See All Reviews
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading product photos on website The fabric of the umbrella is not a breathing woven fabric as depicted in photograph enlargement on website. Fabric is very tightly woven and the "woven" effect is actually a pattern printed on the fabric. Also, the fabric between the ribs is very saggy even when fully opened. I liked the black pole finish and easy crank feature. Free shipping to Wal-Mart was wonderful, but for $99 it doesn't impress. It's going back in the morning! 05/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Purchased the entire set to include the 6 chairs and table, umbrella and umbrella stand. Before summer was even over the material had become so faded I forgot what color it was suppose to be. Table was dented when it arrived. Very cheap materials. 06/08/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by JUNK This umbrella is junk. The first one I ordered the string broke with in 1 month. I sent it back and order another because I had the furniture to match. The second one the bars broke to push it up. So this unbrella did not even last one summer. JUNK JUNK so is the furniture that goes with is. 07/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by buyer beware Matched the table & chairs perfect the only reason I purchased it. I used it twice and it was done. The string snapped that raises it. And that is from a total use of about 2 hours total. The table and chairs are great as well as the coffee table set. But do yourself a favor and buy a more high end umbrella and stand. 06/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice umbrella I bought this umbrella two weeks ago. The other day, I tried to put it up and the string inside broke. Hopefully it was just a fluke because I took it back and got another. I think that $99.00 is a little high because I have seen some that are close in color and are actually a larger rectangle version for less but this matches our set and looks nice. I personally think that umbrellas should come with the sets but oh well. The Umbrella looks nice and adds a lot of shade. 05/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy! We bought this to match the dining table and chairs, but it was a HUGE disappointment and we are returning it. The umbrella broke on the first day and it's cheaply made. Everytime a strong wind comes the umbrella is lifted out of the table slot and blows away. 07/14/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly made This seemed to be a quality product, but within two weeks of normal use, the string broke inside the shaft -- the string which raises and lowers the umbrella -- rendering the unit worthless. It is completely sealed, so there is no way to repair it. Don't buy this umbrella! 09/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by patio umbrella I purchased this item 1 week ago and it has already been returned due to POOR Quality. the cord that pulls it up and down down Broke , if they make the lift better quality it would have been excellent. the umbrella material was excellant 08/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by really bad! both cords broke with normal use, meaning they were opened and closed once each day, within two weeks. 08/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for Kind of flimsy but gets the job done. Now that I have it I know why it was only $60. 07/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as advertised This umbrella is chintzy. The fabric is thin and cheap -- like the polyester they use to make kites. The pole is lightweight. But most of all, the pattern and color of the fabric looks nothing like the picture. It's an ugly gray plaid. I brought it right back. 07/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by matching umbrella excellent value for coordinated look with table & chairs 07/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Matches my patio set I was pleased to see this umbrella was still offered since I bought my patio set 2 years ago. I like the weight of the umbrella (not too top heavy) and the crank is easy to operate. 07/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great umbrella at a great price we have had this umbrella for about 3 wks and we have recieved several compliments on how good it looks and the quality of material which it is made. 07/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as appears The umbrell looks tan and black on-line but is really green. 05/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Umbrella for the price The Braddock Heights Patio Umbrella is a great umbrella for the price. The crank mechanism actually works compared to others more expensively priced. It is not top heavy and sheds rain and drys quickly. I would definitely recommend this umbrella. The only other feature that would be desirable would be a tilt mechanism at the top, but would veto it, if it meant the cranking feature would be changed. If you need a quality umbrella for the price, choose this one. 08/18/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by cheap cheap Fabric faded terribly after only two months. Could not tighten fully, it just kept turning until it closed. Broke completey after a moderate wind. Not impressed. The whole Braddox Heights set is a HUGE disappointment. 06/29/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice Has a nice appearance but a bit thin in terms of the material. Good for an economy-minded umbrella. 04/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Patio Item This umbrella matched our table and chairs just fine. Very easy to operate and very happy with it. 04/14/2009
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw259
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp