See All Reviews
Ideal Modular Aluminum Patio Pet Door White, Medium for pets to 35 lbs.
Ideal Modular Aluminum Patio Pet Door White, Medium for pets to 35 lbs.
$119.66
List Price: $189.00
You Save: $69.34 (37%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves its purpose I like this door it definetly serves its purpose. The white looks good with my white patio door as well. However, I needed to go out and buy lots of weather stripping because this is not as thick as a patio door obviously so air comes thru in some places. Also too, to keep it from wobbling, I had to shove wood in the gaps at the bottom and top of the door. Overall, I like it. Once i was able to rig it so that it doesn't move & airs not coming thru it made a big difference for my animals =) 12/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like the door, just not the exposed screws Like the door, just wish they would have recessed the exposed screws on the edge where the sliding glasss door is suppose to seal against it. By not recessing the screws, they make it impossible to install weatherstripping along the edge where the screw heads are and cold outside air leaks thru. That part should be redesigned. The slidiong glass door does not butt up against the pet door edge tight enopugh to prevent a ga that appears of abut 1/16th of an nh, enugh to allow cold outside air to leak thru to the home. 01/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sliding Glass PET Door Excellent product and value!!! Super easy to install.....durable, weatherproof, and a nice looking addition to my patio door. Love it!!! 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this door. It has helped so much by me not having to get up and down to open the door. And when I am gone shopping, I don't have to worry about them. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for patio doors. This was exactly what I was looking for. Had always heard of doggie doors that you could put in regular doors...was almost debating having a piece of glass cut out of my patio door until I came across this. It has been perfect in every way: fit, installation and usefulness! 08/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog loves the freedom to go in and out. The best part,,, we don't have to rush home to car for the dog! 09/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product we mostly purchased this to save on electricity and bugs. excellent product works great for what we need it for 06/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by concerned a bit about security My only concern about this product is the lack of security considerations in that the material is not as hard and strong as the sliding door itself and would probably be easy for a burgler to just Kick It and it would pop out. Not sure how it could be designed otherwise though. 08/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect if you have an aluminum slider. Do not buy if you have a vinyl slider. Be sure to measure correctly. If your door is taller than 70 5/8" the installation will be so easy you won't believe it. 01/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works fine IF it fits your doorway. It doesn't fit either of my patio doorways on the sides due to bad construction of my house. The problem I have is that when I put the weatherstrip on, the top is fine but bottom is not. The gaps are too big to make it able to be installed permanently so what I do with it is install the door on days the pups actually get to go outside and remove it on days they don't. It's easy to install and remove. But if your doorways are straighter than mine, it will work great!! 12/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only for older patios When the item was out together (because it was 2 pieces) it didn't fit together all the way. It didn't even come close to fitting in the sliding glass door area. This doggie door is not to be used with newer patio doors 05/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice value great price on a great product. 01/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality product. Good quality product. Worked great.install was simple. 05/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by want a pile of junk the parts did not fit together, things popped off before it even went up 05/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific prodect Let the come animal come and go while keeping Most of nature out. Love it. Bye bye flies and heat. 09/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The modular aluminum patio pet door is just what I needed. It allows my pets to enter & go outside when they need. I look forward to using the door for the majority of the year, I don't expect it will be used in the extreme winter months but we'll see! 09/02/2014
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw355
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp