See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect extra fridge for an RV Bought as an extra fridge for our motorhome. We are full time volunteers and live in our motorhome. We tend to overload our motorhomes fridge and open to get things like sodas, beer, etc out often. This causes large variations in the internal temp. We decided a small fridge for drinks, etc. would help and this works great. This Igloo being larger than the small 1.7 cube ones holds much more. Has glass shelves so bottles don't easily fall over, at a 4 setting the temp stays steady at 35 degrees, is quiet. Only had for about two weeks but so far very pleased. 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent fridge for RVing This fridge exceeded my expectations first by the shelving within the unit , the shevles are tempered glass that are very durable and adjustable unlike the other units that have wire stationary shelves. The lower section will hold 10 bottles of water, the center section will hold 20 cans of soda along with another 10 in the door along with a 2 liter bottle. The upper section holds a variety for different items either laying down or standing up. The freezer will hold a few small items if needed and I like that the door is clear so you don't forget they are in there. The fridge at the setting of #4 keeps things very cold. I would recommend this fridge to anyone who was looking for a small fridge be it for camping or the office or dorm room. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fridge for my daughter's dorm. This unit is the perfect size for a dorm and the capacity is great. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Fridge! I bought this for the office and it is meeting and/or exceeding all expectations. It is much bigger than I expected, has very nice glass shelves, and a mini ice cube tray with a small plastic door on the freezer part that separates the frozen goods and keeps them colder. This refrigerator is well worth the $89 advertised price. And a big KUDOS to Walmart for shipping! When I originally ordered on 2/14, they said it would be here on 2/26 with free shipping. For a measly $2.97 more, it offered Standard Shipping which said would be delivered on 2/19. After placing the order, it jumped up to 2/21 (no big deal, still within 5 business days). What a nice surprise to see that they shipped it the SAME DAY I ordered it and it arrived only 2 days later!! It is pretty quiet and was ready to use in just over an hour of plugging it in. I definitely recommend this great refrigerator! 02/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Content despite problems I ordered this unit because the description claimed it weighed 30 lbs., however Fedex claimed it weighed 46.3 lbs. It definitely weighed more than 30#. Right away I noticed that the bottom of the original carton was missing and had been replaced with a single-ply sheet of cardboard. This had been taped to the box and some point. It also had 3 plastic straps holding it on, 2 of which were already broken. So this was very easy to get out of the carton - I simply cut the remaining strap and lifted the carton off! I did find a 1" ding/scratch on the side, but no other damage. The unit works well and keeps everything in it cold. It is a very quiet, smooth running compressor. I can only hear it running if I am standing right next to it. This was delivered a whole week before Walmart's estimated delivery date, and this impressed me. Overall I am happy with this unit even though I had misgivings before I plugged it in. 12/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, in the very hot weather keeps everthing cold inside 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for an office Fridge for two people The Fridge is the perfect size not to big or to small. I'm going to us it at work to keep cold products in the office at work. This way my lunch and soft drinks will not be bothered by others. I chose this unit because of the glass shelves just in-case something is spilled. It makes cleanup easy. I have had it running at home for a week and it has kept some soft drinks at the perfect cold temp to be just right. It is so quiet I can not hear it. Also it was delivered to my house and was in great shape. There were a few dings on the packaging but non touched the product. I looked it over good for that as others stated in there reviews that products came damaged. This was my first package from Walmart shipping. I would use it again based on the results of this purchase. 08/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little fridge, though I wish it had feet We bought this fridge for our rented condo, and we intended to use it to store wine, beer, alcohol and other beverages. We chose it because the pictures show it was able to hold full size plastic beverage bottles upright on the bottom of it. While it does do this, the ridges on the inside bottom surface of the fridge mean that we can't pack in beer bottles the way we had anticipated. Also, the freezer is so tiny as to be useless, and sucks up valuable top space, but can't be removed. We put this fridge on carpeting in an office and we can't open the door smoothly without scraping at the rug - I do wish the fridge had feet or someway to lift it up a bit, since not all fridges will be going on smooth ceramic or linoleum surfaces. Overall, a good fridge, fairly quiet, and chills things nicely, but has a few small structural design flaws that mean I can't give it fully five stars. 11/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an office This fits well under my desk and stays cold. Wish it didn't have the freezer section but no big deal. Love the pop holder in the door!!! 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More features for less $$ Item was not available in Walmart store. The store advertised a 1.8 cu ft refrigerator for the same money. I decided to order this one from Walmart.com. Had never done that before. Went to Layaway dept. Asked about it and they instructed me on how to order from my phone right there. 3 days later, I received an email notification that my item was ready for pickup at the store. No issues with getting the item there. Right out of the box and working perfectly. No issues so far. 12/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Mini-Fridge It arrived very quickly and seems to be working fine. Great for my dorm room both in size and value. No dents or anything but fingerprints/dust will stick to the surface easily and the tiny freezer part will frost easily. Great overall. 10/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great MiniFridge Great fridge! Nice and small but not too small, it fits in my dorm perfectly and does not make much noise. It doesn't need to be turned on high for it to be cold, so that's great. Also, it looks great and the door can be attached to be opened from the left or right side. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not much to say-my bedroom is also my office and it's great to get a cold drink without having to go downstairs.In fact,I'm doing just that as we speak! 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product i use this everyday for work it,s perfect for my daily needs.. 11/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would be perfect, if only it could refrigerate! It's a great size, efficiently designed, pleasant to look at...unfortunately, it doesn't work! It gives the appearance of functioning, the compressor runs...but does not cool. No matter how high the setting is. I guess I was just unlucky enough to get one of those defective/damaged units. There was no sign of damage to the box or the refrigerator...so I dunno what the problem is. What a pain, now I have to try and return it, and will have to end up just paying to have it hauled back to Walmart, or hauled away, if the return process is too much of a bother. I have a feeling it WILL be a bother, as the custodians disposed of the original box. I will end up going to an appliance store and paying twice as much, to ensure a working unit. Ahhh, life! :/ 08/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For my man cave Bought for basement keeps everything nice and cold very much satisfied,and a really great value for the price works for me. 04/07/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For sons college dorm room. I bought this for my sons dorm room. It's compact and needs little floor space to run, (air flow). It seems to have lots of room inside and I love the glass shelves instead of wire racks. I took it out the box and plugged in to make sure it worked. It cooled down quickly and the freezer worked well also. It seems to run quietly. HOWEVER, it was delivered damaged. 2 dents in it. One on the top corner and another below it near the middle. It also did not have a bottom to the box (no I'm serious) it was strapped on with no bottom. As much as I would like to send it back and get a replacement, I don't have that kind of time. You have to send it back to the company not to walmart. My son leaves for college out of state in a couple of weeks and trying to find a way to ship it with no bottom and then wait for another one will take to long. Everything seems to be fine other than cosmetic but I am disappointed with UPS, WALMART and the fact that I bought a 2 year replacement plan for it but I have received no paperwork for it yet. If you buy anything that you need quickly and is going to be some place other than in arms reach, suggest you have it sent to store so you can inspect it before leaving with it. 06/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This rating is for the 3.2cu-ft Product is good. Walmart online is a JOKE! It took 2 weeks for the local Walmart to receive the item. When I picked up the item the box was completely smashed! I took the igloo 2.8 right to customer service and exchanged it for the 3.2 they had in stock. The cost difference was only $15. I should have just gone to my local store instead of wasting my time online! I will NEVER order another item for Walmart online! 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dorm Room fridge Bought for my daughters dorm room, perfect size, can fit under desk. Quiet enough...no complaints about noise from her. Priced right. 11/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Other than the small dent on the door, and the fact that the door pops open sometimes, it is great! No other complaints. 08/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it I like the refrigerator a lot. It has a separate freezer section. I use it in my office, however it is a bit noisy at times. Wish it was a little quieter. But overall I am pleased with the product. 08/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Item came with a little dent but WalMart refunded me a small amount which made it ok. This mini fridge has plenty of room for an office. 08/12/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by wrong It is not the same dimensions as it states in ad. Was shipped quick but bottom of box was missing. Look like it has been cut open before and just the packing material was there. Was strapped around to hold packing material and unit. Poor, Poor Poor way to ship. Must have been bought before and then sent back. As I think I will do. 12/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy I had purchased to fit a specific sized opening in my camper. The size listed on the box and the size listed on the website are incorrect. This refrigerator is much smaller than those measurements. Feel this this misleading advertising, but don't have time to get another one, so will brace it up and use it as is. 08/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decent product, but arrived damaged. Product arrived damaged. Hinge cap was broken. 07/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 good refrigerartor works good but if you like to put certain types of beer in it with the taller cans, the shelves wont give enough height so you have to lay them flat on the shelves instead of upright, same goes with the door can holder and these cans are just the 12 oz. cans that some beers cans 12 0z.are taller. but still has a lot of room even laying them flat in the shelves 06/06/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Instant Disapointment (physical condition) I purchased to use at the office, when it came in I had a bed feeling as the box was kind of old and tattered looking. When I opened it, it was even worse 3 large dents one on the top at the hinge placement area, one in back and one on the side, inside looks nice large fridge however its only 24 inches high it cools well I ended up keeping it only because its under a desk 07/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good fridge Good fridge but will arrive with a dent as other reviews say. 06/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product value for the price Nice design, sleek appearance. Use it at work to store food for healthy lunches. The fridge is fairly quiet (does make noise when compressor kicks in, but it is not obnoxious) and fits well under my desk. I am pleased with the quality and value. I checked it over at my Walmart store (I did Site-to-Store delivery) before leaving, because I read several reviews saying it arrived damaged. Mine arrived intact and so far I am pleased with this purchase. 04/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These lil fridges make awesome bedside tables!!! We bought these lil black mini fridges to serve as sleek looking bedside tables that also provide easy access to beverages, snacks, etc. without having to get up & go to the kitchen. We drink a lot of water & juice, so it's perfect for us. They hold more items than you'd think, considering the size, and the back is flat so they don't stick way out from the wall. They are definitely quality made, keep a consistent temperature & the shelves can be rearranged. Exactly what we wanted!!! 01/25/2014
1-30 of 137 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew390
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp