Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for my purpose. For several years - I have used these tubs as flower/vegetable plant containers. Drill holes and spread pebbles across bottom to provide drainage - then fill with container mix - and plant whatever. Work very well - reasonably attractive - sturdy - large enough to accommodate full size tomato or pepper plants - handles make very heavy container relatively easy to move - and much less expensive than anything comparable. 06/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works for what I want them for. I like the tubs. The only thing wrong was the packing. I bought 2 sets of tubs and the bottom tub in each box was broken. They must have been hit hard on the bottoms. 03/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using as planters Bought these to use as planters on my deck. Sturdy plastic works great. Handles make it easy to move them. Great price. 04/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These tubs are GREAT for gardening in small spaces! 09/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome items at a incredible price it doesnt get anyt better than this the cheapest price ever I am drilling holes in the bottoms and using these for container growing in the yard and these rock 5 star deal 05/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Homz 17-Gallon Rope-Handled Tub, Set of 8 Expected the tubs to be better quality (Heavier plastic) One tub had a chip at the handle. That being said, they worked very well for my container garden. Would buy again 05/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price I ordered 2 sets of 8 online. Unfortunately when I went to the store to pick up my orders they had to find someone to pick the orders I went shopping within the store and returned about an hour later. What they had for me was 2 (TWO) Tubs. Not 2 sets of 8 tubs, just 2 tubs. I explained that I should have 16 tubs and that caused quite a bit of confusion and some more time to figure things out. Finally I was directed to go to customer service as my orders were there. What they had was 11 tubs. That is all they had in the store.I didget a refund for the one set and left with 1 set of 8. Overall a very poor experience. They didn't have a clue what they were doing and no apologies for the wait or screw up. 04/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what i needed i really like these tubs. they have so many uses. plus they arrived two shipments... with no damage period. i am so happy that i bought these tubs. the price is great and i will buy more later on. thank you walmart! 12/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Problem with product Of the eight buckets one arrived broken. I only needed 3 but I bought eight because that is the amounts they come in. I like product but was disappointed to receive one that was broken. It's not worth it to send it back. This the only reason I am giving this product a less than stellar rating. 09/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by these tubs are great for gardening. asparagus and strawberries grow great in them. we bought a couple last year and had to buy more this year to grow everything else! 04/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tub are Great The Tubs are great for what we need them for. 05/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! These drink tubs are the same as in store, but for half the price. I will use them for my wedding and plan on selling them afterward. Best price around 07/21/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cheap solution for garden work Each tub holds about two bushels which makes them useful for carting bulk compost and topsoil, though they are quite heavy when full. I wouldn't hold the rope handles since the material is rather light and I don't think they would bear the weight, but they're designed for pool toys, etc. For the relatively low price of $6 each, they're serviceable. 06/01/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sturdy, But Only One of 6 Were Shipped For the THIRD TIME Walmart's shipping department didn't read the shipping order and only shipped ONE of a Set of SIX buckets. NEVER order a SET of anything from Walmart. You won't get what you need. This is a great bucket. (bought one IN the store previously) As long as you use the rope handles to move it, it is very sturdy. If you use it outside, the plastic will become brittle w/in 2 years and break very easily. I used mine as a planter in my garden. Just drilled a few holes in the bottom and a potato planter was born. Since I can't find out if it is BPA free, I am now using wooden planters for extra planting space. Perfect for laundry or use in the house. 05/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great all-purpose containers Ordered on line. When picking up at store,order was wrong. They gave me one not eight as ordered. After 45 min,order was corrected and the manager gave me a discount. I felt this was a good attempt to satisfy me as a customer. Thanks 05/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality and perfect size for the job This 8 pack is well worth the money spent. I bought these to use in my laundry room to sort and organize clothes and such. I have 5 children so these help out a lot and they are so much more durable and will last a lot longer than any hamper or clothes basket. I had 2 left over that I turned into flower planters that I sat on my big front porch and they look really nice. . 04/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for the money! Great for mucking horse stalls! Pretty durable for the money! 02/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What We Expected - Quick Delivery These 17-Gallon Tubs were just what we had in mind and we received them in the mail a lot faster than we expected! AWESOME!! 12/16/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Good value!! 10/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great price. Tubs are the same quality as those you can purchase individually in the store. 09/24/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plastic is too thin I used to get these buckets from walmart and they were much thicker. These buckets wont last long. They are too thin. 07/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These do not come in a set of 8 They are good tubs. And very cheap. But they are sold individually. Not sure what this Set of 8 is allabout. I ordered one and had it ready for pickup at the store. They brought out one tub and tried to charge me $45. Not purposely of course. I went to the aisle and picked up 7 more. Same price as the price listed here divided by 8. 07/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This store employee is exceptional. My order of 8 arrived arrived but the bottom one was broken. I opened the box at the store to check (as per a prior review). The clerk helped me find a replacement and I was happily on my way. Thank You for having competent people on your staff. As a side note, I only ordered the 8 because that is the only quantity available, and then when they arrived the store had them on the shelf. I really wanted 4. 06/05/2013
1-24 of 24 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw168
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp