Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth the price I looked through about 100 reviews on several sites and was not sure if this product was going to be worthwhile but had to try it. To our family the spinscrub was well worth it. Following are my responses to some of the common concerns I read about the cleaner. #1 The vacuum is not a maid so there is some effort required to clean the floors. In my opinion it is far less than what is required to vacuum and then bring out the mop. I think it does a better job cleaning as well. #2 It is about the same weight as our hoover upright and quieter. #3 The dry vac does as good a job on the tile as an electric broom but probably not as good as a full size vac. #4 I use simple green rather than the spinscrub cleaner. It seems to work well. The only restriction is that you can not use any solvent based chemicals. #5 I read that a lot of people broke the filler or drain tank off their vac. It looks like as long as you follow the directions this shouldn't be a problem. #6 The attachments work well behind the toilet, I have not tried the grout brush. #7 If you have problems with drips after you are done switch to wet vac for a few seconds before turning the unit off. #8 If you squeeze the water jet trigger constantly you will go through cleaning fluid quickly. If you watch the floor you can tell when the brushes are wet and when you need more. Once the brushes are wet you only need to squeeze the trigger briefly every 12-18 inches or so. I get about 1 1/2 - 2 rooms from 1 fill up. #9 The dirty resovior does shut the vac off if you lean it back too far to go under a short table or chair. This is a bit annoying. On the plus side The dirty tank is easy to clean and only needs to be emptied after 1 1/2 or 2 fills of the clean tank. #10 The scrubbers get about 2-3 inches from the edges. A scrubbing with one of the tools is required for these spaces. I hope my comments and opinions help answer some questions you might have. 11/11/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Fun Electric Scrub Mop If you hate scrubbing, sore backs, love cleanliness and electronic 'toys', then this spinscrub is for you. I've looked up and researched many different kinds of mops: scrub mops, swiffer mops, steam mops, squeeze mops, foam mops, and nothing did the trick or gave me what I wanted. My floors still felt dirty or sticky and I could go through 3 wet swiffer pads and still have a residue on my porcelain 3/4" inch grouted tiles. The vacuum is very light. About 10-15 lbs. depending on if you have full water tanks or not. I was able to clean about 900 sqft of hard floor surface without having to change the cleaner solution tank. I also have brand new brazilian cherry wood floors that I'm very careful with. My typical routine before buying the spinscrub consisted of first, vacuuming, then swiffer the dust with dry pads, then oiling with a padded stick broom. It took forever! Great workout, but no thanks. With this though, you get it all in one step. It's easy to assemble and figure out of the box. There is some preparation, however, every time you get started. There's measuring of solution, and scrub brushes to exchange (one for tile one for wood floor). You could keep the brushes for both surfaces, but based on the brush structure, you'd get better results if you switched them out. The "washing feature" meaning, the scrub brushes spin, are very gentle, which I prefer on my wood floors. But it may require going over a stubborn stain a bit more to get it all up. It does take some patience and time and a lot of back and forth motion, really working an area, but I had no problems with my back as I'm able to easily do this standing straight up. Be prepared to spend time with applying the wet solution with the trigger, washing it, and then making sure it's all picked up with the "wet pickup" feature. Sometimes I can't see where there is still water left behind on my wood floors and that worries me. I have to constantly get in a viewing angle to see where I may have missed a spot. Also, the trigger function is not as clear as say, the swiffer wet jet. You don't really know how much solution you're spraying, as the machine sucks as it washes and scrubs even when not on the "wet pickup" feature, and it's too loud to hear what you're spraying. There's a slight delay, too, as you spray and then it finally travels through the tubes and emerges. Good news is you can always swirl it around with the brushes. It all evens out and I don't feel like I'm wasting too much solution. I wish that perhaps there was a little feature like a light of some sort to help you see the water. Don't tilt the machine with the solution in it still...it will leak all over. I learned that the hard way when I was trying to switch brushes mid-way and left the solution tanks inside. This may be an electrical hazard too, so be careful! Also, make sure your pieces mentioned in the manual are actually IN THE BOX. My box arrived from Walmart without an extension wand. I had to call Hoover, and they were great. I just gave them my address and they sent me a new one, no questions asked. But it was still a little annoying to find that a piece was missing! The grout cleaner is a little iffy. I didn't get the greatest results, but I may have stubborn stains, I don't know. I did this on my kitchen floors. I have not tried this for the bathroom, although I imagine that will be a great time to use this. The dry vac option is really only so so. Don't expect to get very clean high pile carpeting on this feature. It's comparable to a low voltage dirt devil. I will have to stick to my original plain vacuum that has brush action to clean my carpeting. The other downside is, the spinscrub is a bit high-pitched and loud. I only feel comfortable using it with noise canceling ear buds since you will be running for a long period of time if you have lots of hard floor surfaces like I do. In the end though, the floors underfoot feel so very clean, and emptying the thick coffee colored dirt tank is very satisfactory. I also feel comfortable using a diluted form of other cleaners (like all purpose cleaners, or my own concoctions) rather than sticking to the overpriced specific cleaners they want you to buy. I checked the ingredients and they're no different than say a hydrogen peroxide based cleaner. I like the compact feature that allows you to fold the handle. The tool caddy this particular box comes with, has kind of an awkward shape. The caddy is not really something I find useful for me. There's no hose already attached to the unit like I am used to with my old vacuum, so that's a bit inconvenient if you want to quickly vacuum a crevice. You have to take the hose off the caddy and "plug" it into the side of the vacuum and then all the suction and air is switched through the hose. This is especially inconvenient given this vacuum is called the "wide path" so i can't even get in between the tub and toilet without having to change to the hose. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase even given a few of the down sides because most of all, it's a fun toy to use and it does do what I wanted, and once I get the hang of it, I'm sure I'll be able to clean much faster and more efficiently than before. Don't expect that this will replace all your vacuums and mops, though. I will still hang onto my plain stick mop that I use to oil the wood floors. They say you should only use the spinscrub on wood if you DON'T have any gaps or cracks as this may damage your wood permanently and slowly overtime. But my joints are pretty tight, so I feel about 95% confident it's safe for my floors. 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Highly Recommended! I was skeptical with almost 2000 square feet of ceramic tile that 2 toddlers and constant traffic, but after mopping weekly and being 7 mo pregnant, I couldnt keep up anymore! I tried the Spinscrub and was immediatly impressed by the color of the water that I was dumping out of the reserve tank. I could also see dried juice splashes and crayon easily dissappearing as I used the Spinscrub. It does use quite a bit of cleaning solution, but still worth not mopping!! Passed the "white sock" test... 07/16/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 hoover floormate 800 I wasn't sure if I wanted to spend the money for this product, I am glad I did. It is wonderful. My floors have never been cleaner and they stay clean longer. yes it takes longer to use than a mop, but so worth the time, you will be surprised when you see what was on your floor. The cleaning attachments are worth spending the extra money. I highly recommend this product if you have children, or pets. 08/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tool for cleaning hard surface floors My wife liked the Hoover FloorMate that we had so much that when it finally quit we bought another one. But this time we purchased the bigger model as it was wider and it came with attachments that allow you to get into small spaces (like behind the toilet), Clean grout lines, etc. as well as a dry pick up option. It also came with two different types of brushes that allows you more cleaning options. If you have tile or other hard surface floors such as vinyl, linoleum, or wood floors that can be washed with water, this is the machine for you. Diecaster 08/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleans well but more time-consuming than Swiffer The Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub 800, H3060 does a great job cleaning hard floors. However, between fill-up and cleaning out the machine after, it is takes longer to clean the floors with it than using a Swiffer wetjet. That said, however, it DOES do a more thorough job. I don't like cleaning out the mess from the dry vacuuming so I will probably continue to use a regular vacuum for that and just use the FloorMate for the wet cleaning. It would be very useful if the hand tool had rotating brushes as well. I am still looking for a good storage option as it is a bit bulky, and I don't want to store it on carpet. 07/31/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great machine for tile floors Great machine, but I wish the tools would work better. This is a long review of what I used previously to compare it with the Hoover H3060 machine. I have 1,800 square feet of tile floors. After using a mop and bucket and seeing that the floors were not really clean, I bought the Bissell 5200 Flip It bare floor cleaner at Walmart a year ago. I would first go over the tile floor with a microfiber dust mop because it is quicker than to use the Flip It for a dry vacuum pickup. It has a small container for the dirty water, and it worked well for a year, and then it stopped picking up the dirty water. I called Bissell and since my one year warranty was up, and a repair shop said it is not worth repairing; I went back to my mop and bucket. I then bought the "Swiffer Wet Jet" battery operated mop and used the pads that came with the mop. I found that the pads going over the tile and grout would not last and it would leave small pieces of the pad on the floors. I then made a small microfiber pad to use, and would take it off and rinse it when I went from one room to another room but found that the microfiber pad moved the dirt from one area to another and it also left residue on my tile floors. I also did not want to keep buying their multi purpose cleaner so on the top of the plastic bottle I cut out a round circle and took the top off of a plastic water bottle and glued it in the hole that I cut, and then I could refill the container with water and a diluted cleaner. This worked great, but I still felt that the floors were never clean, all I was doing was moving dirty water from one area to another. NOW FOR MY REVIEW OF THE HOOVER FLOOR MATE H3060: When I had wall to wall carpeting several years ago before changing to tile, I bought the Hoover Steam VAC 2 Cleaner with on board tools and a hard wood floor brush. This was excellent for my carpeting, and I never called a professional carpet cleaning company to clean my carpets again. Before buying the “Floor Mate” I got this machine out and put in my tile floor cleaning solution to see if I could use this instead of buying another unit. This machine is too big and heavy to use on my tile floors, and it is really loud. I tried the hard floor brush but found that while the suction worked great on carpeting, it did not pick up the water on my tile floors. So that is when I decided to buy the Hoover Floor Mate H3060. The suction on the dry vacuum is excellent, I used the machine in the dry vacuum mode and went all over the tile floor, and in the smaller areas like around the toilet area, I would put on the smaller floor attachment and selected the dry vacuum mode to get into the small areas. I then took off the lower container and saw dust, pet hair, etc in the filter area and cleaned it before using it in the wet mode. This was excellent for the dry vacuum pick up. I then mixed the floor cleaner solution with hot water and put it in the upper container and started to clean my tile floors. This unit is a little loud, but not as loud as my steam cleaner machine. I used the tile floor brush attachment for the tile floors; it is the one with the grey brushes. I put the dial in the wash mode and went back and forth over an area on my tile floors, then I would move the dial to wet pick up. In the wash mode, the unit is picking up the dirty water but in the wet pick up it stops the brushes and picks up the water even better. So I would say to put the dial in wash mode, and scrub over an area and then switch the dial to wet pick up to dry the floors faster and pick up the dirty water. I saw dirty water in the container and felt that it was really getting my tile floors clean. I attached the small floor tool and after cleaning the tile floors in my bathrooms, I tried it around the toilet area, when I put the dial in wash mode it would put water on the floor but in the wet pick up it had very little suction going through the small floor tool, and I was disappointed that it did not pick up the water better. I called Hoover customer service, and they said that when you use the tools, you cannot shut off the suction from the brush area to the tool area so you have only a small amount of suction for the tools to pick up the water. This maybe a problem for people with wood floors because they don’t want the water to stand for a long time on wood floors. With my tile floors, it will take longer in the small areas to dry and that is not a big problem. I then decided to try the grout tool in my tiled shower to see if it would be easier than standing in the shower as I do now and spray on a tile cleaner, wait for a few minutes and then take my scrub brush and clean the tile and grout by hand. I used the grout cleaner and mixed it with hot water and put it in the container and opened up the shower door with the machine outside of the shower stall area. I stood in the shower and turned on the machine and use the grout attachment and while the water with the solution was coming out on my tile walls, the brush attachment has a small head and it does not rotate, it is awkward to use and the telescoping handle kept closing down, and I would have to pull it back up to the longer position. I did this for about 5 minutes and gave up and decided that it will not work in my two bathrooms with tile walls. I stepped out of the shower and got my hand scrub brush and spray tile cleaner and finished the job. I also decided to use the hard floor brush attachment that has an area with more bristles to clean the tile floors. The tile floor brush has only one ring of brushes, and the center is open and so I feel that it is not cleaning my floors as good. I also wish they could make a stiffer brush because my tile has a raised pattern and is a matte finish, not glazed or smooth. Overall, using this machine with the wide floor brushes and good suction is excellent, and I can see the dirty water being picked up in the container which has very good capacity. The machine construction is very good and sturdy and I know that it will last for a long time. Even though the floor tools could have better suction in the wet pick up mode, I would definitely recommend this item. 04/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the work This is the second Hoover floor cleaner I've purchased and I'm sadly disappointed. I have an early 300 model which I love but it's started leaking water and I wanted to upgrade. This 800 model is terrible and does not leave my floors clean. I read the previous reviews and was very excited when the cleaner arrived. It leaves streak marks on my light shade wood floores. Call the manufacturer and they said to try wet pickup. Did not work, terrible streak marks left. On tile it did not clean them. I passed a wet paper towel over some of the tiles after cleaning and they were still dirty. I am getting my old 300 series fixed and returning this one back asap. 09/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Vac Ever I am disabled.I am not very mobile so cleaning is very hard for me.I found that cleaning the floors took to long.I was lugging a vac then getingt a mop then towels to dry because the floors took to long to dry.Doing the floors took forever.Now I use one product and I am done in no time at all.The floors take no time to dry.My floors have never been so clean.My hard wood floors are so clean and bright.I love my floormate.You can't pay me to give it up.Everyone should have one!!!!!! 05/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I can't say enough about this product , I just think it is the best invention next to the dishwasher. I have five dogs in the house and have alot of cleaning to do on a daily basis and this hoover floormate works wonderful. I have found that you can use a product like pine-sol in your machine. I have had mine for over a year and have been using it this way after the cleaner that came with it ran out. I got the idea from another review from another site , that I had read. I have had no problems. I plan to buy another one if anything happens to this one. I love it that much!! 08/14/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by helpiwantcleanfloors brush did not fix. called the hoover company. they would not help . the person hung up on me when i ask to many questions that he could not answer. walmart refunded my money without any questions. thanks for making that part easy. 05/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not everything I had hoped. The Good: It cleans hard floors well. The small floor attachment works well to get around and underneath obstacles. The Bad: Grout scrubber attachment is a waste of time. It doesn’t get into corners and the bristles are too soft. Vacuum doesn’t get edges and corners well. You will need to still wash these by hand. Overall: I like it. It saves time and works better than a mop. 01/14/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by O so disappointed Read a reviews saying how great this product was so I bought it, O how disappointed was I. I personally put it away and grabbed a mop and bucket I was done in half the time and the floors appered to be cleaner than the floor cleaner. 01/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoover Floormate 3060 I owned an older original Floormate and this updated model has a much larger cleaning/scrub brush range which cleans my tile and wood floors perfectly! The attachments make getting into tight spots, like corners and bathrooms easy and fast. This machine saves me endless hours of dealing with an old fashion mop. It never ceases to amaze me how much dirt it captures even though I use it at least every other week. 09/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product!!! I love this product. With 3 dogs and 2 kids, I needed something that would not just push dirt around but actually scrub the floor and pick up the dirty water. It is very easy to use and does a great job cleaning. I bought one for my mom and am going to get one for my mother-in-law. I highly recommed this item to everyone! 09/07/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't get this vacuum The Hoover Floormate SpinScrub 800 did not last long. At just over a year, when the warranty ran out, so did it. And with mainly wood/tile floors it had light usage once a week, mainly on rugs. I would not buy this product again. I prefer more value for my money. 08/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW IT'S GREAT I wasn't too sure about buying another floor cleaner but I was really suprised by my Hoover Floor Mate. It is very light weight and does a super job on my hardwood & ceramic tile. I haven't tried the grout cleaner, but so far I love it and it keeps me off my old knees when mopping. If you have hardwood, laminate, or any kind of tile, I highly recomend this product. 07/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but expensive The srubbing part of this product works great! the vacume part not so good. The attachments are pretty usless to me and thats what made the price jump up to $149.00.I would buy the $99.00 one if you are thinking of buying this product 04/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Floors clean enough to eat off of I bought this product to replace the previous model as the suction was no longer effective and I didn't want to spend money on repairs. I've been a happy Hoover floor cleaner user for about 8 years. This unit is heavier and lacks a convenient handle in the body, but that is it for negatives. I don't think I will ever use the attachments, but bagged them up and put them away as I read that replacing them can cost almost as much as the cleaner. I didn't find it any noisier than my vacuum, and the results are worth it! One look at the dirty water that is sucked up after scrubbing, and you'll never go back to mopping again. There is immediate feedback on your work which is not the case with lots of household tasks! Light colored grout will stay new looking because you aren't putting dirty water on it. I like the wider cleaning path, and the dials and buttons are more intuitive on this model. The cord is plenty long enough for me...easier to move it a couple of times than to deal with wrapping up 50 feet or so... I have about 1200 square feet of tile, and IMO this is the only way to go for cleaning it. I prefer to use a different vacuum to dry clean the floor, and use this unit for scrubbing only. 04/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by cant live without it I bought a Hoover for my tile floor 6 or 7 years ago and I was sad when it had a accident. So I bought another Hoover and I wish I didnt wait so long. The company improved it, easy to store, lighter and very easy to remove the brushes to clean or you can change them out. Lots of extra gagets for the tile and alot more power. Even putting it together was so easy, I hate following directions, Ill take about 5 minutes at the most. 03/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 cleaning made simple I absolutely love this product. It picked up stuff off my hardwood floors that I did not even know was there. It did such an awsome job that my floors look brand new everytime I clean them. It takes a lot less time to clean them now and on top of that the machine dries the floor as well. I could not live without this machine and would recommend it to anyone with large hard floor surfaces to clean. 03/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaner floors I bought this floor cleaner to wash a large tile floor area. While it does not decrease the amount of time to do the job, it does a good job cleaning the tile. This model has the tool attachment which is very convenient to clean narrow areas. The only negative feature is the clean water reservoir. The capacity is very small, needing to be refilled frequently. 02/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORTH EVERY PENNY! I NEEDED SOMETHING DURABLE AND EFFECTIVE FOR MY TILE FLOORING IN THE KITCHEN AND THIS WAS THE MACHINE. IT CLEANS UP STAINS ON THE SURFACE OR IN THE GROUT. IT WAS EASY TO USE, LIGHT WIEGHT TO TAKE UP AND DOWN STAIRS TO USE ON THE BATHROOM TILE TOO. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND I USE IT ALL THE TIME AND TELL EVERYONE ABOUT IT. 11/25/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for me I am a mother of 4 young children and end up hand scrubbing the floor frequently...with many interuptions this takes a lot of time, the couple of weeks I have had the Floormate has saved me tons of time. It does a good job of cleaning, and the floor dries fairly quickly, I carry a grout brush in my hand to help out on tough spots but overall I would recommed this to anyone with large amounts of tile ...I have 1400 sq feet of tile and this has been very helpful keeping up with kids dirt! I use much less cleaner than is recommended because I don't like residue after the floor is dry. I wish it cleaned deeper on the grout but overall I am very satisfied. 08/15/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK product This product is not as efficient as I expected it to be. The previous model allowed you to sweep, mop, & dry all in one motion. However, with this model you have to switch a dial to sweep, then mop, then dry. It makes it more time consuming. I was a little disappointed. 08/15/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Money Spent The H3060 is the best money I have ever spent on cleaning products. I have around 350 square feet of tile in my kitchen. And unfortunatley, we did not pick a smooth tile, it is textured and collects dirt like crazy. I feel like I have tried everything on the market and everything has failed thus far. Until now. I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of dirt that was lifted from my tile. For the first time I feel like my kitchen floor is clean. The only problem I am having is finding the FloorMate Grout Cleaner in our local stores. And I agree with another post...I wish the attachments had rotating brushes too. 08/08/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so much! I loved this product when I got a couple of years ago, since that time it has lost it suction power, the vacuum part barely even works. Also the wet cleaner part sprays more cleaner than needed. I was so disappointed because my whole house is wood floors. And it did a great job when it was new! So my review, buyer beware 07/25/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Mop again This is an outstanding product. I actually own the first version of the FloorMate. The upgrades to this one is exceptional. I will never use a traditional mop again. My home is almost all tile. The Floormat cuts my cleaning time in half. I highly recommend this product. 07/02/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best household purchase I've made I have laminate hard wood and tile throughout my home. I had been using the swiffer products, which were easy to use - but left a film on the surface of the floor which looked AWFUL in certain lighting. The Floormate leaves no residue or film as promised. One perk I didn't expect...the floors stay clean longer. Still shining over a week later. Walk barefoot on it - you'll FEEL the difference the Floormate makes! I read several reviews on this product before buying and I firmly believe that those who were dissapointed were not cleaning the removable portions (brushes, sqeegee, etc.)often enough. I clean mine after each use which is quick and easy (although I could probably wait longer) and it continues to work like new every time. Buy it, clean it properly, and you won't regret the purchase! 09/13/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another cheap, plastic product Broke on first use. 03/23/2010
1-30 of 355 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw277
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp