See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love more than Moby and ring sling. Where to begin, I usually do not write reviews but since I depend on them before making purchases I thought I should share. I had the Moby and Ergo for my 1st. Used Moby a lot with infancy but not much more after first few months. The long wrapping of fabric.....Ergo was uncomfortable and too many buckles and straps (everyone's different though, I'm only 5'1 so that might of been my issue with it). I've used the Moby A LOT for newborn days again this time (baby is now 3 months), don't even know where the Ergo is, had my sister make me the ring sling, never could get comfortable with it and tried nursing a few times with it but still just wasn't for us. It also seems harder on you back because it's one sided versus something like this or the Moby, weight is evenly distributed. Better for wearing baby longer:) Watched many videos on YouTube on best ways to use (same with Moby). Was looking for something I could easily/comfortably breastfeed and carry baby while keeping up with a toddler:) THIS IS IT, absolutely love it, read all the reviews and even the negative ones. What sold me on it was the reviewers saying you could easily breastfeed by just adjusting and lowering. It's also discreet with the hood. So, great for being out and about:)) My baby fell asleep right away too which is great, people who mentioned being too big for their baby, I used a rolled receiving blanket at the bottom (another reviewer suggested), worked well, or since baby is only 3 months, I keep his legs curled up like you would in Moby or anything when they're newborns. He prefers instead of sitting with knees up. He's 14lbs and there's room but it's also made for 8-35lbs. So you may just need to work with it with blankets or it's better to use fabric wraps that fit any size. I like that I won't be needing to purchase another carrier, we can use it as he grows, and the price is unbelievable compared to others. I will be using for our trip out of state in a few days, I know I can comfortably nurse him no matter where we are. Will also use for days at the zoo or library. Hope this was helpful to other mommies. I may be able to get some housework done now:)) Added pic so you can see with baby's legs curled up inside instead of sitting with knees up. 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Better than Moby! This is sooo great! I owned the Moby and couldn't stand wrapping ALL the fabric around me and tucking and pulling ...ANNOYING! This Sash Mei Tai carrier is perfect! I am heavy set and still works great! I swear I could wear it all day and not feel my daughter! My daughter is 6 months and 20lbs, she likes it too! Highly recommended! 05/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great carrier I researched tons of baby carriers and never felt justified paying as much as most brands cost. I had a sling that wasn't adjustable and it didn't work for two reasons: I'm large chested and LO is a pretty big baby (13.5 lbs @ 2 months). So then I stumbled upon this carrier, and after reading reviews, I ordered it knowing that I could easily return it to Walmart if we didn't like it. Well, my 2 month old loves it! It's very comfortable for both of us and he usually falls asleep immediately, which is wonderful for me since he never wants to be put down. It's very easy to put on. I watched the YouTube video and practiced once before putting the baby in it. If you'd like to try a carrier, but don't want to spend a lot, you should definitely get this one! 10/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has exceeded any expectations I had!! I bought this to use while I keep my grandson who is 4 weeks old. I love to keep him on weekends but he really likes to be held constantly..okay maybe I have spoiled him already...anyway I still need to get things around the house done so today I bought one and put him in it. He immediately loved it. I was able to to laundry, vacuum the house, mop the floors. do dishes all while he was strapped to me. We did have to stop and do diaper changes and feedings but as soon as I put him in his swing or bouncy seat he would cry. I put him back in this carrier and he was a happy camper again :) He was so happy and content to be held and I was loving the fact that my hands were free to do things around the house. It is so simple to put on and so comfortable that it did not bother me at all to wear it for extended period of time. I just gave him a bath, fed him and was rocking him a few minutes but he was fussy... I put him back in the sling and he was happy and drifted right off to sleep. This is an excellent product and I would highly recommend it to everyone with a little one. I promise you will be thankful to have one 01/19/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DID I PAY FOR A USED PRODUCT? First off, let me state that I love Walmart's ship to store option. I choose Walmart because of this option and also because of low prices. Shipping costs can sometimes be way too expensive so I love that I can just order a product online and then pick it up when I go grocery shopping. It also makes me shop at Walmart more often too. My problem is that when I opened the package the carrier was wadded up and just shoved in the box. It was wrinkled and had lots of lint on it and a few pieces of hair. It had either been used and returned or tried on by a few people already. The packaging did not look like it had ever been opened previously. I don't know if the fault would be on Infantino for repackaging a carrier that had been returned without inspecting the condition of the product or Walmart's fault, but I am disappointed in the condition that the product was in when I received it. That being said, I do love this carrier. When I initially tried it on the shoulder straps looked really bulky on me but then I tried the whole wrap as I would if I were carrying a baby and it was fine. It is an attractive carrier that is very soft but also very sturdy feeling. I have not used it to carry my child yet since she has not arrived but so far I have no dislikes about the actual carrier itself. I have rated it 3 stars because of the condition I received it in. 01/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT, without breaking my budget comfortable, and strong. a very well maid met tai. I did a huge search on baby carriers and I ended up buying this, not only because of it's price, but also because it fits me perfectly (most expensive carriers fits people from 5' and up and I'm only 4.5'). It's also easy to make it shorter if needed. Most importantly, my baby is comfortable in it, as it helps babies sit on their bottoms with no pressure points under the knees. I just love it !!! 06/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great.light weight.easy to use.and comfy I love this item. My Lil guy fits.well in it and it not to hot.... So I dont worry as I did the last one ..for a carrier it has less fabric than my last one so its easier to use and more leiight weight...... 05/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great carrier for a great price! I have been using baby carriers for two and a half years now, and I've experimented with and moved on from many many different types and brands. I loved most of my carriers, but I love experimenting with different carriers so I've sold a lot of them to buy a lot more. That being said, this is by far the lowest price I have EVER paid for a carrier, so I was a little tentative about it, thinking "you get what you pay for", but I heard many great things about it so I gave it a shot. I'm so glad I did. I love it, it might actually be my favorite carrier so far, and I don't plan on ever selling this one until my last baby grows out of it. I love the price because not only is it affordable for me, it's so affordable that I've also bought three more of these for other mothers I know! This baby carrier is awesome all around, and I love that I can afford to share that love! It's very comfortable. It's awesome for "beginners" because each strap has a small label on the inside that indicates if it is a waist strap or shoulder strap. The shoulder straps are padded nicely, but they're not bulky. The carrier is soft and supportive and strong. Plus it's sooo cute! It may seem a little intimidating to someone who's new to this type of carrier, but I suggest having someone "spot" you the first few times, just to stand by and give you a hand if you need it until you feel more comfortable doing it on your own (standing over a bed or couch also works, and if you have a mirror nearby it will help you to see and figure out exactly what you're doing). After just a little practice, I promise you'll feel like a pro! :) I do also have a few other suggestions to people who are new to this type of carrier: The instructions and example photos show/tell you to tie the shoulder straps over baby's back, and this is fine, especially for older babies, but if you have a newborn, I'd recommend tying it down underneath their bottom. Tiny babies have a natural curve to their spine which they will grow out of, but tying it behind their back adds pressure and doesn't allow them to keep the natural c-shape in their spine. It's not at all unsafe to tie behind their back, but it might be a little more comfortable for your baby to tie it under their bottom instead, or cross the straps at their bottom and then tie them behind you. Another thing: This carrier may seem "too big" especially if you have a small baby, but there are a couple of simple tricks you can use to adjust this type of carrier to make it fit better for you and baby. For width, if you have a newborn and you feel that this carrier causes his or her legs to spread too far and think it may be uncomfortable, you can use a hair tie or a piece of string to "cinch" the seat of the carrier and make it a bit narrower for baby. For height, if you have a short child (mine is 10 months old and I still have to use this trick!), before you tie the waist straps onto your body, you can lay the carrier print-side facing down, fold the bottom of the carrier up towards the inside once or twice to "shorten" the body of the carrier, and keeping it folded that way, tie it around your waist and then proceed to put baby in and tie your shoulder straps. You can even use both of these tricks at once, folding the waist up first and then cinching the seat when you have it at the height you want. All in all, this is an AMAZING carrier, very comfortable for a great price, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to babywear, whether you're looking into buying your very first carrier or you already have a huge stash of them but just can't resist buying one more. :) 06/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic, inexpensive, I like it. Chic carrier, great for girl or boy; totally gender-neutral. I like that my baby (15 lbs., 5 mo old) can sit "froggy style" (knees above buttocks) in this. Other carriers are less flexible. You can also bind your child close to your body, they don't pull away when you bend down or bend over, like with some carriers. I am 5'8" tall, small bust, 130 lbs. This is comfy for both baby and me... that's saying a lot because I don't have a comfy, cuddly body like some mommies do. I also like how soft the canvas is (nothing would scratch your skin... super soft) and how padded it feel. Nothing binds or cuts. Love this carrier. 12/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great carrier for the value This specific carrier was recommended to me by a friend. I really like the carrier for the looks and value of it. I worry that my baby may be uncomfortable in it by the way her neck looks while she's in it but she doesn't complain and most of the time she falls asleep while she's in it. It's very convenient and easy to use. Lightweight and comfortable for me to wear. 10/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the budget..not your back This has been a great carrier for my son. Once you get the hang of it it is easy to put on by yourself, it's easy to tie and baby seems to be very comfortable. After a while though it starts to hurt my back and shoulder. I do have scoliosis and a sore shoulder, nobody's back is used to carrying weight in that way. Overall it's a great product but I have to give it 4 stars for the back and shoulder pain. 06/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to perfect I looked for a carrier for a long time, but none seemed quite right for me. Versatile, light weight, flexible...this fit the bill; only exception is the fabric on the front seems "girly". 02/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value I have used this carrier quite a few times since purchasing it a couple of weeks ago. It is very comfortable to use, I am petite and can wear my 17 pound infant comfortably for over an hour at a time. My only disappointment with the product is with the side carry position, it is really not a comfortable position with this carrier and I don't feel that it was designed for it. Other than that, it is a really great product for a very reasonable price. 04/25/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too big for my baby nice product but it was too big for my 14lbs baby. not easy to wrap around by one person. i returned it. 09/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice products Seemed like a good product, baby just didn't like being put into. 02/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this, it is very comfortable and my daughter loves it to. The first time I put her in it with in 5 minutes she was sleeping. 07/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable! This carrier is great for babies one month and older. Babies need to be bigger around 10 lbs or more to fit correctly. The only complaint I have is it does not do forward facing. Straps are soft and you can adjust them easily. 07/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is great for a baby or young toddler I have been searching for a carrier for my 30 lb. 2 year old and decided to try the mei tai. It is easy to use and is more supportive than others I've tried. I crossed the sash behind my child's back and brought it under his knees for more support as you would with a wrap. If the sash were a little wider they wouldn't dig into his legs as much. Overall, it's a great product. He and I were both comfortable most of the day in it. It is ergonomic and durable and a good product. 07/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS I ordered this a few weeks ago to use with my son who is due in November, when it got here I tried it out with my 2.5 year old daughter and it is seriously the greatest thing. Not difficult to use, even with a crazy case of pregnancy brain I was able to figure it out in one try! It's currently summer time so I took her out in a back carry and it wasn't too bad temperature wise, she LOVED it and enjoyed being able to be close to her momma. Daddy tried it a few hours later and though he didn't quite get the positioning right the first time she was snug and happy and that made him happy. It's great for when you've got a clingy kiddo and you need to be able to get stuff done. I haven't tried to hood yet so I'm not sure about that but I'm sure it will at least work wonderfully with the baby. It's definitely a good price and a great product and I couldn't be happier with it! Can't wait to try it with lil man :) 07/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for our trip to the zoo! I have 18 month old twin girls that both weigh between 25-30 lbs. They ride very well in our stroller but I knew I would want something to take with us to our trip to Omaha zoo in case one of them got restless. I have several other carriers but I specifically wanted one that would hold a kiddo over 30 lbs. This one takes a little practice getting it on & secured so you might want to have someone help you the first couple times until you get the hang of it. My other carriers pull on my shoulders & neck and make them hurt after a short period but I was able to carry one of my girls are a couple of hours pretty comfortably. I wish I would have invested in the a LONG time ago!!! 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ergonomic, Comfortable, and Affordable This carrier is awesome and so affordable! We love it and know it will be a huge help on our upcoming vacation. My baby is 15 pounds and thinks this is great. I love that it keeps his legs bent which is so much better for his development than the leg-dangling carriers. He is secure and happy in it, and it's cute! My son does get a little hot in it, but that's going to be hard to avoid during the Summer. I'm very happy that I bought this! 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Carrier for the Price I had a limited budget but needed something to carry my 16 month old daughter in. This really fits our needs and it did not break the bank. I can carry her on my back or forward facing and we are both very comfortable. Awesome buy! 05/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great carrier! My daughter just loved it. She said it was just what she wanted. It is very easy to carry the baby as she shops and doesn't have to worry about the baby being uncomfortable. It is a great product---and Daddy loves it too. 05/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love This Carrier My husband and I do foster care and we recently had our own baby in December. We wanted to take a trip to the zoo and I needed something to carry my baby. I saw this in the store and thought I would try it out. My little guy loved it. He loved being close to his Mommy and he ended up napping while we walked around the zoo. Now when we go on walks he wants to be in this carrier and not in his stroller. I love this carrier. I just wish that it was a little bit easier to get on. I wish it was easier to do with one person. It really takes two people to put this on. 04/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable, safe, and comfortable for the both of us! I love it. It sits comfortably on my hips, shoulders, and lower back. My 8 week old seems to enjoy cuddling with mommy while we go on walks or run errands. 04/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! For starters, I love the design. It was easy to put on and I had no issues figuring it out with the instructions. It is way more comfortable than the older carrier I had purchased from Goodwill a few months prior. My daughter is 8 months old and is getting to the point where she wants to be near me at all times making housework difficult. This carrier so far makes it a ton easier to be productive, even with her being a nosy nelly trying to see what I'm doing and attempting to grab at everything. 03/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would pay for this again and again I was really confused about which kind of baby carrier to use for baby wearing when I was about 8 months pregnant. I was determined to wear my baby and keep her as close as I could, someone mentioned this carrier to me and bought one for me once I had my little one, and I just kind of left it in the closet being weary about what I was using. My arms were dead for the first month, the. I finally tried a different carrier, my LO hated it and I went on to try others and she also didn't like those. I finally gave this one a try and viola! LO absolutely loved it. I really like how I can carry her around in froggy position, she is so small and doesn't like it when her legs dangle. The only thing I would ever change about the carrier is adding more pockets, but other than that I absolutely love this carrier !! 03/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by infantino sash review this product is easy enough to put on and very comfortable for me but my infant hates it and he finds it uncomfortable obviously indicated by his screaming.... now that he's a bit bigger but not quite toddler his legs get squished n crunched up inside, the material is too wide for his legs to hang out the sides...my little one wanted to be carried around all day, so i thought well i'll try the sash again, since it worked good as a newborn he snuggled right in and even suckled... but he was freaking out.. his legs are too long to squish inside the sash...but the sash is too wide for his torso and he cant dangle his legs out the sides. i now went from loving it for him as a newborn to hating this sash for an infant...i believe as a toddler this sash is likely a best fit but during his size as an infant no words describe how disappointed i've become today 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every mom needs this!! So comfy to wear and it doesn't rub or put too much pressure on your back or shoulders. My baby loves it! 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Love this carrier. 02/05/2014
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew84
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp