Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent replacement cane tip with great stability, light weight, and stands by itself so is handy when needed. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great add on for a cane Bought this to help my Mom when she is out and about. It really helps steady her as she goes down the sidewalk to the stores or visits friends. She is 89 and broke her hip this spring. She is moving from the walker to a cane and this makes for a great transition. I think she will always use this to help steady her movements. Easy to put on and tighten, and I don't see it falling off at anytime. She likes that the cane stands up too!!! 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alternative to the Hurry Cane. This attaches easily to the cane you may already have. The quality is excellent; much better than the pod on the Hurry Cane. Another member of the household has one of those; the cane portion is thinner than my aluminum cane, and the quad bottom is much smaller than the Hugo QuadPod. Also, my cane is more stable than hers. I had almost decided to buy the Hurry Cane until I found this attachment; I think it is a much better buy. If you already have a cane, I would recommend buying this attachment. 11/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product- works well. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything we were looking for. Purchased this item for my Dad so he wouldn't have to lay his cane on the floor and have a difficult time picking it back up. Very sturdy feeling and free standing ( next to his chair, the counter at the Dr's office or anytime he needs both hands free). Fit his regular cane perfectly, and was received in 3 days. 01/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cane must have a hollow bottom to fit. The way it fits is a series of metal fingers move up into the cane and press against it holding it to the tip. It is tightened and held with a screw with an allen head. It may need to be tightened periodically because it doesn't lock. I wouldn't know yet because my borrowed cane has a solid rounded end and I'm not cutting it off to see if this Hugo tip works. I would not have purchased it if they would have advertised the tip requires a hollow ended cane. 10/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend for mobility isuues If you have poor mobility the cane tip does not provide stability because the bottom has no suction on the ground when walking. 11/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better and Cheaper than the Hurrycane I was looking around at the prices on the Hurrycane and the Trustycane and found this little gadget. I put it together with the Carex cane from Walmart which was $11+ and it was still cheaper than either of the other two, and I didn't have to pay shipping charges because I used the Site to Store. I tried it with the feet facing forward, but changed it to the feet going from left to right because it stays standing up better. I would highly recommend this product. 04/15/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it I just got it and I've been using it for two days and I do like it. But you have to tighten the screw very high use it T handle Allen wrench instead of the one they give you. 01/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would give it a 9 out of 10. If you want it to stand itself back up after you knock it down, then No, it's not for you. But if you are realistic in your expectations, it works great. 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cane tip Fit my cane, folding cane which I also bought from wal-mart, perfectly. Keeps my cane standing when not in use and haven't had a problem while walking with it. 11/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cane tip Excellent for stability. 11/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Hip Replacement Patients No bending needed to pick up cane if it falls on the floor, just step on the corner of the pod and it pops up. Since it allows the cane to stand on it's own, you can use both hands to complete simple tasks. 06/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hugo Quadpod-I love it I am so happy with my new Hugo Quadpod. Now my cane doesn't fall on the floor, causing me to be flustered at the checkout counter. It also stabilizes me, so I no longer fear my cane slipping out from under me. I would tell anyone who uses a cane to go out and order/buy one now. You will not regret it. 04/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quadpod Cane Tip Love it, It keeps the cane upright at all times. It feel like I have more support than using just a plain cane tip. 03/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product saved my son from having to use a walker,think is a great helper to a walking stick 02/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 very nice sturdy ,,fit my old cane perfect gooooood product 01/17/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very clumsy very clumsy. I found it very unwieldy. 04/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful This QuadPod Ultra Stable Cane Tip is very helpful. My cane was always falling to the floor when I needed both of my hand free for a minute. It was hard for me to pick it up from the floor and with the QuadPod it stands up when I am not holding it. 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well having used a cane for sometime, I have had times when a single tip would slip. I tried this and am very pleased with it's performance. 02/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicity and Convenience I purchased the QuadPod to replace the damaged tip of my forearm crutch. Although it's not specifically marketed for that purchase, it's definitely beneficial! Because of the crutch's height, it does affect the stability the QuadPod provides. In other words, I have to make sure it's stable and balanced before letting it go and expecting it to remain upright. That being said, it's still very convenient to have the stand-up capability added to the mobility assistance of the crutch. I would imagine it would be similarly convenient for cane users. 02/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, keeps me steady when I walk 07/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quadpod is a wonder! The ingenius Quadpod keeps my cane standing upright instead of falling to the ground when I am paying for an item. In restrooms I've had to lay it down on the sink vanity, for it wouldn't balance against the sink, now it stands next to me with no problem. AND, I feel safer walking because it grips the floor, and my cane will not slip off the gravel or ice. I am so glad I found this product online. Thank you Hugo company. I purchased this item on line on the Walmart website and requested delivery at my Walmart store, which eliminated shipping expenses. Thank you Walmart. I am more than happy with my Hugo Quadpod Ultra and I will surely purchase another Quadpod if and when mine wears out. 03/29/2013
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw285
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp