Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great large breed food I have a 70+lb standard poodle that has a sensative stomach, he does very well with this food. Also add the wet food (same brand, chicken with rice, to his dry. Great that Walmart will deliver the large bags to my home, I am a senior and really appreciate the good service. Thank you Walmart! 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Dog Food My dog's been eating this brand for a few years. By buying two, I was able to get free shipping to the house! That is great!! 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My dog maintains a healthy immune system, healthy coat and joint health with Iams dog food. 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Dogs My 2 black labs have never had anything but IAMS. Being they were both shelter dogs, I felt they needed the best nutrition they could get and the vet recommended IAMS. And because the price is right we feed it exclusively (and we go through a lot). Everyone comments on how shiny their coats are and how much energy they have. They are 6 & 7 years old now. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have three dogs, a german shepard mix (pit bull and shar pei in him also), an american eskimo, and a pomerinan. I feed them all the large breed adult (not maturity) formula. My two biggest both have joint problems due to age, breed tendency and injury and my pom has knee problems due to breed tendency. They all are doing wonderful on this. I have noticed that my big guys want to play more and they are going on 15 years old. My pom also wants to play more becuase his knee doesn't hurt any more. Keep up the good work! 12/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to Iams I always fed my animals Iams. Dogs & Cat. For 10 years. As the cost was quit high I dropped my standards. I went to a different product. 10years ago. It seemed to maintain their health. Shiney coat, energy, good stools, etc. (We have 3 Doberman Pinschers. 2yr 4yr 8yr) 6 months ago we started seeing an over amount of shedding. Though the company said nothing changed. Enough of he shedding. (Dobermans don't normally shed much) So I decided to return to Iams. The shedding stopped in 1 week. My 8yr old Doberman has a new spark about him. Eventhough he has been supplemented with Glcosamine-Chondroitin. We raised a beutiful healthy litter on the other food. We love all 4-legged kids. Keep up the good work Iams. I knew what to go back to. Sincerly, Glad to be back. 10/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for Great Danes! Our 120 lb Great Dane loves this food! We have tried all kinds of food, and this is the only kind that keeps him at a healthy weight and keeps his energy level high. We also feed the Iams Large Breed Smart Puppy food to our 20 week old Labrador Retriever. They both love their food... and come running when its time to eat. 10/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food Our Golden Retriever has been on Iams since he was a puppy. It was what our breeder was feeding, so we just continued using it when we brought Tucker home at 8 weeks old. He was on the Iams large breed puppy formula up until he was 7 or 8 months old and then we switched him to this Iams adult large breed and he has done wonderfully on it. He has a shiny and soft coat, lots of energy, and he is at a perfect weight for his age. He also seems to like this food. He always cleans his bowl. We are huge Iams fans. Our 4 cats also eat Iams cat food and our 10-year-old German Shepherd also eats this Iams large breed formula. We will continue using this food for our dogs! We are actually going to be getting a new Golden Retriever puppy this coming winter from the same breeder we got Tucker from and he will also be on Iams! 09/25/2009
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew381
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp