See All Reviews
Honeywell Wi-Fi 7-Day Communicating White Thermostat
Honeywell Wi-Fi 7-Day Communicating White Thermostat
$149.00
List Price: $149.99
You Save: $0.99 (1%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great thermostat The thermostat was easy to install and it worked very well for about 1 month. Then it lost connection to home wifi router (at the same time the wifi Dropcam security camera at same location had no issues whatsoever) and now I must be at the location of the thermostat and go through a multi-step reconnection process to get it to reconnect. (The wifi signal at the thermostat is very strong.) In the meantime I have no remote wifi control over my home system. Good grief. 07/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chat support Everything working as it should, but it was more complicated and took longer to install than I expected. My heat pump did not have a C wire and had Y, W1 and W2. Searched the site as book suggested and did not find my situation. Clicked on chat and a nice gentleman understood my problem immediately and gave me the answers very quickly. He also told me which settings to change for heat pump. Finished the installation with confidence. Wifi works great (again a few extra minutes to install). Now settings are easy on the web and we can go on vacation and still check on our house. I did expect some more advanced features like energy tracking. 06/29/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbage Thermostat Impossible to get junk thermostat to link with router! 06/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy setup after alot of reading It was an easy setup, about an hour. That was after 3-4hrs of research on the internet to understand what I was hooking up! This thermostat apparently works with any number of furnaces, heat pumps and A/C units you need to id what type you have to identify what wires to hook up. I just had my furnace replaced but installers wanted more money to replace the old two wire thermostat. I watched some of the installation videos which gave me a basic understanding. It would have helped if there was a brief explanation of the terminals (W, R, C, G,etc). Once I understood what I was hooking up it was easy. As far as the WIFI setup, it was as easy as it gets! Then just a matter of going through the various options to setup with the manual in hand. 06/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad product, Bad support Finally took this junk off the wall and replaced it with a Venstar. Tried for months to get Honeywell to do anything for me and the best they could do is check into the support people who handled the case and see why it wasn't handled as they promised. Even responded to that email asking what were they planning to do and never got a response back. Wasted $150+ but a valuable lesson learned. All I asked from them was to stand behind their product and they wouldn't. Never again............. 06/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AC constantly runs This thermostat was easy to install and setup, but now that it is getting warmer out the AC is constantly running. The thermostat will turn the AC off, but a short time later it turns the AC right back on. On previous thermostats I could configure it so it wouldn't turn back on until the temperature was 2 degrees higher than the set temperature. For example, if I set the thermostat to 75, the thermostat would turn off the AC when it was 75 in the house and not turn back on until the house was 77. With this thermostat, the AC shuts off at 75 and it appears the thermostat turns on again when the temperature is 75.1. 06/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Installation Very quick installation. Took me about 10 minutes to install the unit (wiring) and another 10 minutes to register it, setup my account and be able to control it from my laptop. Still haven't used the app yet, but seems to be working great and easy to program online. 05/27/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Going Back Tomorrow!! I purchased two units to use in my vacation home. This way I control my vacation home and set the temperature prior to me leaving the house. I thought I could wire them both within an hour or so. Well it took me three house and I could not get the first one to work properly. 1. The WiFi Setup never came up on my screen. 2. The control kept dimming to the point I could not read the display. 3. I watch the video for the "G" to "C" wire...well that worked the fist time. Then my A/C fan kept running and running. This and the other unit I purchased are going back tomorrow! 05/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better Labeling Required Honeywell should have better labeling. These WiFi Thermostats will not work with current Honeywell Interface Modules. I had new Dual HVAC systems installed last June 2013 with Humidifers and Honeywell Touchscreen Thermostats model# TH9421C. After calling in and waiting over a half hour to speak to technical support I get a man that couldn't even speak english. I asked to speak with his supervisor and get another man that spoke a little better but still very hard to understand and he proceeded to tell me that no Honeywell WiFi Thermostat will work with Honeywell Interface Modules! I asked him how come this is not stated on the box or in the owner's manual or even on their website, he did not know. Matter of fact the only thing it states on the box "Compatible with heating, cooling, heat pumps" "Does NOT work with electric baseboard heat (120-240V)" So I have a less than 1 year old Honeywell system that is not compatible with their own WiFi Thermostats. 05/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great It took me longer to install this thermostat than I would have liked, but I can't really fault Honeywell for that. I have an older heat pump from the early 90's' that still had the original thermostat installed, & the wiring on it was very confusing & didn't conform to any of the scenarios in the manual or on the videos. I was only able to figure it out after a couple hours of Internet searches & talking to a friend who has a lot of experience with electrical stuff (since I was trying to install it after the help-line hours). Anyway, the actual process of connecting the wires & attaching the front plate were very simple. I crossed my fingers & flipped the breaker back & it came on. From there I just followed the setup as described in the manual. It's only been 2 days, but it's working perfectly. I find the iPhone app to be very simple & convenient. My only real complaint would be that the system setup process was a little confusing & could probably be easier. 05/07/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficult to install and set up. instructions are useless. Support videos are not very helpful. A whole morning wasted. I thought I am very handy. 04/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT BUY JUNK Thermostat DO NOT BUY, SAVE YOURSELF TIME & AGGRAVATION ! 04/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for vacation home Now I can make sure I didn't forget to turn down the heat after we left or even turn it up if needed before we get there. Works as expected and decent Android application. 04/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could use a few improvements... 1) The iPhone app should not require the "submit" after changing a setting. 2) Why can't I tell if my system is running on the App? 3) HW should add some basic historical energy use statistics or graphics such as run time per day 4) The 4 digit programming added to 2 digit sub coding is clunky. Why not enhance the interface or set up screens to accommodate this process? 5) My wifi came defaulted to "no" out of the box? Why? It's a Wifi enabled thermostat. Why would you default this option to no right out of the box? Very odd. 03/12/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this thermostat is the worst so i bought a new thermostat at lowes an installed it. i got it working an now i want to connect it to my home internet like it says right? wrong it won't connect or give off a network signal. 02/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Thermostat .... wish the support was as good I installed 2 of these... setup instructions was not too bad once I found the information about switching G wire to C.... I was able to get the WIFI working in a snap.... but about 2hrs later the WIFI via the web did not work... so much for my desire to have access. Well... I could not get thru to Honeywell support... email or phone. I give it a 3 star because of the lack of good support... I hope the WIFI remote connection comes back 02/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Thermstat We've got 4 of these units, 2 at home and 2 at vacation home. They're easy to install and program, temp is accurate and layout clean. We use them to control our homes while there and away. It really help conserve energy. While we are driving to one of the places we change them temp about an hour out on our cell phone apps. Our children have install the same units in their homes and like them. My only complaint is I can't get my to auto function between heat and cool. I'll call tech support to see if its an option I'm missing in setup. 02/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good thermostat little hard to connect to wifi but works good after connected to wifi 01/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome for the price!!! Well anyone that compares it to a nest is talking about a product that costs 40% more. For its price it serves the purpose well. It works exactly as described... it does need 3 wires and if you have only 2 you will need to run one more. once done it works well and is accurate. easy to program and easy to use.  01/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome for the price!!! Well anyone that compares it to a nest is talking about a product that costs 40% more. For its price it serves the purpose well. It works exactly as described... it does need 3 wires and if you have only 2 you will need to run one more. once done it works well and is accurate. easy to program and easy to use.  01/19/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible set up, Nest only took 5 mins to set up The Honeywell thermostats are some of the worst i have ever installed as a professional, home owner changed over to the Nest with out any issues and only took 5 mins to set up! 01/09/2014
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw304
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp