See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific product I purchased this cooler approx. 1 year ago. I have taken it camping and to VBS. I left it in my van for 5 days in 85 degree weather after 3 days it still had some ice in it after 5 days the ice had melted but the water was still very cold. Would buy another one if I needed it. If kept in direct sun ice will melt faster but if left in shade out of the sun works great. 10/11/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kept ice well. Easy to move around. Could never keep the lid on. Always had to have cooler inside the car while towing boat or while riding in the boat had to always be watching for the lid to fly off which it finally did and sank. 12/14/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't Fit in All Vehicles!!! This cooler works well and is easy to tote around, but one issue I ran into was that it's large cube shape did not fit in either the trunk or back seat of my Ford Focus. That was kind of daunting as I had it all stocked and couldn't get it in the car. Now that I have a minivan, it works great! Just know that if you have a compact to midsize car, it may not fit! 06/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy Cooler I am very happy with the Igloo 60 qt cooler on wheels. It's good sized, and deep. After putting the ice block on the bottom, then the food, it keeps everything fresh & cold for a couple of days. It's just what I wanted and more at a good price! 03/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! LOVE THE PRICE, LOVE THE COOLER... WE TOOK THE COOLER TO OCEAN CITY THAT WAS A 2 HR RIDE AND LEFT IT IN THE HOT CAR FOR 4 MORE HR.. TILL CHECK IN TIME.. WHEN WE OPENED THE COOLER ALL THE ICE WAS OK NO WATER IN THE BOTTEM... THE LID IS NOT THE BEST SO MIGHT NOT BE BEST FOR A BOAT BECOUSE OF THE WIND..GOOD FOR ROAD TRIP AND CAMPING.... 07/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Cooler I bought this cooler in 2002 or 2003 and it is the best rolling cooler I have had. I have used and abused it and it is still going strong after 6 years. I take it with me to Vegas about 4 times a year loaded with beers and food and have never had a problem with anything on it. I would recommend this cooler to anyone 06/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by igloo 90 can works just great. ice did melt, but everything inside was still very cold after 3 days sitting in the hot sun 06/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't waist your money I took this cooler camping with me a while back. I put 5 bags of ice in it along with some frozen food. By the next day more than half the ice was melted, and everything had thawed out. This is a very poor quality cooler that doesn’t seem to have any insulation. I returned it as soon as I got back from the trip. Save your money and get a different brand. 09/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Perfect size to haul around. Will keep stuff cool for 4 days!! And will hold a HUGE amount of food and drink. We were in a hotel in Charleston,SC with our 3 yr old with no fridge...... So, I zipped on over that big azz bridge to Wal-Mart and the Igloo Ice Cube. It proved itself worth it's weight in gold the 4 days. We had cold milk, soda, water, ham, pickles - you name it! Like I said, tons of room and very portable. The handle and wheel performed flawlessly. The wife loves it too. I just cannot fathom any negative reviews it has got. The only thing I could see would be a factory goof. But heck that can happen to ANY oroduct. Igloo saved this ole boys bacon. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected! Purchased under duress, I was admittedly looking for the biggest 'bang for the buck' with regard to coolers. After 2 days of use, I can say absolutely, this cooler has exceeded expectations. I had to salvage food from a refrigerator that stopped working and so I purchased this one as I had limited options at my local Walmart - and this cooler being the best of those options. I didn't have the luxury of being able to prepare the items I needed to keep cool; neither did I have a tremendous amount of ice/freezer packs at my disposal, so, after placing a few water filled frozen soda bottles and some Blue Ice packs in with a variety of foodstuffs, I wasn't expecting much after 24 hours. But, upon checking the food, I found that the soda bottles still had ice in them and that the freezer packs had barely thawed, the food was cool, if not icy cold...cool enough however that I feel it is safe for consumption. Very, very pleased with this cooler, and will be putting it to a serious test during a camping trip soon! 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Cooler Bought this to take to our sons track meets. I was looking for something durable and had a lot of space to store drinks and food. Love the cup holders. The size can be a plus or minus. The height is great as a side table but not so much for the trunk. It's too tall to fit in our trunk so it rides in the center of the back seat. If I had an SUV, then no problem. It has the wheels and handle to easily pull along as it can get very heavy when full of food and ice. Great product for the price. One of the other mother's bought one too. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The upright construction is much easier to navigate than a traditional longer cooler. The handle is adjustable to two heights, which is convenient when you're shorter and have "cooler duty". Wheels roll easily and are sized appropriately for rugged terrain. Items kept in the cooler with ice packs maintain their temperature for 2-3 days. Ice itself melted before 3rd day. The drain plug is easily accessible and drains the majority of water. Overall an outstanding product. 02/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what we need the way this cooler is shaped is a lot easier for us ( in our 60's) to handle. also, fits under our truck topper perfect. and you can put alot of drinks in there. Havent taken on a trip yet, but used it for the holidays for ice and drinks. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this cooler ! What a great idea to put wheels on a cooler. No more aching back from carrying 45 lbs of ice, drinks and food product. Just pull it like a suitcase. The drain plug makes this an excellent product as well. Drain off the excess water and the ice remains intact as well as the products inside. The size is perfect, just big enough without being a burden to lift into the vehicle. 07/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We have had this ice chest for going on 6 years now. We go camping a few times a year and use it for various other reasons. My favorite feature is the wheels. We have never had an issue with keeping the lid closed. Great product, would recommend to anyone. 05/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Rolling Beer Cooler I purchased this product in New Iberia, LA on my way to New Orleans for Mardi Gras. I was able to put a case of 12oz Heineken Cans, 6 24 oz Heinekens, 2 bottles of wine, a gallon jug of water, a bag and a half of ice and some sandwiches and snacks. All of this stuff stayed cold all day opening and closing the lid all day. I rolled it from Algiers Point onto the Ferry, down Canal Street, through the French Quarter, and back to Algiers. It still looks brand new. We were talking on they way back how it would make a good commercial for Igloo about the durability considering the uneven sidewalks and Curbs in New Orleans. The lid also says do not sit, and we never did, however my wife, stood on it the whole Krewe of Rex Parade without incident. I really like how the cooler is tall and not long, made it great for transporting on the crowded ferry. The telescoping handle is also nice and long, for a tall guy like me. I was not hunched over pulling it. I will use this cooler for many Mardi Gras to come and is a great addition to my LSU tailgating package. 02/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Size I loved the fact that this cooler instead of being wide, is tall. That was it doesn't take up alot of room in the trunk and makes it easier to take in and out of the car. 10/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful Cooler this is my second purchase of this cooler. It's compact, but holds a lot. Fits snuggly between van seats. 10/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this cooler. It is much easier to manipulate than our other one. 10/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow well i bought this cooler because i play paintball and with the dimensions i could fit all my gear in side minus my marker and still have room for 2 cases of paint balls. well last weekend we had a party over @ my aunts house and she asked if we had a cooler so we brought over the cooler and started filling it with water ,ice ,and a little salt to speed up the cooling rate of the pop unexpectedly we got 3 1/2 full cases of pop (24 pack) in with 4 bags of ice with out a problem and still had room well the party ended we went home left the cooler in her back yard come back to pick it up the next day and there was still almost a full bag of ice in it. next are the 4 cup holders on the top of the cooler which make it convenient for you to set your drink down i give it 2 thumbs up for being such a compact cooler for the capacity and 2 toes up for keeping ice for 24 hours. now on to the dislikes of this cooler. first off directly on the top is a warning do not sit on lid well i haven't owned a cooler with such a soft lid before as a cooler when not used is in the back of your storage closet piled with stuff second is the wheels are so low they pick up rocks when you pull it along a trail or across a dirt drive way which get stuck in the wheel wells cause the cooler to stop abruptly or swing to one side third are the cup holders on the top of the cooler yeah very convenient to set your drink down but when there are 12 kids running around they tend to open the cooler and dump over all the drinks. all in all this is a very convenient cooler to have for parties that unexpectedly run for 24hours and also saves on continuous trips to the convenience store to pick up more ice when the other has melted and turned the cooler in to a cold water dispenser. 08/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cooler We purchased this cooler to transport frozen meat we purchased from a local butcher shop in Buffalo, NY to bring home to NC. We were able to fill it with 60 pounds of various meats that were all frozen, and drive 12 hours home in the middle of July. Everything was still frozen, and we never needed to add any icepacks or bags of ice....just the frozen meat kept everything just right. We also like the way it packed into our Explorer without wasting space...it was perfect. We plan to purchase another one this week. We are looking forward to using it to tailgate this fall at College games. 07/15/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by wasted No way to secure latch to hold lid closed;had to use Duct tape. Wheels broke off the first time we used it. Replaced wheels from our stroller, then the plastic which held the axel broke open. 06/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable & Reliable I bought this cooler about 4 years ago & it's still going strong. Thank god it has wheels on it. It holds ice for about 2 days well,after that you have to get a reload of ice. It holds a lot of beer & food due to its large space. The wheels are holding up well because I run them over some rough terrain. The handle is a great help. It's the next best thing to owning a Coleman. The price is right and I highly recommed this cooler. 05/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by this thing goes everywhere!!! I love this product. Does everything you expect a cooler to do. Because of it's square shape it makes an awesome table and has 4 drink holders. We have also carted this thing to 4th of july fireworks and picnic displays and easily rolled it a half mile or more to our location. The only downsize is is you own a compact car. My husband owns a Jeep, but once went one trip with a friend that drives a corolla. We couldn't fit it in the trunk because of it's unusual shape. 03/15/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice size, but doesn't hold ice very long Just like the other reviews, doesn't hold ice very long. Loaded it up with 4 warm water bottles, and 4 warm pops yesterday along with some cold food from the fridge. Put in 2 bags of ice - after 24 hours 90% of the ice was melted, a few hours later it was gone. It was very hot out, and it was in direct sunlight though. It does hold a lot of stuff for it's small size though, and the it pulls nice. 07/30/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good choice I have owned this cooler about a week. I used four bags of ice and by the next day the ice nearly all melted. I bought this cooler for it's size and am happy with the size but very disappointed with the cooling performance. I have a (large) Rubbermaid cooler and it keeps ice frozen for 4 days...this Igloo was a huge disappointment. I'll be returning it to Walmart. 07/20/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for This was the worst cooler I've owned. The cooler was very poorly constructed and the shape proved to be cumbersome. 07/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cooler for the $$$ Use this cooler for camping and outdoor events. Cold ! Cold ! Cold !! :) Very Mobile !! 09/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Size and quality!! This cooler was 2 inches shy of fitting perfectly in the back of my Buick Enclave!!! Now, I need to put one of the seats down to make it fit. :( Also, be careful about getting any dirt or sand in the handle. I cleaned it out as best as I could after 2 days of camping, but the handle still sticks. Disappointed in the quality but I guess you get what you pay for. I'm trying a Coleman next. 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size Size fits perfect in the back of our hatchback car, leaving enough room for the big dog back there too. I Like the volume because it fits several gallons of milk w/ room for much more. The cup holders are an efficient design for otherwise dead space, wheels so far holding well w/ heavy load. Telescoping handle is long enough for the taller people in our family. Worth the $$$. 09/17/2012
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp