See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little machine i found this product to be light weight which is one of the main i bought it.i was pretty amazed at the power it had.my carpets came out looking great.i would highly recommend this cleaner. 10/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value this machine cleans very well. i was very happy with it for my carpets but not so happy for cleaning funiture. when i tried to use it to clean my sofa i was disappointed the spray is very hard to control and the suction is very weak. if you want something to clean just your carpets this does a great job, is easy to use and light weight. also easy to store, works as well as the bigger more expensive steam cleaners, just not great for the sofa. 04/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This is my third rug cleaner in 20 years. By far the best. It's light, but does the job. I would highly recommend this product. 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've only used the product once, so far I like it, it's not heavy & easy to assemble. I'll know more once I use it a little more. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous buy!!! I am a 71 year old retire who has a little puppy who leaves spots all over my carpet. In addition to that, I had other coffee stains etc....as well. This machine was so easy to put together, and use that I could hardly believe what it did. I live in an 800 sq. ft. apt., and can not believe how beautiful my carpets looked first time over. Also, I could easily walk on the wet carpet without any distress to it, and it allowed me to do little patches throughout the day which made it easier for me. on order to not get tired. I am thrilled with it. 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased This steam Vac was a great buy. It was smaller than I had expected when it was delivered, so I was a little hesitant, but it ended up by working a lot better than I had expected for a steam vac a little smaller in size than a vacuum. It holds about a gallon of water, which I thought was ridiculous at first, but it doesnt get used up as quick as I thought it would. While cleaning I realized its probably better to only have to refill a gallon tank, or else it would be really heavy to lug back and forth. Also its designed to keep the clean water separate from the dirty used water which deserves a thumbs up. The upholstery cleaner part works just as well, and came in handy when it was time to give my favorite chair a good clean. The power this thing has is amazing. Its never lost suction and Ive steam cleaned rugs in two very big rooms, and its still running like new. I recommend this steam cleaner to anyone whos looking for a good steam cleaner for their house. Its not heavy or bulky, works great, and is easy to store in a closet somewhere. 10/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 not good at all I purchased this because of the price. When I used it I was very disappointed. I read reviews and people were Saying it was good for floors but not for furniture. Unfortunately it's not good for Floors either I steamed cleaned my house and the next day you couldn't tell I worked that hard. The floors looked like I just used the vacuum all the stains were still on the floor. I wouldn't recommend this product the brushes are not any good and it doesn't suck up the water very good either. 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The name is misleading. It is not a steam cleaner. The name is misleading. It is not a steam cleaner and there is no steam in it. The package I received was exactly the same but the brand was changed to Quick and Light. However, it is a perfect deep cleaner and cleans carpets well. It cannot clean hard floors. 07/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This steam cleaner didn't suck the dirty water back up...All it did was redistribute the dirty carpet water back on the carpet. I returned it the next day. 05/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buy It! Let's get the noise part over with first. It is loud. Really loud. But still sounds better than a lot of things passing as music now. And the tank is small; you'll have to take several trips back and forth refilling the cleaning solution and emptying the dirty water compartment. But the Hoover Steam Vac has its good points. 1) It gets the job done. Carpet was grimy before, now it's clean. You can see for yourself the gunk that gets pulled out of the carpet. 2) It's worth the money; you could say it's a bargain. 3) Kinda cute looking, blue, modern. Now, here's a tip: After you're all done cleaning, go over everything again with just plain hot water, no cleaning solution. You'll get out any dirt and suds remaining, and the carpet will look and smell fresher. I'd recommend it to anyone except if you've got a great big mansion with miles of carpet, because it's a fairly small machine with small tanks, clean and dirty, and the number of trips you'll make back and forth would be ridiculous. But otherwise, I'd say go buy it. I've only had it a few weeks, so I can't say if it's durable or not. It takes a while to know that. But right now, it's doing a good job. 04/30/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Cleaner for the right environment We purchased this cleaner because we have downsized our home but kept our dogs. No matter how well trained, if you have dogs and carpets, a cleaner is an essential. The instructions state that the movement of the cleaner during use should be slower than when vacuuming. It should have said that the movement of the cleaner should be much sloooooooower than when using the vacuum. That said, the carpets did come up clean, the odor was gone and they feel fresh and springy. Water pickup could be better, but is adequate. With the AC and fans on, the carpet was dry to the touch after about 30 minutes. It should be said that Hoover continues to use plastic resins that break and mar far too easy. We managed to snap off a corner of the furniture tool just by pulling it out of the box. The unit is lightweight, easy to clean after use and does meet our needs. We will keep it and hope that no more pieces break. 03/05/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This carpet cleaner was not what I was expecting. It is a bit smaller than I expected eventhough I saw the picture on line. I wanted something a little more powerful and durable. 04/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible horrible I read the reviews and this product had great ones so I purchased it and it was by far the worst purchase i ever have made. I returned it quickly. It didnt even spray or suckup or nothing when i turned it on. I would not give it a star but they make you at least put 1 star. I wouldnt recommend this product. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for elderly as is very lightweight works even better than expected, very light weight and does not pull on your back. ease of use and can go back and forth another plus 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does a wonderful job on the carpets, better than the old hoovers we had. 11/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat helpfull Doesn't remove pet stains but otherwise works fine. 04/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by A BIG Nightmare ! First of all this is a VERY Heavy machine. I Read and Re read the instructions and could not get it to work. I called Hoover and she was great. There were 5 main steps that were not in the book. It is heavy and hard to use. Back to Walmart. 04/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Putting it together with the screws they provided were a nightmare. I have wood floors with rugs. When I finally got it together it would go on and off constantly. Other online reviews stated it would do that if the floor was uneven. So, back it goes... 11/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It seems cheaply made, but it works really good. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleans carpets better than our older larger cleaner. I liked the light weight and easy to fill, use and clean afterwards. Collection tank was a little small had to dump it a lot but it was pretty easy to do. 03/03/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like it BUT!!!!! I like to carpet cleaner the price was good and it does what it suppose to BUT! I noticed when i went to use the hand attachment for furniture it was not in box. That the main reason i bought it was for the furniture attachment. Now i have to see if i can have it replaced or buy a new one. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the price! My Bissell died and when I called the shop to see if it could be fixed the woman told me that I was better off buying a whole new carpet cleaner. When I asked her what she recommended she told me that bissell has a tendency to break down after less than a year of use (true for me) and that getting a machine with two tanks instead of one was a better option. She gave me the name of this carpet cleaner so I ordered it. I have to say, outside of the fact that there are two tanks to clean and take care of this is a great value. It cleans better than my other one its light weight, easy to put together, and its not much bigger than my vacuum cleaner. It has been used over and over and has no disappointed us so far and I am super glad to finally have a carpet cleaner that I can rely on! 12/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value I had a larger and more powerful Hoover steam vac but it was damaged by super storm Sandy. This one is lighter and cleans almost as well as the old one. For the price, I like it! 03/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would diffently recommend this product. I have never used a steam vaccum before, but this product was just so easy to put together and use I was very delighted, my carpets came out so clean and thats not easy with two dogs and a cat. 02/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product for the price and perfect for cleaning the areas I needed it for. Takes up no more storage space than my vacumn. Very impressed. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Low-Cost Carpet Cleaner The first time using it the recovery container filled up very fast It only holds a couple cups of solution. After the first carpet was done I started the second carpet. The machine stopped spraying. I called customer service and followed the instructions to clear the sprayer. Still no spray. I had to take it to the repair shop. Its been a week now and I'm still waiting. After I receive it, I will return it back to Walmart 05/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Light Weight and works pretty good for how small it is.. 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I expected it to be a bit more powerful but was happy with it. Not too heavy to move. Good price. I put it together and then had to try it out then did all of the traffic areas in my home. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great carpet cleaner I just received this product and just finished using it for the first time. This unit is light enough for me to use despite having a very bad back. I was amazed at how well it cleaned the carpet in our guest room! I did it in sections and the difference was like black & white. It's what I've been looking for and it's the right price! Looks like I had a professional come in! You can't use it like a vacuum cleaner, you have to go slow. I am very, very pleased!! 12/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by re: Bad deal I put it all together began cleaning and the water didn't come out.. Took apart and reassembled a few times.. nothing... this is the 2nd product I bought from Hoover,, should have learned the first time.. It is not worth any money you spend on it. 11/23/2013
1-30 of 48 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw226
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp