Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacuum for those who have pets I love this vacuum, it works great! Works great for pet hair. I tried Shark, Dyson, Bissell, Dirt Devil and a few others all claiming to be designed specifically for pet hair...they were all a big disappointment. I had actually almost given up on finding a vacuum to really work on pet hair but decided to try this last one, am I glad I did! I have an aussie and she likes to shed in the summertime, and I really hate pet hair so it was a constant battle to keep the house clean of pet hair. But no more. I am very happy! Give it a try I'm sure you will not be disappointed. I also love the attachments for stairs and the retractable cord. 12/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT VACUUM CLEANER RECEIVED MY ORDER YESTERDAY. VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE, ONLY ONE SCREW. I VACUUMED MY CARPET WITH MY OLD VAC AND THEN RE-VACUUMED WITH THIS VAC AND COULD NOT BELEIVE THE AMOUNT OF DIRT THAT CAME UP. I WOULD NOT HESATATE TO TELL ANYONE WHO IS IN THE MARKET FOR A NEW VACUUM CLEANER THAT THIS IS THE ONE THAT THEY SHOULD PURCHASE. EXCELLENT PRICE FOR A MACHINE THAT WORKS AS WELL AS THIS ONE. 12/20/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for bare floors I had purchased this vacuum 2 years ago and another as a gift soon afterwards. Unfortunately I didn't notice how poorly it picked up hair/dust off of bare floors. The exhaust just blows debris away from it. You can see it fly away! Very poorly designed and I was surprised that engineers allowed this. I tried with the roller on and off, doesn't matter and both vacuums do this. However, the long hose is great, it's light, and cleans carpets extremely well. 12/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my ecpectations Wanted a lightweight vacuum that would work on hardwood, tile and carpet and this seems to fill my expectations. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by like my new vacuum!!! This is my first upright vacuum cleaner, I have had a "Filter Queen" for 17 years. So far I really like the Hoover I just bought. It really sucks up the dirt/pet hair, etc. I have read lots of the reviews and the ones that say the vacuum only lasted a month are really bogus as I bet they didn't clean the red filter at all. After using my vacuum only 2 times I took time to take apart the filter and cleaned it. It says you don't have to do it but I had so much fine dirt in the canister I felt it warranted doing so. It doesn't weigh a ton so its easy to maneuver, easy on the wrists as I have some arthritis and that can be painful twisting your wrists to vacuum, but I didn't have any problems. Haven't used the hose attachment yet, but do like the fact it is 12 feet long... 01/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal I felt that i did all the right research and this vaccum is loaded with features so much so that we frequently refer to the manual. We're pretty stoked. I was ready to spend more money and ended up not having to. Strong vaccum. Great deal! People have reviewed that its loud, who cares. Not I. 12/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Design - NOT a Pet Vacuum The bagless feature is very poorly designed. The cannister is so limited by the filter, pet hair and carpet fibers simply aren't heavy enough to drop past it, so you have to unscrew the cannister every time it needs to be emptied. And it needs to be emptied frequently because it there's so little room in it. The cord in at the bottom, so you have to hold on to it the whole time to avoid running over it. The extensions are a joke. They're extremely short. And the suction hose is so tight, it's a constant struggle to vacuum small stairs, or God forbid, try to vacuum cobwebs. And I'm a strong person. I can only imagine the struggles an elderly person might have with it. The on/off button is hidden in the handle which makes it difficult for anyone with fingernails to turn it on and off. I SO wish I gone with the Dyson. 06/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry we bought it This vacuum hasn't enough power to turn the brush on average carpet if you are pushing the machine away from you. The really fun part of this vacuum is that after 5 minutes it shuts off and it takes an hour for it to cool down so you can use it again. Look elsewhere for a vacuum. 05/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacuum! We love this vacuum! It picks up great and we have went through a lot of vacuums until we got this one! About every 2 years we have had to replace it! I love the retracting cord feature!  05/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality Lacking I bought this vacuum September 2012. From day one nothing but problems. The suction hose falls off the housing as I vacuum. The vacuum itself "ate" the cord within 3 days. I have to use my outdoor air compressor once a week to clean this vacuum out because it constantly clogs: (Literally everyday)Both the nozzle guard is broken as well as the cord rewind assembly. Oh yes also the "surface selector" is stuck as well. I called Hoover about the two year warranty & was told to take it in for repair but they may not cover everything. I am Very dissappointed with Hoover quality & plan to switch back to my Dyson. With three children & a pet I do not have the time nor inclination to dedicate to keeping this vacuum functioning. Definitely do not recommend! 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by T series Wind Tunnel PAWS I purchased this vacuum specifically because of reviews. After putting down new berber carpet a year ago, I acquired a long haired mini aussie and a yellow lab who both shed cupfuls daily. This vacuum works very well on carpet as well as hard floor. I vacuumed with old vacuum and then immediately with this one. It picked up 3 cups just from small living room carpet. Cord is shorter than preferred however and recall pedal for the cord is on the opposite side (left) which is awkward. When dumping the canister (bagless : ) ), I always get dust back from lid. Consequently I have to clean up after cleaning. Love the Hepa filter and overall the vacuum has performed very well for the last year. Very pleased. Especially for the price. 02/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect ! I viewed the vacuum in the store, but because it was a gift, I ordered it online & saved. I could also have it shipped directly to the recipient, which was great. 01/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Vacuum My previous one broke. The pedal you push to put it in the upright position broke and the hard plastic shell around it shattered. Very disappointing as it was only 3 yrs old. But I love this vacuum. I live in a cabin, always dust, and have two dogs and a cat. also a wood burning stove which means hauling in wood which makes a mess. This vacuum does a great job. So I got another one and I could not beat the price. Got free delivery and it came in two days. First time I had ordered from Walmart as I usually shop Amazon. But the price was $30 higher. Very happy with the process. 01/18/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavy but powerful cord rewind The vacuum is a bit heavy. It has powerful suction. Nice light although not bright. An awesome cord rewind button. The bare floor/carpet button is easy to use. The on off switch is conveniently located top of handle. The Paws tool is not as powerful as I would like but does an ok job. The cord that isn't extended while vacuuming gets very hot so when more cord is needed and is pulled out beware it is very hot! The dirt cup is very easy to empty and snap back in. Overall I have tried several vacuums cheaper and more expensive. This one seems pretty good for the price to my front door for under a $100.00. I would recommend. 01/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love pet attachment! Works great! Love the vacuum. Does great on my hardwood floors and I love being able to just rince the filter. 01/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome vacuum for the sale price I got this vacuum on sale for a great price. I was tired of buying cheap $40 vacuums only to have them last six months and break. I have kids, and I'll be the first to admit that we're hard on vacuums, and they get a lot of use. This vacuum has a self-retracting cord, which is awesome. The handle folds down for easy storage, so it fits where a conventional vacuum wouldn't. Love that. Suction seems good still, although it's new, and that could decrease over time - we'll have to see. Filter is washable, so I won't be spending money on replacements (at least not often) and I love that, too. Overall, I would recommend this vacuum to anyone who asked, and feel like it was a good investment. 01/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bagless vacuum Difficult to assemble. Had to re-drill the hole for the handle to match and be attached to main vacuum. Once together the vacuum worked great. 01/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped working after a year Not a very strong vacuum and spits stuff out the back. After a year of having the vacuum and only using it about once every 3 weeks it started only pushing stuff around on the floor and not sucking anything up. 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great ! No Problems I have had this machine for a year and love it ! I have had no problems with it. I have two Shelties that shed very heavily at certain times of the year and this vacuum picks up every hair. I loaned it to a friend and he said it made his carpet look liked it had been shampooed. I also bought an extra filter - you really need two when washing one out. 12/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the price! Got it on sale for 99.00 and am pleasantly surprised! It got tons of pet hair and fine debris that my 450.00 was missing. (dropped a chair on it and broke the ball) the pet brush is awesome and the controls are easy and handy! even if it only lasts 2 years i will buy another 12/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Waste of Money and Time We recently purchased and used this vacuum a total of 3 to 4 times before it stopped working properly. It now shuts off after about 5 minutes of usage.  I've followed every advice I could find online as well as throughout the Hoover website to wash, clean and dry all the filters, clear out all hoses, check the belt, and wait 30-45 minutes and up to a day.  The vacuum still shuts off after about 5 minutes of usage. We've even brought the vacuum into a Professional Vacuum Repair shop to have it cleaned and repaired, but ended up receiving a refund on the service due to the the Repair shop not being able to find the cause of the problem after two separate visits. None of the hoses are clogged, bent, nor crinkled,  there is no dust in the dust bin, the belt is still new, and all the filters are new and have been cleaned and re-cleaned. The indicator is displaying all green with no clogs. Every advice, response, and instructional video from Hoover have been absolutely useless and laughable.  The amount of time and effort it takes to merely "check" this vacuum for all it's "symptoms" before it can work properly for a measly 5 minutes is unacceptable and absolutely ludicrous. This vacuum is an absolute waste of time and money and I would not recommend it for any purpose other than to illustrate how ineffective, poorly-made, and ridiculously unreliable a Hoover vacuum can be.  12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I have 6 small long haired dogs and it does a great job at cleaning it up. Even got some out that my other sweeper did not get. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sucks up everything! I bought this vacuum a year ago in lieu of adopting my pomeranians. It sucks up everything! It does such a good job! I vacuum the floors that look clean and I fill the container up with dust I had no idea was there! I definitely recommend it to anyone with pets! 11/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working great so far. I recently purchased this product and so far it had been excellent. Great value at the listed price. No regrets on this purchase. 10/02/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible issue of overheating We were given this vacuum as a wedding present in december. It worked perfect for normal household cleaning. We actually don't have any pets, so its not used for pet clean up. About 2 months ago it started acting like junk. We can only vacuum for 5 minutes straight before it overheats and turns off. We thought it was the outlets and tried different ones in the house. It wasn't the outlet. This vacumm now only works for 5 minutes at a time then we have to leave it unplugged for about 30 minutes for it to cool down and hopefully work again. It takes hours to do a simple vacumm. My sister in law has the same exact problem with hers too. Horrible product and not worth the price even as a gift! 08/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quit working!!! Bought 10 months and use weekly. No pets. Right now recently cleaned out and it quit working in middle of vacuuming. Belt looks fine. No clogs. Just won't power up. Good price, I like it but only if it works! 08/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality We purchased our hoover paws 6 months ago and it just had not held up to everyday use. Poor suction and beater has quit working. If you have a wood floor and loose pet hair it will do ok but if you have any cat litter on the floor (wood or carpet) or dirt, it simply doesn't work. We regret purchasing this vacuum. 08/14/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by need to buy yet another vacuum I bought this vacuum a little over a year ago. The automatic cord release has broke which I now have to hold onto the cord with my dear life while vacuuming. Also it doesn't adjust well to carpet lengths---on my thin rug, I have to set the carpet height to high for the belt to turn. Just today it has died on me and now I am in need of a new vacuum. Too many problems for a vacuum I thought should last longer. 07/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This vacuum sucks ;) I adopted my dog last summer (post shedding season), so I did general cleaning duties for the remainder of the year with no issues.  When this spring came, I was thrilled to have this vacuum cleaner!!  She is half Chow, and I didn't know what I was in for.  This vacuum has held up, and it seems, per the other reviews, if you get a good one, you love it, if you get a lemon, you don't.  I'd recommend taking a chance.  It's worth it!! 07/19/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by suction loss Ive had this vacuum for about 2 years and already had to replace it. I use the hose a lot due to tile and wood floors and Ive lost suction both times Ive had this vacuum. Even without an attachment (those are great!) I cant feel any suction with the hose itself. Its great if you wont use the hose. 07/08/2013
1-30 of 59 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw474
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp