See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Perfect for an 18 pound bag of dog food with room to spare. I don't think it'll hold 30 pounds. I buy Purina Pro Sensitive Stomach which is fairly small kibble and it gets filled more than 3/4 full. What isn't mentioned in the description is the fact that when you open the lid, it will stay open, opening just a little past vertical. I thought that was a good feature as well as the casters and air tight seal. 06/06/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by GOOD FOR SMALL QUANTITIES I PURCHASED THIS STORAGE UNIT FOR PEDIGREE 40 LB OR PURINA 34 LB BAGS OF FOOD. THE TWO CONTAINERS COMBINED DON'T HOLD A 34 LB BAG OF PURINA. ON THE POSITIVE SIDE, IT LOOKS NICE AND IS VIEWABLE AND THE ROLLERS MAKE IT EASY TO MOVE AROUND THE GARAGE. IT SHOULD HOLD A 20LB BAG OF FOOD WITH THE 2 CONTAINERS. THIS IS BEST USED FOR PERSONS THAT BUY SMALLER THAN 34LBS OF DRY FOOD. IT ALSO SAID ON PACKAGE THAT IT'S MADE IN THE USA. ALSO SAYS ON LABEL 7 1/2 GALLONS. THE LIDS LIFT UP ON BOTH CONTAINERS AND THEY HAVE A SEAL ON THE INNER LIDS. THEY HAVE PLASTIC LOCKDOWNS ON BOTH LIDS LIKE THE 45 GALLON STORAGE CONTAINERS. EVEN THOUGH IT'S SMALLER THAN EXPECTED I WILL USE THE STORAGE UNITS SINCE THEY ARE EASILY MOVABLE. 01/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Had looked at this same pair of containers at other stores and it was more expensive....the larger container is the perfect size for a 20 lb bag of pet food and the smaller container is perfect for snacks or toys...the only problem I had was getting the casters to stay in place until it was standing upright and now they are not a problem and this container is not only airtight but keeps rodents out of my dogs' food also!!! 02/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I was so excited about this product when I saw it online. It looked like the perfect solution to all the dog's munchies. When we got this .. .the wheels don't stay on ... if you lift it up the some of the wheels will fall off. Also .. they are not as airtight as i was expecting. I was expecting alot more from this product. 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! Perfect for my dog's food!! Perfect size, thank-you Walmart!! 02/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading Container Size While the website said that the container would hold 30 pounds of dog food, it does not. I think the issue is that it holds 30 quarts, not pounds. 08/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job! The container was a bit smaller than expected but it holds a lot of food. The only thing that disappointed me was that I thought the treat box actually fastens onto the food box, but it doesn't. Every time I go to feed the dogs I need to move the top box. I ended up putting it elsewhere. Overall though it's a good sturdy product that is easy to move around. 06/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by broken I was so glad to see this item arrive. But so let down when I opened the box and it was busted on the bottom. No way could it hold cat food with a hole in it. The box it came in was fine and did not look damaged at all. Seems someone just sent out a broken one anyway, 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pet Food Storage Solution I purchased two sets of these containers because they were airtight. The bins I had been using were not sealed and I had an issue with ants getting into them. These containers really solve the storage problem, they look good and the casters provided make it easy to move them around when they're filled with food. I feel like I spent my money well on this purchase and would recommend the product to others. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT as described... I use the big bin for bird food and the top bin for squirrel peanuts. It is air tight and keeps everything fresh. You could easily store dog food in the bottom bin and toy/treats on top. The possibilities are endless. It's just a great, sturdy, product. 05/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Item Was a lot smaller than picture. Not as durable as I anticipated but adequate for my need of storing dry pet foods. 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy Dog Food Bin The over-all design is very handy, however, the a WalMart online write-up states this holds 30 lbs dry dog food....NOT EVEN CLOSE. When I got the package it said holds "33 quarts" and I challenge even that claim. The bottom only holds a little over 15 pounds dry dog food and I use the top bin for rawhide chews, chew bars, pig ears, etc. I like the design and I use this everyday, but I would have been much happier if it had been as large as advertised. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. wish the top container would have a locking device so you can utilize the lower container without having to remove. Otherwise very versatile. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 love it holds a huge bag of dog food, with a little room to spare! 09/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice little storage container set Not quite as air tight as I had hoped, it seems a bit loose around the seal, otherwise its a great product. Holds our 20lb bag of food with a bit of room to spare. And its on wheels, fab. I recommend! 03/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for birdseed. I use this for birdseed. The top small one holds my Finch food. The bottom larger one with rollers holds my wild bird seed. It holds a big sack of seed. I fill the feeders over the container. No mess that way. I love it. 07/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal This to not too big and going in my hallway closet Love that its closes and it air tight, The small bin great for treat or a small bag of food. 07/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Container for Cat Food I bought this container because in previous years, we have had ant invasions in our kitchen and the ants have gotten into the cat food that I kept in a different brand plastic container. I can't tell you the Iris container keeps the ants out because we haven't had any ant invasions yet this summer. I really like that it is on wheels as the cat's food dishes are not kept near where the cat food is stored. I didn't like the smaller box on top as I like to open the lid all the way back when scooping the cat food. I keep the smaller box in a different location with cat treats stored in it. 06/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too small for my needs. The product was all I expected except it was just too small for a large kibble(large dog). I wish they made the combo for 40-50 lb bags of large dog kibble. If your dog is small or it is for cat kibble it would be great. I returned it and bought a large one, but had to buy the top container separately. 02/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for dog owners... This is just what I wanted... Takes up very little space, holds treats on top, food on bottom... I thought I ordered the one with the scoop tho, but I didn't, so I suggest doing that, it's only a few cents more. ..container seems well made & is air-tight.. Super glad I bought it. :) 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great made container I liked combo container just fine if it wasnt broken when I recieved it. The bottom of the food container was broken. Needed to be packed better or who delievered it should have been more careful. 01/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to keep dog food and treats fresh!! I absolutely love the IRIS Airtight Food and Treat Combo container! The dog food container holds much more dog food than I originally thought that it would and the dog food and dog treats don't go stale now. The storage bins fit so neatly in the corner of my kitchen. I would definitely recommend this product to others! 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect to keep cat food in bottom and treats in the top and it keeps it out of sight and easy to move around 07/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great storage for dog and cat food! I had seen this item some time ago online, and had I known how much I would love it, I would have ordered it then instead of waiting. I use the smaller container for dry cat food and the bottom container for dog food. There is a ridge in the lid to the larger container that holds the smaller one in place and they have a nice gasket seal to keep the food fresh. They take up considerably less space than the other containers I was using. well worth the cost! 04/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great choice this is excellent. the food storage and then the treats on top. Nice to be able to see the food. the wheels work real good I can easily move it when I sweep the floor. easy to open. I hope it lasts forever. 03/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for what I needed and the wheels are very helpful as well as the handle on the back of the bins for lifting. Nice tight seal that even the cat couldn't crack. 03/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inaccurate description The description states it will hold up to 30lbs of dog food. I purchased it based on this fact. I picked it up today and right on the label it states "Dog Food - 26+lbs". A four pound difference doesn't seem like a big deal but I was gambling with trying to put a 35lb bag of dog food in it. Not going to work for me. I'm returning it! 02/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Pet Food Storage The top container does not snap into the bottom container. The bottom lid of the food container is grooved so that the top food container sets on the bottom food container's lid. The smaller container does hold an 8 pound bag of puppy food and the bottom container holds the biggest bag of cat food that you can buy at the store. 12/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I usually buy two different flavor cat foods in the very large bags and this comes in very handy to mix the bags together and saves space. 12/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not as big as I had expected but with the combo container will work ok 10/29/2012
1-30 of 43 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw240
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp