See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fridge - Amazing Value We got this fridge shipped to us, and it came looking in perfect condition. We are using it as an additional fridge for our basement, and soon after plugging it in it got cold. It has a clean sleek look to it and so far has been doing a good job at keeping its contents cold. It does not make much noise (which was a problem I had with my last fridge this size). Over all its a good fridge, and exceptional value for its price! great job Walmart. 02/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Essential Product For Garage The product was attractive, keeps soda, beer, etc. cold in the lower compartments. However,when turned on the highest setting, the freezer portion will freeze water, but won't keep a small container of ice cream frozen. In addition, there is usually a mail-in type registration/warranty card packaged with items such as this refrigator. There was no susch registration card packaged with this device. 03/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! Replaces an older mini fridge that I had which was old and loud. I hear it kicking on every once in a while but its very manageable. I noticed the shelves shown in the walmart image appear to be different then what I received but overall it's not a big deal. What more can I say? I would recommend it for the price I don't think you can beat it. I had mine shipped to store to minimize any shipping damage that may of happened. 04/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't ever know..... Bought on line and picked up in store. Had minor dents on the outside, inside of door was cracked. Motor was totaly shot first time it was plugged in. Had to buy one from a different store (Home Depot). 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good! We live in a townhouse, and half of the 2 car garage, downstairs, is like a den for my husband. I read alot of reviews before purchasing this model, and decided to choose this one. Thought it might run all the time as Texas is hot! and the garage hasn't any a.c. but it seems to not come on any more often than our fridge upstairs. Wish the fridge had a light and didn't have a freezer, but I was too cheap to upgrade to those requirements. Keeps his beer, soda, and water cold. And also snacks. We put the thermostat on 3 as a previous reviewer suggested and that works just fine. Can't beat it for the price. Also, no damage was found to the unit as some said. Used site to store shipping and opened it and looked at it before taking home. I only gave 4 stars to durability as we have only had for a month so how can I attest to that? Would recommend. 05/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never got cold! We bought this compact refrigerator/freezer for our son's dorm room. We plugged the unit in, and it never got cold, even after 12 hours. We called the manufacturer's help line, which was no help at all. They told us to unplug the unit for 24 hours, and try again. Same result. The compressor got very warm (meaning the motor was running), but neither the refrigerator nor freezer compartment got cold at all. Very disappointed. We have since returned it to Walmart, and will look for a different fridge. 09/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the Office This is perfect for the small office I work in. It keeps lunches/drinks cold. It fits perfectly under the counter and looks attractive. It is a great money saver for us as we do not have to run out and buy our lunches everyday. The cost of this refrigerator easily paid for itself in 1 month! 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent refrigerator. Very cold at level 7(of 9) Just got my refrigerator. Just like many other there is a ding at the corner about halfway from the top. Nothing big enough to send back. However they need more styrofoam around this item. However, it has glass shelves and those are unbroken and brand new. They're taped in place and have a piece of foam on their edges to ensure they don't move. The shelves are awesome. To take them out you need to tilt them forward slightly because they loosely lock in place on the back edge. Also, there are several shelve slots so you can easily adjust the shelves to accomodate your changing needs and foods that you're putting in there. The interior size will accept a regular sized platter with food on it. The door accepts a two litre bottle of Diet Coke (nectar of the gods). because the wire holder for it flaps down, I can insert the two litre bottle with one hand. Very convenient. It is a TALL unit. I have a regular folding table next to it and the top of the refrigerator is at the same height as the table. It would be an awesome, home office/college/small office refrigerator. I have mine about six feet from where I program in my home office. Completely quiet. Its great to have veggies in arms reach so I can "munch" on them instead of the convenient snacks that we all have sitting around our computers. The annual energy cost (assuming however they rate these things) is only $35 annually. I think the price is well worth the product. 12/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks Good But Doesn't Perform! I like the size and compartments, but doesn't cool properly. Freezer never froze water for cubes! Also milk spoiled in the frig compartment. Don't buy, I'm taking back to Walmart for a refund! 09/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not The Greatest Keeps drinks and other items cold when set on highest setting . However, this is not the case for the freezer. It does not keep items frozen, especially ice cream which was one of the main reasons I purchased this item. Also the energy guide left thick big area of glue on the door when removed, leaving a bad appearance. No warranty card was included. Overall I am not impressed with this item and wish I had a way to return it!!! 06/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never could get it to run. Had to return 08/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Advertised glass shelves, but received wire racks! If you don't get what is advertised its a bust. I will update after I contact the manufacturer and see if they send out the advertised shelves. This is a deal breaker for me. I have used the wire racks with a previous mini fridge and glass shelves are clearly the way to go. Given the limited space in a mini fridge, its difficult to fit a lot and still get everything to stay upright with wire racks. I will update in the future! 06/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arrived broken Ordered one of these, package arrived in great shape, set it up, turned it on and heard the most godawful clunking noises. Turned it off immediately. Upon further inspection, I noticed the compressor had a HUGE dent in it -- given how thick that thing is, I'm not even sure what could have done that. Maybe a crowbar? No idea. In any case, totally broken. Had to take it back to Walmart and get a refund. Obviously shipped defective, company must not test their product before they box it or they would have discovered this -- or it was a refurb that wasn't retested. Either way, would not recommend. 05/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fridge for a Dorm, Nothing Else I bought this fridge to keep in my freshman dorm room. I ordered it online so I didn't see it in real life until it was shipped to my room. Figured it was a good price and would get the job done. The adjustable shelves are extremely nice. It will fit milk yet to fit a gallon you have to adjust the shelves to a point where the other glass shelf becomes essentially useless unless you have really flat foods. So the shelves help, but if you store super tall foods I wouldn't necessarily recommend it. Upon taking the fridge out of the box we noticed that there dents on the top. Whether it was from shipping or handling, who knows. The dents don't seem to effect the use of the fridge so we didn't bother trying to send it back for a new one. Its just frustrating that a brand new fridge is dented before we even get it out of the box. Overall, it works but its not great. I'm probably only keeping it for a year anyway. 01/26/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged Had this product shipped to Wal-Mart for pick up. Considering some of the other reviews. I took the refrigerator home. The box was not that good of shape. However it didn't look to damaged. Anyway got it home. Unboxed it. Looked great from the front. When I went to level it. It actually rocked back and forth. While I had it flat on the floor. Looked at the rear corner. It had been bashed in so much so. That the bottom part of the corner actually bent up. I had to box it back up and return. It was a lot of work. I'm really surprised Wal-Mart puts up with the damage. I have read in some of these reviews about this compact refrigerators and some of the others I have read. I've never had a problem like this with Wal-Mart with damaged merchandise. They took it back of course with refund. No problems. But once again it was a lot of work and trouble. 10/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this refrigerator and would recomend it to anyone but there are 2 things you must know: 1: It is noisy as others have mentioned. So if you are planing to have it in your bedroom you might want to consider something quiet. I have mine in the kitchen. 2: Did not come with the ice trays as advertized. I did not care to contact walmart about this. The price I paid is worth every penny. I bought it shipped for $103 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This purchase was for my son, a college student, and it seems to be doing the job, so far. It is a good size and decent for the money. 10/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 I bought this fridge about a month and a half ago for my dorm room. Nice looking fridge. I have the setting on 4 and it keeps everything cold. The freezer is small, only big enough to freeze a couple ice trays. I only use the freezer to make ice cubes and it works well for that. I have yet to have any problems freezing water. My fridge did come with wire shelves. I have only had this fridge a short time, so a little premature to talk about durability. My only issue is it is a little loud, especially when it first kicks on. Being I have it in my room, it did take a few nights to get used to. If it was not in the room I was sleeping in it would not be a big enough deal to even mention. Overall, a good value and I could not beat the price. Mine was $99. 10/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Works great, it you can stand the noise This little powerful box does a great job keeping the drinks and food cold. Unfortunately if you will have it in an office or theater room I would advise against it. My unit is very loud, distracting and discomforting. When the unit powers up to keep the chill it is loud. Sounds like the motor is vibrating and a metallic noise comes from the bottom. I called the number on the warranty card and they just did not know what to do. After explaining the situation several times (definitely overseas operator) they told me the same thing I read in the manual. I was informed that I must pay for shipping and that I need to call them back once I knew when I would ship the fridge - yes, they need a heads up. A little disappointed in Igloo. Generally I have always thought their products were good value for the price. I have not contacted WalMart, but I will do so soon. Hope your product does have this issue. 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Office Fridge! I originally bought this mini-fridge just to keep some bottled water/drinks cold in my office. Honestly, I really bought it for the for the price, but was I surprised!!! This little fridge is very quiet, holds plenty of bottles of water (I put 24 in it), and has a small freezer at the top too! Nice. If you need something small, cheap, & quiet, I highly recommend this little Igloo model. 10/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall product I gave it 4 on durability but I only had if for less than a month so this rating for this category may change. I would've liked a little drawer at the bottom for maybe fruits or loose items, also the soda-can dispenser on the door is not useful for someone who doesn't drink any cans but that was my fault not theirs. I like it, it keeps things really cold even on average setting, good size, and also a good price. I'm satisfied so far. 10/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not rate the above since it is too new to tell...however, I would like to mention that after having someone come with me to pick up the product - it is obviously considerably heavy and bulky - bringing it in my office and unpacking it, there was a very noticeable dent in the door. There did not seem to be any dents in the box so it appears that it was packed from the manufacturer that way. Due to the circumstances mentioned (I would have to re-pack and have someone else help me return this heavy product), This was most definitely not done by the customer. I did not do anything, however, I was very unhappy since I did not pay for a "scratch and dent"! See photo below 10/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was delivered with damages It works but is not worth the money especially when they deliver it with dents and broken parts on the bottom of the refrigerator. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brought this freezer for my daughter's dorm room and she loves it. She says it big enough for her to put her snacks in. Just right. 09/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ice Problems The freezer part would not make ice so I had to send unit back and get another. Freezer compartment also ices up quickly.... 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the price. Was doubtful when it arrived. Whole bottom of the box was not attached ....just lifted the sides and top right off. No dents anywhere. Checked it all over and let it sit overnight and then plugged it in. It works perfectly. Keeps everything cold. Bought this as an addition to my 5th wheel trailer. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous little refrigerator for the price! This little Igloo Refrigerator is REALLY a nice unit. Under $100. and it has it all. Freezer holds three ice trays, and all the shelves are removable. Great rack on the door to hold softdrinks. It is so nice to use in an office or dorm setting! 02/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for what I need it for. After reading the reviews from other people on this product I decided that I would have it delivered to the store this way if there was an issue I could take care of it right away. The product arrived very quickly, and when I went to the store to pick it up I opened the box to look at the refrigerator. There didn't seem to be anything wrong. Once home and plugged in and running for a while it got very cold, and still remains cold. Great size for what I need it for. As for the noise I do not really notice it, I do not think it is very loud. The only bad thing is that with further inspection once home I noticed a dent on the rear corner of the fridge, but its not that bad and you can hardly see it so I decided not to do anything about it. So overall I am enjoying this product and would recommend it to anyone who wants a decent "extra" fridge. Great fridge and great price. 07/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Igloo's packaging "rains" on another parade! The Igloo product is a well constructed item and the price is competitive. Ordering online gave me 2 different Igloo fridges, each with multiple damages. Good product, but buy in store. A little money is not worth the grief. 06/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Site to Store stinks We ordered this twice from site to store and TWICE it came in damaged with large dents in the doors. We gave up on site to store and picked up one in store. It's reviews weren't as good but at least it wasn't dented. 08/05/2013
1-30 of 358 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw130
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp