Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed for my nephew I bought this for my little nephew for his birthday, only a month after it was set up the tank that holds water to keep the goal in place began to leak. The wind blew the goal over and broke the backboard. Very very disapppointed...not worth what I paid for it... 03/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke Immediately!! We thought this would be a perfect option for our 5 and 3 year old boys, and at a good price too. Well, we found that you get what you pay for. The VERY cheap plastic backboard broke immediately when my 5 year old hit it with a good shot!! We are so disappointed, and are trying to explain to him how we will work on getting another one from Santa! :( 01/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good gift for son the portable basketball is very good for a growing boy and for the price cant beat it. I recomended to anyone to buy it. 08/14/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Live in Colo and the first time grand kids used it the back board broke !!!!!!! 12/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Indoor Use We bought this portable goal for our 12 year old son to use in our basement. He and his friends have had such a great time with it. It is perfect for indoor use. You need to be careful not to slam the ball too hard or the backboard will bend/break....but for the price, we just recently purchased him a new one a few years later. He's now 14 and it is still one of his favorites! 05/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Back Board Cracks 10 minutes after my son got home from school the backboard was broken. Do not buy. 04/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Price = Quality The low price is indicative of the quality. The cheap backboard was broken during shipping. The box did not indicate that it had taken a substantial blow yet the backboard was broken. I will not purchase another to give it a second chance. 05/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very satisfied! I bought this hoop for my 7yr old daughter and she loves it! The height adjustment range is perfect for her. I hesitating making the purchase after reading some of the other reviews, but decided to give it a chance and I am so glad that I did. It was easy to assemble and I have not had any issues like some of the other purchasers. 08/06/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cracked Board and Bent rim by a 7 yr old! My brother gifted this to my 7 year old son in June of this year. He loved it as he is a big fanatic of basketball. He used it a total of 3 times before we noticed that the rim was completely bent down. We had set it at the highest height of 6 ft. Apparently the rim does not hold any weight because dunking is not an option. My husband and I attempted to fix it and again within a few minutes of my son playing with it rim was bent all the way down. No fixing this time because of the way the rim was, the backboard completely cracked. Also the base is such bad quality that when we moved it the first time, it cracked. Water everywhere! We made a claim with Huffy directly because what a waste of money!!!! 11/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by backboard was broken when I received it. very cheap 04/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Product! My 4 year old son got this as a Christmas present from his Aunt. Three months later during a mild storm the backboard completely broke off. The company would not replace the backboard because it was due to an "act of nature"... Not many other ways for an outside basketball hoop to be harmed, is there? My son is heartbroken! Don't waste your time or money on this product! 08/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by basketball hoop Just set this hoop up and was getting ready to fill with sand when my grandson threw the ball it hit the basket but then the hoop fell over and the backboard broke right off. going to try and glue it back on so that the boys can still use it. Will not buy this again 12/28/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a poor design Where the pole attaches to the base needs to have more material (thicker). Mine broke out when I tried to tighten it up. I had to cut a wood block to put under the bottom so it would have support and stay attached. Also backboard is flimsy. Mine shattered when the wind tipped it over. 12/31/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not made very strong Had this for about 3 months and it broke from the wind. It cracked where the hoop attaches to the back board. You would think they would make these things to withstand a little wind but I guess not. 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great starter got for my grandaugter age six to start playing ball is prefect size for starting out 12/30/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by just not for me this is a very basic item, not adjustable, not well made- i actually just got back from returning it.... and i purchased a much more durable, and better made system. 06/13/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON"T BUY Bought this for my son for Christmas. Looked like a really nice basketball hoop until he played. The first shot and the back board broke in half. 12/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hoop is already broken The metal hoop is already broken and it is two weeks old and I never received the ball that comes with it 05/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Back board was broken , called 1-800# and is a big hassel to get it replaced. 05/22/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad broke w/i 2 weeks Bad, cheap product. Very disappointing. My son was so excited about his basketball hoop. It got a leak w/i a week of use and the rim bent. We've had it less than a month and it is completely useless now. 09/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this is for little kids not older kids or teenager I opened the box, and when I realized the back board was plastic, I taped the box closed and took it back to the store. First this really is for little children, not 10 or older. Second it has a plastic backboard that will not last any length of time, expecially if the hoop hits the ground. 01/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for the price! This hoop was perfect for my 4 year old! It was easy to put together and for the price, it was more than I expected! 03/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hoop for kids I bought this for a basement play area and have it on the lowest setting, around 4 feet, for my 4 year old. He loves it! The quality is good, the only part that seems questionable is the backboard. It was easy to put together and once the water is in the base, it's very stable. Since I put it up my son has been crazy about basketball. We have full court going with the old little tikes hoop. 03/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sturdy My 8 yr old grandson has been using this backboard for 2 weeks now & it has cracked. I am returning for a replacement. I guess for the price it is cheaply made & the backboard is not durable. 07/07/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT sturdy, NOT durable I bought item this past christmas for my two sons, 11 and 8. Put it together and took it outside. It fell over while we were running back and forth filling the container so that it wouldn't fall over and the back board fell into 4 pieces. I ordered it online and had it shipped to the store of my choice so I'll see if they can make it right. 04/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for young kids I bought this few weeks back its working out great! It is perfect for young kids. Mine are 3.5 & 6 yrs of age and they love it. I play with them too and its a lot of fun. Use size 3 basketball and make sure to fill up the base. The quality is good overall and it takes about 15-30 mins to set it up. Its a much better alternative to those plastic basketball sets. 10/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Great starter set for young basket ball enthusiast. Very sturdy and of good quality. 01/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buyer beware The backboard broke in the first week of putting the goal up. My son is only 5 and used a minibasket ball. It is not like it was destroyed. The Eco-composite baskboard just did not work well. 12/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Good for light play! I bought this for my son's birthday and would recommend it for little kids or light play only. The back board is kinda flimsy and cheap, but overall it's ok. 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Boy I purchased this for my son's 4th birthday and he loves it. He plays with it every day. It was easy to put together and seems to be durable. 07/18/2010
1-30 of 80 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw306
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp