Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome for Carpets! I just bought the vacuum cleaner today and I am very satisfied so far. Originally I was going to go for the Hoover Windtunnel 33456, but when I got to my Walmart, that had said online they had it in stock, they actually didn’t have it. Instead I found this one. (I was annoyed with the fact that there were no reviews, so for that sake I wanted to leave one) When I came home I tried it out right away and it is pretty awesome just for the first time use. I can’t say how it is going to turn out after a few months, or a year use though. I especially like it because I have mostly carpet in my home. It is good on hard floor too, but it seems best on carpet and it feels like it is in a good, sturdy overall quality. Pros and cons for me are the following: Pros: Very good suction power Easy to navigate and pulls forward by itself Long sturdy plastic hose Awesomely easy to take off bottom base to access metal hose part Metal hose part pulls out and extends (this is great if you are tall and/or have tall ceilings) No bags, and dirt canister is easy to take off and empties with a click of a button Lamps that indicate what is on Easy to go from carpet to hard floor with a push of a button Filter is easy to access and take out To me it seems pretty quiet. With the windtunnel and Multi-Cyclonic feature I thought it was going to be loud, but it was surprisingly quiet. (At least compared to the Patriot vacuum I use when I go clean at the neighbors house) Cons: Messy to empty (preferable to do so outside. I tried once inside and I ended up having to vacuum half of it back up, so the next time I did it ouside right in the garbage can.) Asseccories seem a little bit low budget, but I tried out the brush to get some spider webs in the ceiling and since the brissles are stiff it got spiderwebs pretty nicely. Cord doesn’t go in unless it is totally straight A little tiny bit heavy, but it is not really that disturbing, unless you are going to haul it up and down a lot of stairs. 11/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations... I started my search for a new vacuum with a Dyson and it had a defect, but I also did not like the design of the hose and connections - it was too springy and it was very hard to maneuver. Then, I came across this one! I was looking for a cyclonic vacuum and one that had washable filters. The price was cheaper than the dyson and for only $20 I added 2 more years of warranty - giving it 4 years of warranty. Here are the pros and cons: Pros: Super suction Washable Filters Large dirt cup Brushroll On/Off at fingertips (love this when going between hard surface, carpets, and high pile rugs) Brushroll propels itself Suction slider for more or less attachements store right on the wand cord rewind Seems well made (which also seems to add to the weight - see below) Cons: A little heavy - i think heaver than what's listed on the product details (but since it's a canister you are not pushing that all around) Takes up more space to store than an upright 12/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Reliable, Worthless On Hard Floors For the price, I expected this to be a fairly good vacuum. On carpet, it was pretty good at first. On a tile floor, though, it wouldn't pick up crumbs or small pieces of mud even on the first day I had it. That was a huge disappointment. A week after I bought the vacuum, it started malfunctioning. First it would only work at all when you pushed the brush roll button for the carpet. If that button wasn't pushed, you would think the thing wasn't plugged in. No noise or suction at all. That problem magically fixed itself a week later. Now it sometimes won't turn on at all. I never know if the thing will work or not. It's a surprise every time I pull it out of the closet. Not cool for a practically new vacuum. It has hardly worked enough in the two months I've had it for me to do any vacuuming! Tomorrow, I'm begging the local store to take the thing back so I can get a new vacuum. What someone else said about the dirt cup being messy to empty is also true. 04/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returned it to the store!!! I had to replace my Hoover bagless s3755 because it was recalled. They did not have a replacement in stock, so I decided to give this one a try. It was exciting at first.... then I took it up the stairs. Well, it weighs a ton! Which I was worried about. Then I had my kids doing some vacuuming and the complaints started really coming in. My 9 yr old daughter got to where she hated to vacuum because it was awkward and very heavy!! It was a struggle for her to carry. My 11 yr old son even had trouble carrying this up/down to a different level. Then, the last time using it, the machine wouldn't turn off!! Thankfully, I was still in my 90 day return window. I kept debating on whether to return or not... but this was the decision maker. I am so relieved that I returned it!!! It certainly was not worth the money ~ unless you hope to build muscle lugging it around. 05/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing - Returned to Store We expected a lot from this vacuum because it is priced higher than it's counterparts. It seems quite sturdy and well made. However, the price you will pay for the sturdiness is a very heavy appliance. For this reason, it is awkward to maneuver and difficult to tote around. I had hopes that the suction would be superior because of the "superior" price. However it was simply . . . adequate, nothing to brag about. The on/off switch is in an awkward location. You either have to bend down to it or hike up your leg to turn it on and off with your foot. It was messy to change the dirt cup. The bottom line is that I was afraid I would throw my back out trying to carry it. We are returning it to the store. 03/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by No parts being made for this vacuum yet. This is a good small canister vacuum! However, I have now purchased two of them, and I have no idea when one under warranty repair will be returned. the first vacuum had the brush roller seize up. When we called to get a replacement brush adaptor, we were told no parts were being manufactured yet and we would have to purchase another entire vacuum! So, we did!!! Four weeks later the motor burnt out on one, I returned it to an authorized warranty dealer on April 2, just received the sixth message that the part is on backorder AGAIN!!!! We are moving 5 states away and Hoover says picking up the vacuum at the authorized dealer at the old address is my problem not theirs!!!! The dealer has been very kind, apologetic and is willing to split the shipping costs!!! Hoover's first rep said they could re route the return of the vacuum, the second and third reps, AND the customer Service MANAGER never apologized, simply said it was MY problem that I had purchased a defective vacuum and needed it repaired and was moving 10 weeks after it was left at the dealership! Both of these vacuums have vacuumed a mere 2000 square feet, they were both purchased in January 2011, I don't have much hope they will last thru the end of the year! 05/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good vacuum but not for me This vacuum is made very well. The suction is excellent and exceeds my expectations especially on the hardwood floor. It is easy to empty. I am somewhat disappointed in the quality of the attachments. The bristles of the dust brush are pretty stiff and scratched my t.v. cabinet. The vacuum is heavier than I expected and the head is very large and hard to maneuver around and under certain furniture pieces. This wasn't the vacuum for me as I prefer one that is lighter and easy to maneuver but I think it is a good value and made well. 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a price! Hi, I bought this vacuum as a Christmas present for my family. I have use it ones yet, so I can't say how long it going to last. The price and the features are reasonable, the suction on this one is just right, ( I can't tell that I was amazed by it, my father had a "Rowenta" and it had the best suction I've ever seen) this one sucks only what needs to be sucked. I like on-board tools they very handy, you don't have to stop and look for a it. I would like to see on/off button for the whole unit, not just for brushroll. Hoover had that feature on it's Platinum series, but pay 150$ just to get that wouldn't worth it. Overall it is a good built unit for the money you pay and it does what it should. P.S. Like lady in previous review mentioned you better go outside to dump the canister, do not do it inside of the house otherwise you have to vacuum again :) 12/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks great but........ This was a rush purchase as the old Hoover canister failed just before the holidays. Based on the reviews we bought this model and here is our experience: -Plastic wand release pedal broke off -Accessories easily fall out of the handle where they are stored -Power Head does a poor job of picking up the fine dust we have in the central valley and not great with pet hair -No wide brush provided Looks great but the old, very basic Hoover canister vacuum did a better job 02/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was looking for After my Kenmore canister died, I started looking for a new canister vac. We have a large house (2500 sq.ft.) and about half carpet and half wood/tile floors. So I need it to handle both. It worked great on the carpet, but it did not come with a hard floor brush and if you turned of the floor brush it picked up almost nothing on my hardwood/tile floors. The bagless part seemed easy enough to use. I have only ever had a canister so I am used to pulling a vacuum behind me and this one was a little hard. It did not want to just follow me, I really had to tug on it and that worried me. I in the end returned it to the store since it would not do everything I needed it to. 01/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! I was kind of weary on buying a vacuum cleaner at this cheap of a price. I own 2 Kirbys, a Dyson Animal, an Oreck, and 2 $400 dollar Kenmores. So buying a vacuum at this low of a price kind of scared me. But it is actually a very good cleaner! I mainly bought this for cleaning my furniture. But the tools are lousy. All it comes with is a moderately stiff upholstery brush and a crevice tool. I would like it to also come with a soft dusting brush, a stiffer upholstery tool, a turbo tool preferably (my Kenmore came with an actual electric mini turbo nozzle). But I am so impressed with this vacuum, that I have actually decided to use it on the floors and the Kenmore on the furniture and stairs! I wasn't sure about the attachments being located in the handle. Every other canister I have owned, they have been on-board the canister. But it's actually not that bad, and they don't fall off like I thought they would. The handle is very comfortable to use, and has a soft handle grip. I also like the on/off brushroll switch in the handle, but I refuse to buy a canister without an on/off brushroll. But something I do wish it had was a variable speed control in the handle, as well as the power switch in the handle. That would be much more convenient. The telescopic wand is nice, but I don't usually change the height of it. The power nozzle is GREAT! It has a very nice brushroll that actually deep cleans unlike my Kenmore! I have an old bagged Hoover from the late 90's with the Windtunnel Technology and it is a great feature, and I was glad to see that this actually has it in the power nozzle! I would like to see a headlight on this model though. My Kenmore has 2 headlights on it, one on the power nozzle, and one in the wand. The cord is a good length, as well as the hose. Emptying it is easy, but sometimes clumps of dirt get caught up in the container, making you have to reach up in and get some of it with your hands. But I don't really mind that. I really recommend this vacuum! My wife does not like canisters, and actually uses this one! And if you look on Hoover's website, they have the Hoover Windtunnel Platinum Canister, which is the exact same as this cleaner, but it has a height adjustment and a fingertip power switch! So talk about a good buy! 01/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor design wouldn’t last Even though suction is pretty good, product designers didn’t work hard enough on other details. Power nozzle hinge made of thin and chip plastic felt quite flimsy from the very beginning and no wonder it broke after several months of very moderate use. Well .... this vacuum goes to garbage now :( Cleaning canister is very awkward and messy. Additionally, there is no way to get all the dirt out of second chamber. The footprint of this fairly small vacuum is quite large since you can’t store it upright due to uneven back surface. 08/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good sturdy vacumn this vacumn came timely and it is pretty green, sturdy, not too heavy, not to big and it has good suction. I would clean the canister outside. It has good suction. I had the old hoover canister was recalled and I loved it. I'm happy with this one. 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love it. 04/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clunky, not as user friendly as my previous Hoover Power head has a delay engaging, extension cord rewinds while vacuuming, accessory tools fall off storage location, hose is very difficult to disengage from wand, when emptying dust and dirt the umbrella tube is almost impossible to disengage and clean. By the time you get it out you are covered in dust and dirt and have to start the cleaning process all over. 10/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's a piece of junk do not purchase this unless you like to waste your money and time. Within a few months it fell apart and has been in the repair shop under warranty for 4 months. Waiting on a part that's on back order. 09/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy product This was a gift, when I opened it and saw it, this was the ugliest green I have ever seen. Then when I took it out to use it, it didn't work. I returned it and bought a different product. My first Hoover product, my last Hoover product. 05/01/2012
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew197
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp