make it lower when it was in a full size high chair. Other than that I most definitely can see my son growing with this high chair and using it until he can not anymore. Overall I really do enjoy using this high chair and would highly recommend it to anybody. The cost is very affordable and you will get more usage then your moneys worth with this high chair. 09/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adorable and a great value I purchased this highchair to use in my home daycare. I was surprised at how easy it was to assemble and pleased with the quality of the materials. The tray is pretty tricky to take on and off, usually requires two hands to do, one to wiggle the tray off and one to hold the chair in place so I'm not pulling it all around the dinning room. The back of the highchair is adjustable but a little wiggly. Initially I was worried about that but having used it daily for over 2 months now I can say that it is in fact sturdy. This highchair is VERY easy to clean and sanitize witch is a must in my line of work. Overall, very pleased with this product and will be purchasing at least one more in the next 6 months. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of the tray. 10/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super for families with two young children I was very excited when I received this product. In my household, there are two children under the age of two thus this product is perfect for us. When I opened the box, I was a little surprised at the number of parts to put together, but it was fairly easy to do so when I followed the direction book. I had my 23 month old use the full highchair. She liked it and wanted to sit in it even before I put her up in the chair. The safety straps are great. They remind me of safety straps in a stroller. The tray is very nice with its two cup holder, but it is a little tricky to slide on easily. I am hoping that with more usage this will be easier. After my daughter finished her dinner (pizza), clean up was a breeze. I personally think that the tray is too big to fit easily into my dishwasher with my other dishes, so I opted to wash it by hand. When I converted the highchair into the toddler chair, it was very simple to do. I just had to pull a lever in the front of the booster seat and it came right off. For this chair, I had my 23 month old also try it out. She fit in it very easily and also seemed to like it. There are not as many safety straps, but she was fine. We pushed her up to the dinner table, and she liked that she could eat at the table just like us. Lastly, I had my 6 month old try out the booster seat. It was fairly easy to take the seat and strap it to our dining room chair. The chair was very comfortable and safe for our baby. I would definitely recommend this chair for a family with multiple young children. 09/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by just like picture I love the look of the highchair and it has worked great thus far. My one complaint is that the wheels don't turn side to side so to steer it you have to lift or slide the wheels. 05/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal, works for two kids I bought this because I have a 2 year old, and a 9 month old. I use the booster chair for my son (the 2 yr old) and I use the actual high chair for my daughter (the 9 month old). And they both clean very easy. And they both work very well. My kids both love sitting in them too! So thats always nice. The only thing I would change, if i could, is the legs on the booster chair one. They come out sooooo super wide, so you need a big area to sit it in. But overall I love it, great deal. 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this high chair! I was really excited to receive this item in the mail. When I opened it I noticed there wasn't that many parts to put together plus I didn't need a screw driver! That's a plus in my book! I love the colors of the pattern and how it's easy to clean, the trey is a little hard to slide back in forth but I'm sure in time it'll get easier. I love that it's a 3 in 1, I'm excited to use it as my baby grows. 09/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good value for double duty. I liked this product specifically because I need 2 highchairs. The 5 point harness highchair is acceptable. It comes on and off the bottom base easy, it has straps that tuck into a compartment for when you want to strap it to a chair. It is not what I would choose for my #1 every day all time highchair but it is good enough. The bottom highchair is like a restaurant style, my kids like being up at the table in it, I like it best, it rolls around or you can put the breaks on. It is wide at bottom and does not fold up. Overall, it is what I expected and need. 02/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by **I received 1 Ingenuity Whimsical Wonders Trio 3-in-1 High Chair for free to write an honest review. All opinions are 100% my own.** I love this high chair! I used a space saver high chair that attaches to one of our kitchen chairs with my daughter who is now 3. Our kitchen is pretty small so I didn't think I wanted a big bulky high chair taking up too much room. It became inconvenient at times though, like when we had guests over for dinner and her high chair was using up one of our kitchen chairs. The Trio 3-in-1 solves that problem! I love that I can use the high chair now for my 4 month old and when he's a little bigger he can sit at the table with the rest of the family in the space saver seat attached to a kitchen chair. My 3 year old fits nicely in the restaurant style seat so when we have guests over now, I can put her in it and remove her booster seat so someone else can use a kitchen chair. The pattern is adorable but not overly cutesy like a character themed pattern might be. It's neutral so it can be used for either a boy or girl. The wheels make it very easy to move around the kitchen. It's very easy to clean so far, although my son is only 4 months old so we haven't quite gotten into the messy eating phase yet. My 1 and only complaint is that the tray is a little difficult to take off. It's hard to explain but it kind of jams up and you have to wiggle and pull and push the buttons a little more than you do with other high chair trays in order to get it off. Aside from that though, this is an excellent high chair and I definitely recommend it! 09/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy assembly The high chair was easy to assemble in minutes. No tools needed. Easy to transition from high chair to booster seat. I love that the top of the tray can be removed for easy clean-up. The back of the high chair was a little looser than I thought it would be, but it seems to work fine. Overall, it works well and is easy to use. 07/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for what I needed it for I bought this to use occasionally when my grandson is here at mealtime. It arrived early and was easy to assemble. The wheels do seem to stick and not rotate properly, making it a bit difficult to move around. Hopefully this will take care of itself as it is used more. The distance from the front wheels to the back is quite large. This makes it very stable, but also limits where it can be used. However, the wide wheel span makes it easy to go down a step, similar to a wheelchair. Two trays are a great idea and the entire piece is easy to clean. It is not so well-built that it would stand the use of several children over a period of years, but for my purpose works well. It is great for leaving him in to play while I am doing something where I can't watch him every moment. I would purchase it again. 06/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Design I've been a nanny and child care provider for 15 years, and babysat since I was 12. I've used literally dozens of high chairs spanning decades. I've seen good designs and a lot of terrible ones, but I love this high chair. This took me just minutes to assemble, with my baby watching and climbing on everything doing her best to distract me. It is very sturdy, easy to clean, and using the chair in different arrangements (booster, toddler chair, full high chair) could not be any simpler. Its seriously just one handle release and you're done! I use the high chair in the dining room, but in the evening if we're watching a tv show or just having some grown-up time and the baby is still awake, I can take the booster portion into the living room, set it on the floor and keep baby occupied with snacks or toys on her tray. It doesn't wobble, and since its just one handle release it isn't a hassle to take apart/put back together. Its so simple! The main tray is very difficult to release, so I just recline the seat back and lift my baby out without removing the main tray, and that is why I gave it 4 stars - they seriously need to fix this issue and then it will be the PERFECT high chair. She is comfortable and loves it. The main tray does adjust so that it is snug to my baby so that we lose less food into her lap. The straps are easy to use, but half the time I don't buckle her in because she's in there quite snug with the tray up so close. It washes up beautifully. She is happy, I am happy. Well worth the price!!! Awesome design. (And the pattern is really cute!) 11/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great high chair! The Ingenuity Trio 3-in-1 high chair is a great space saver high chair! I love that two children can get use out of this high chair at the same time! I love all of the features, it's easy to clean up & the pattern is fun for a boy or girl. 09/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not sturdy After taking the time to put all the pieces together, the tray would not slide on. You literally have to pry the arms of the highchair apart to get the tray to go on. I picked this chair because it came apart and was able to be used three different ways. But it is not sturdy at all, afraid to put my baby in it because if you pull one handle, the whole thing will fall apart. Not pleased at all, will be returning it tonight. 01/20/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good idea, not sturdy The concept of the 3 sitting options is great however when we received and set up the high chair it was not sturdy at all. The different chairs would wiggle and move. It was really difficult to recline the seat as the pieces would not line up well and would like slide like it should. I also had a time getting the tray on. You have to slide into place, not just set it down. Plus it definitely required two hands to remove and put on and that is definitely not possible with a young kiddo. I returned mine and spent the extra money and got the graco version which was more sturdy and well worth the money. 03/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ITS AN OKAY ITEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ITS AN OKAY PRODUCT. I THINK ITS A LITTLE PRICEY FOR THE WAY ITS MADE. I HAD A LITTLE TROUBLE PUTTING IT TOGETHER DUE TO THE INSTRUCTIONS. I DONT LIKE THE WAY IT IS CAUSE YOU CANT ADJUST THE HEIGHT, AND I CANT PUT THE TRAY IN MY DISHWASHER TO BE CLEANED CAUSE ITS TOO BIG. MY WIFE HAS TO HAND WASH IT AFTER EVERY USE. BUT OTHER THAN THAT ITS AN OKAY HIGH CHAIR. 03/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I decided on this one I looked at so many highchairs for my daughter before getting this one. I picked it because of the price and the fact that it grows with her. The material cleans easily and I like that the tray and insert are dishwasher safe. It was quick to put together and changes to the different chairs easily also. We have a tall pub style kitchen table, and although it's not tall enough to fit at the table with the tray on, it is the perfect height for her to be at the table with us without the tray on. Overall great highchair for the price! 02/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great high chair as the child grows Nice high chair for the price. Also nice to have 3 different positions as the child grows 08/01/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok high chair Easy to set up and great use but the only complaints I have are 1. The High Chair legs do not fold so if lack of space is a problem I wouldn't recommend it. 2. The tray is pretty great but mine is getting stuck and I've been waiting since March for a replacement tray that they've supposedly sent twice that hasn't come. The pros are 1. The seat pad is impossible to stain. 2. You can have high chairs for 2 kiddos. 07/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice This is a really nice combination high chair. Good quality for the price. You will still have an infant seat if you need both. I shopped around and this was the best deal for my needs. 07/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price, good product Had this high chair for 1 week now, cleans easily, easy to put together, and the 3 in 1 design is great! 06/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great! We had been borrowing an incredibly nice one from a friend, but there is going to be a new baby soon, so we downgraded to this one. Not nearly as nice as the one we were borrowing, but the $200 difference in price made it well worth it. The back does move a little more than I would like, but I am certainly not concerned about its ability to hold my active toddler. I love the fact that it has two trays in case I do not have time to clean it thoroughly in between snack and supper. I also love the fact that the chair can attach to chairs as he gets older and when we travel. I would like the tray to be a little easier to handle, but overall still a very good product. 06/12/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3-1 high chair This high chair is nice, I just wish it was more compact. It takes up a lot of room and it doesn't fold up so we just put it in a corner when it is not in use. I might take it back and buy the graco tablefit high chair. I would not recommend this to someone with limited space. 06/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected We were looking for a high chair that would work for us thru the years and versatile per our needs and this one fits the bill. The price was great and the design is cute. Easy to put together and clean. Only negative is that we cannot adjust the height. Other than that it's perfect. 05/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lives up to expectations This would be the ultimate high chair if the height adjusted. Other than that, I can't complain. 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My grandson loves his chair. 02/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for Grandson Bought this for our Grandson.. Love it. Very easy Clean-up, 02/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I love that you can use this product for more than one child. It seems really sturdy and my son doesn't fuss & seems very comfy when sitting in it. 02/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great highchair for children of different ages. The highchair went together fairly easily. The tray is a little difficult to get on and off. Other than that, the chair is comfortable and the tray has a liner which comes off for cleaning. 12/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by first high chair perfect. baby loves it and so do we 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Stop Shop Grow with baby design I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review, all opinions below are my own. This high chair is perfect for baby and a big money saver. With my toddler I had to purchase a high chair and then a booster separate(because she is on the shorter side)...well I wish this was available when she was a baby. It is a true life saver and money saver. It grows with baby from a full size high chair(perfect for my littlest) to a restaurant style chair that sits in a chair at the table(so baby can really eat with the family) to a toddler booster chair. My toddler loves to do everything for and with baby sis so she loves to sit in the toddler booster plus it keeps her attention on eating not wanting to get up and wander while it adds height so she doesn't have to sit on her knees. Baby sits in the high chair part and loves it. It reclines and we love the safety harness as she acts like a little monkey. The tray can lock in different positions and is dishwasher safe which is a big plus!! The seat wipes clean but can also be washed. It was easy to put back on after washing and washed nicely. Only complaint is it can be difficult to remove the tray while holding baby with one hand after getting used to this it became much easier it could be removed using one hand. Love that it saves space when a chair is needed for dinner guests as well. It can grow with your little one and hold a child up to 50 lbs, it also reclines for the younger babies. It was super easy to assemble with both a baby and a toddler competing for attention at the same time it only took a few minutes to snap together and no tools or help from the husband were needed. 11/12/2013
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw210
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp