See All Reviews
IRONMAN Gravity 1000 Inversion Table with Heat Therapy Cushion
IRONMAN Gravity 1000 Inversion Table with Heat Therapy Cushion
$150.50
List Price: $232.00
You Save: $81.50 (35%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironman Inversion Table Great product. A little more expensive but well worth the extra money. Easy to set up and especially easy to use. One that I tried took off with me and spun around fast. Or you couldn't get it to move you around to a full inversion slowly. Quite difficult to use. But this one is very simple to use and gently inverts you to a complete vertical position or anywhere in between. It also allows you to return to beginning position easy and slowly. A very good product for the price. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality and Value.... I purchased this table about three weeks ago and have used it almost every day. The construction and quality of the build is far above the $179.00 price tag. And considering that you also receive a $70.00 IronMan heating pad included with the table, it is really a steal. Best advice is to take the reclining angle only to about 20 degrees or so for the first couple of weeks and do not invert for more than 5 minutes until you get accustomed to it. I am now reclining at 30 degrees and have built up my time to about 12 minutes. The heating pad timer is the best with time remaining and temperature shown in an alternating display. After a while you'all will find your best operating method. One thing to do BEFORE your first invert, is to tie a small rope/cord to the top of the foot pad release handle and tie the other end to the pivot support bar in a snug but not tight manner. This will make releasing the foot bar VERY easy. I had tried to release the foot bar the first couple of times by bending down to grab, but, that was a real bi--ch.... Now all I need is a simple pull of the cord and I'm free to get that beer :) Anyway, inversion tables are a very good alternative to a chiropractic visit and will pay for itself within weeks. P.S. I found a bad weld edge where it was a bit sharp. Check the nylon mat where it rolled around the frame bar by the pivot welds. If you find a sharp edge a small piece of Velcro - pad side and not the hook side, and place it over the weld.. 08/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed with this table I am impressed with this inversion table. It was easy to assemble and took me about 30 minutes to do so. The table is made from quality materials. I never once worried that it would collapse or tip over while I was on it….although now that I am thinking about it I probably will think that when I get on it later. I would definitely recommend this product. I have only had this product about a week so I can’t proclaim improvement of my back problems yet. As with all inversion tables’ being upside down takes some time to get used to. I suggest taking baby steps with the degree of incline and the amount of time inverted. Be careful when you get off the table because you can feel dizzy a little as all of the blood that can rush to your head when inverted, rushes back out to its proper locations. lol 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Irom Man Inversion Table Looked on line and at store at several units. Found this one with heat and it was reasonably priced. Ordered it for my girlfriend and I. I was away when it came in so she picked it up and also put it together. I came home a few days later and she was using it with her daughter. It is a well designed and constructed unit well worth the cost along with the heating the heating pad. Although as of yet we have not used the heating pad( we still cant use it very long) at the beginers setting it is still quite a bit of a tip. I fell it streching my back and the muscles that I have been trying to stretch since surgury. My Surgen says it should help alot. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built product. I weigh 255 lbs. and the table works just fine with me. Not quite used to the upside down part but slowly getting better. The heating pad works great! Glad I got the heating pad. 07/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Inversion Table. Let's get to the point, the overall quality of this product is great. It's very sturdy and has a firm base to prevent any swaying while upside down. Once I took the product out of the box and laid out all the parts, set up took no more than 25 minutes. The foot cushions are fairly comfortable and can easily be adjusted depending on how big your ankles are. I'm 5'8 165lbs and adjusting the table to my height was fairly simple. Hanging upside down may feel awkward at first but you will get used to it. The adjustable strap underneath the table is strong and adjustable to control how far you will be inverted. Once you are inverted, be aware of the placement of your arms because certain position will cause the table to sway either completely inverted or stay at an angle (which I prefer). The arm bars are very handy when you need to stand upright again. My only concern is that the product takes up a good amount of space, so make sure you have a designated space to display this. Also, to properly store the table you have to take apart and separate the table from the leg frames to properly fold the frame. Other than, after being inverted for a few seconds I instantly feel my entire spine relax and I feel great when I start up. I'm usually inverted no more than 4 minutes because the blood rushing to my head isn't very comfortable. My tip is lay horizontal for a few seconds prior to standing to avoid any dizziness. I haven't tried the heat therapy yet so I have nothing to say about it. My overall rating for this product is 8.5/10 11/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and well made Wanted one that went 180 degrees and the heat cushion is really nice and helps you to relax. 03/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large and sturdy Assembly is fairly straightforward but the "table " is super tight to fit into the pivot points- i had to stretch, bend, and hammer it to fit- and i'm very experienced in assembly, being a car mechanic. Adjustment of said pivot point requires partial disassembly- not easy or fun. Once it's all together though, it feels like it could withstand a team of football players. Does it help my back? too early to tell 03/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Table for the price! Been in need of an Inversion Table for a long time. Have only had it a week or so but Just the few time my wife and myself have used it, we have noticed a huge differance in lower back flexibilty. It is definatly worth the cost of this Table. 07/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by strongly built Fairly easy to assemble. I was impress with how straight forward the instructions were and could do it all myself. Bought for my husband's back issues. He said it helps a great deal by helping to relive the pressure of his lower back. He does not go completely inverted just enough to take the pressure off and he likes how you can adjust the temp on the heat cushion. I would recommend. 01/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weighs A Ton Much to heavy to move around or "Store under the bed" as they say. Well made and solid but really meant to be stationary. 55KGS not Pounds. 06/20/2013
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw305
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp