Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good weight watchers book Even though this is not affiliated with Weight Watchers it is a very good book! Lisa Lillien has done her homework with the points however, you need to go on her website to get the point values for each recipe that is the only down side to her book. I was fortunate to try find the shirataki noodles they are hard to find but if you live in Appleton WI they are at Woodman's. The girlfredo was OK I think it needed more flavor. lord of the onion rings, is really good my suggestion is put the cereal in a plastic bag and shake it like shake and bake. I have found her book to be truly a joy to own and I have made several other recipes out of it and I am looking forward to book two. 11/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Easy Recipes I accidently purchased this particular cookbook. I intended to purchase Hungry Girls new cookbook "200 under 200" but clicked on this one instead. I have made several recipes from this cookbook and they all taste delicious and not all like diet food. I love food and the taste of it which is why dieting is soooo dificult for me, however these recipes are awesome and are sooo easy to make. Not to mention not alot of prepping to do. Although it was the wrong cookbook, it is still definetly a winner and I plan on keeping it and getting her new one as well! 07/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this cookbook! The recipes are low cal, healthier alternatives for everyday foods. Foods that you loved to eat before you were on a diet! I only wish that the book was a three ring binder instead of paperback. I like to see what the food looks like. There are pictures in this cookbook just not enough in my opinion. You can however go to the Hungry Girl website and view all of the pictures online. 01/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great buy! Easy to follow recipes and they taste great. Only wish there were pictures with each recipe. 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cookbook Being a weight watcher, its always fun when you find a cookbook that "works." I am also a fan of Hungry Girl, so when I saw this cookbook, and read a few of the recipes, I knew it was for me. All are quick and easy, and are such fun to try! All the great hints in the back of the book are helpful as well. This is a "must have" for any weight watcher! 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cookbook I ordered both of the HG cookbooks and I am very pleased with them. It was everything as I expected. Good food and much lower calories. Thanks HG for a great product and thanks Wal-mart for a great price and good service. 06/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some of the cake/brownie/ cupcake recipes are not low in calories because you are using a store bought mix which is aready full of sugar, fat and salt. 07/16/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected I thought the book would have been bigger, like the movie companion. It is too small/crammed in my opinion and not what I expected. I really didn't like the layout of it either. 03/31/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hungry Girl Cook Book IF you like Soy, meatless meat, tofu shirataki....go for it! Yuck! 09/30/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so good I thought this book was a waste of money. I returned the next day 10/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't stop using this book. So happy I ordered HG Recipe Books. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT I have all her books, & purchased them from walmart on line. Beats B&N prices anyday. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I enjoy the TV cooking show, was worried that the cook book would be boring but it's not. It has all of her recipes and her helpful tips. 12/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved this Cookbook! Great low-calorie recipes that are easy & fast to prepare. I bought the Hungry Girl 1-2-3 cookbook at the same time & love them both. I would have given them 5 stars if the recipes had included Weight Watchers Points Plus values. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by tops love the book and especially wal-Marts prices. 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Recipes This book is wonderful. So far, I have tried 5 recipes and each of them were delicious. These recipes are also very easy. Good healthy eating for the entire family. 02/17/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Book I like the book but wish that the WW points were included instead of having to go to the web site to get the points value. 01/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great variety Wonderful addition to any Hungry Girl's recipe collection. Easy to follow. Great illustrations. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful book for dieters Love Hungry Girl, who takes tradional recipes and makes them healthier and lower calorie/fat by swapping ingredients. Everything always tastes as good as the real thing. The Weight Watchers points values can be looked up online for any of the recipes in the book. This book is a must for anyone trying to manage weight while not eating things that taste like cardboard! Her second book, "200 under 200" is also wonderful and has all recipes with less than 200 calories. I have used that book for several months now. 11/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great book at the best price I couldn't find this book new cheaper anywhere else. It's a great book that has helped to contribute to my weight loss. 11/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great book love all the recipes put out by hungry girl. tasty and low on calories 10/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hungry Girl Recipes and Survival Strategies This book is well worth it. Recipes are simple and taste fantastic. I've used several recipes on family and friends and when I told them it was sugarfree and low in calories they couldn't believe it. Several girls at work have both cookbooks and we compare notes and take turns preparing recipes. The books and Hungry Girl website is filled with great information. 09/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hungry Girl ROCKS!! Even if you don't follow the reciepes the tips are worth reading.. It's amazing to realize that by using low cal alternatives you can still eat the foods you love.. I've lost weight and I have not starved myself at all. 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Um...... all i can say is YUM! I have been a hungry girl forever and this really helps to keep me in check! 08/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hungry Girl Rocks Great recipes. Uses ingredients that most people have on hand. Great if you are a Weight Watcher. 06/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome cook book Ok, I love this cookbook. There are lots of kid-like recipes which is just what I needed. Healthy, fun and lowfat! 06/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cookbook This cookbook is perfect for you if you watch what you eat. The recipes are low fat and east to make. 06/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic !!!! Recipes are easy to follow with easily found items. Many, many recipes I have tried are fantastic. Recipe for Kickin chicken pot pie made the best myself, hubby and daughter ever had. It was just a bonus it was soooo calorie friendly. This book makes it a snap to follow a healthy diet. You will not be disappointed > 06/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good diet book..great recipes Handy book to have around. A lot of quick and yummy recipes for those who watch their weight. 06/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Cookbook I attend WW and this book is a true find. 05/05/2009
1-30 of 330 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw92
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp