Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by They are Nice but not extremely durable I bought four of these placemats for my dining room table. Appearance wise they are very nice. I have received quite a few compliments on them and friends asking me where I got them. So they are appealing in appearance. However, be careful because if you have little kids like I do, they play around with them, pull and tug on them. Once this happens the pieces of wood can come apart. It isn't held together as durable as you would think it to be. SO DON'T LET YOUR KIDS NEAR THEM. Otherwise use them for show and enjoy! 10/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE - GREAT PRICE Wanted these particular bamboo placemats when I saw them originally at my local Wal Mart...but when I came back a week later to buy them...they were gone..went online and was on a waitlist as they were sold out at the time...however, about 3 weeks later when I was checking online...they were back, so I ordered them (4) and picked them up site to store....I really loved the deep brown color of the bamboo that they were made of...and the only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating on the expectation and appearance was that some rows of bamboo which was strung with some type of clear plastic had not been strung correctly which made some places loose and in some places the plastic stringing was left in 2 to 3 inch lengths sticking out of the placemat. I was able to trim the excess, but the loose places are just that.,..loose, but overall for the price ($4.00/ea) I still got a bargin and the look I wanted in a different kind of placemat...made of bamboo! 11/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasman PlaceMats, Brown I love these placemats. Look and feel like bamboo. They go great with my Red square dinnerware. This is something very different from what I have always used. I love it! 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small pieces of wood held together with "fishing line" concerns me for durability. Otherwise they are really cool! 11/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 perfect to protect wood tables from hot plates heat does not flow through matts and matts are thick and pretty nice!! my table is wood so had family over and they have stain table with heat white marks!! so these matts are so amazing to prevent that further . . 05/17/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color varied a bit too much between the mats and the pieces of wood were a little too tightly woven together in some places causing them to not lie perfectly flat. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look great 10/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality It was hard to find placemats like this that were less than $10 each. They were better than I expected, and appear to have no defects. They are a little on the larger side and may not work for a small table, but I'm happy with them. 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They look expensive the color is rich and they match my table and chairs. Nice product for the price. 03/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I ordered these on-line and did store to site. I don't have a problem with the place mats but it would have been nice if they had sent me 4 mats instead of just two. I sent me back. 12/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are really nice placemats. The color is vey warm and goes with everything so far. The kids love them. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved these! Absolutely loved these placemats. I used to have fabric ones that showed every food spot imaginable. These are so easy to clean and they are really cute. The price is great and they look really high quality. The color is close to what is shown, a very dark wood. 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great placemat set! I love the color and material. The set of 4 blends in well with my dinette set and I have seen similar styles at other stores that were much more expensive. Great value for the price that I paid. I'm very happy with my purchase. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Placemats look great, hopefully they will hold up to use and cleaning. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and durable! They had to be since I'm using them outside on my patio table! 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful Lovely mats nice look, different and unique and finishes an elegant look. 06/17/2011
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew102
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp