Rated 4 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Taste Bad But Works Amazing! 48 Hours from chunky to fab! Totally great if you want to fit into your old jeans from last season. 5 stars all the way but it has a BAD aftertaste. It's worth it though! :) 12/30/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't wast your money the only reason this stuff "works" is because you arent eating ANYTHING. all you do is drink that stuff. all it is is sugar. it just holds you over so you dont pass out from starving yourself. yes i lost 5 lbs in two days. but as soon as i ate something it came all back. and i felt so weak, i couldnt work out. it was horrible. dont do this. just eat sensibly and work out often. seriously, don't waste your money. 05/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quick 5-10 pounds First of all, this is not a permanent weight loss solution. It's a last minute, oh my gosh, I have to get into a dress, solution. If you can stick to it. you'll see at least 5 pounds drop off. Just drink alot of water so you don't get a dehydration headache. 12/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective and fast After reading other reviews, I thought it was important to put my 2 cents in. Yes this is like a fruit juice but it has been fortified with essential viatmins and minerals and Im sure theres something in there that has to do with appetitie suppression. I think it is worth the money for what it does, and that its not that much to begin with. Secondly,this is NOT for a long-term weight loss regime, this is for the short term. Lets say you are going out in a couple days for a party,clubbing or its your wedding in 2 days and yoiu still havent shed those last couple pounds, then I would recommend this. I usually lose 7-8 pounds, which I am sure is all water weight. However, if you need to lose 20 lbs or more, than this is not the ideal product for you. That would need long term goals and commitments to shed the pounds, and not an overnight fixer. It didnt taste bad to me, but to keep it tasting good be careful with the dilution.And no, you are not supposed to eat food with this, its just this and lts of water. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it i lost 14 lbs in 2 days if you mix and freeze it it taste like a slushy and makes you not drink it as fast 11/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to kick start a diet! I tried this to lose a few pounds before I went on a vacation. I did lose 4 pounds in the 48 hours but really it was more of a kick start to a longer healthier diet. It tasted decent and when it was all gone I felt like I ate more sensibly. Used the Hollywood Miracle Diet the first 2 days of February 2011 and along with eating smart and the Special K Diet by the end of the month I had lost 10 pounds and hadn't worked out a bit! 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 lbs in 2 days i've been using this product for weight loss before major events for many years now. I typically don't lose any weight at all with it right up until the 2 days are almost over, and then i'm 10 lbs thinner. unfortunately, you can't eat anything, can't drink anything but water, and the weight comes back within a week. BUT if you wanna look great for a special night out or something, this is an awesome way to go. 12/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost 13 pounds!! I tried it about 2-3 months ago. The bottle said not to smoke cigarettes or eat any food for the best results. I did smoke cigarettes and have a few snacks in the 48 hours but for the most part the drink makes you feel pretty full so that you're not starving. The bottle says you can lose up to 10 pounds but all together I lost 13 pounds and I did not just gain them right back, they're still off! I was at 170 when I started and 157 at the end of the 48 hours. I would defiantly recommend this to anyone!! 03/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just drink juice. You can lose up to ten pounds easily in two days just by doing a juice/water fast. That is ALL this is. I can't believe people spend $15 on this as it is nothing but juice, grapeseed extract, bilberry extract, etc. If you're looking for overpriced, nasty tasting juice, this is the product for you. 01/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bloating Around my menstrual cycle, I get very heavy bloating. This product helps alleviate the pressure, by making me expel the water & some of the "waste". I know it sounds gross but truthful. If you follow the instructions, you will definitely loss a few pounds but if your not serious about it, it will come right back in a few days. So I wouldn't depend on this stuff to loss weight. 10/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lost 7lbs in the 48 hours, definately recommend this product to people who want to shed a few pounds for a special occasion or to jump start a diet program. Weight does come back if diet is not maintained. Could taste better but hey, I'm not drinking it because it tastes good. 01/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick weight loss The Hollywood 48-Hour Miracle Diet is a great way to start a diet - you lose a quick 6 to 10 pounds and this motivates you to keep going. If I don't watch myself, my weight will tend to go up a good 15 to 20 pounds - especially after the holidays (LOL); this is how I keep it in check. Great product, unfortunatelly, it is getting harder to find it at the stores but fortunately Wal-Mart carries it on their on-line store at a price that just can't be beat anywhere else. THANK YOU! 05/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't lose the whole 10 pounds, but worth it! I bought this product about a month ago, and I lost 7 pounds, but not the full 10. I did everything that it told me to do, but still I only lost 7. That's completely fine with me because it kick started my weight loss program. I'm about to buy another bottle right now. 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starvation Diet I have fasted before to start a diet try to loose weight. This is better because it tastes good and pumps you full of vitamins you need while starving. I didn't loose the 10 lbs it claimed you could but it was a good way to jump start my diet and I did loose 5 lbs. (I cheated a little and had my coffee whcih it says not to he he.) 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the product and YES it works! I've used this product off and on for many years now. It is not meant for long term goals. If you have a quick 5-10 pounds that you want to lose before a wedding or something like that I would use this product. Yes, after the fast I gain about 3 of the pounds back after eating. I love it and always use this "diet" as a quick fix and THAT"S IT! I know I will gain some of the pounds back, and that's okay. Tastes really good and I enjoy drinking it as just a meal replacement sometimes. 12/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by it works i lost 7lbs and kept it off. good way to start weight loss plan. 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by this STINKS, the taste is okay, but i have to plug my nose. the smell makes me want to vomit 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I LOST 10LBS IN ONE WEEK. (2 bottles over 7 days) I love the drink, but not a fan of the cookie (very dry and nasty after taste) 02/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by waste of money. thought it was worth a try I am 5'5" and weigh 145lb. I'll only realistically be able to lose 10-15 pounds. I thought I'd give this a try. Other people complain about the taste. The directions say to take sips. When you just sip it, it tastes fantastic. When you take an actual drink, it leaves a weird after taste. I was starving for 48 hours and lost no weight. I ran the first day but not the second. Really bummed that I didn't see any weight change, even in the following week. 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used buy this product at the Walmart store, but I could not find it for the longest. Then I say it online for a lot better price and I knew I needed to order in bulk while I could. Some might not like the taste but it tastes liike juice to me. The average weight loss for me is 5-6 pounds in 48h hours. I feel it works but you have to follow the instructions and not eat. Next is the Hollywood cookie diet to see how that works. 02/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice jumpstart for dieting This does work. I've done it twice already and I don't feel hungry or weak. I still have energy and I am still able to work out. I've lost 6 pounds the first time. Of course people think that after you do this, it is ok to eat whatever you want. Obviously you have to eat healthy afterwards to maintain your weight or to keep off the weight that was lost. I've kept mine off and I plan on doing this again in the next few weeks. :D 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOSE THE WEIGHT FAST!!!! I tried this product to lose weight for my mother's wedding a while back and I was initially sceptical (who wouldnt be?# I was trying to fit into my bridesmaid dress and the day of the wedding when I went to go and put my dress on it was TOO BIG!!!! #it was a bit tight at the fitting). They had to pin my dress up so that it could fit me....I fealt great walking down the isle looking and feeling great, now I am faced with losing weight for another wedding thats a month away and I am going to do the "HOLLYWOOD DIET" I STRONGLY recommend it. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modify to Your Body I didnt do it for 48 hours, I did it over 4 days. I sipped it over 8 hours with 8 glasses of water with a 400 cal dinner. Lean chicken with 1/2 cup of veggies. I've lost 2 lbs a day. Over 4 days 8 lbs. Wonder way to "Jump Start" a diet. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works I've used Hollywood several times over the years and I've lost anywhere from 7 to 4.5 pounds. This is a GREAT motivator and start to weight loss. We all sit around and say we would like to lose some weight but feel that results are'nt instant. Hollywood gives you that instant start! I started my weight loss in 2010 with Hollywood and went on to lose 39#'s by counting calories and moderate exercise. Sure it's a little difficult not to eat for 2 days but it's well worth the results. Taste isn't bad, tastes like orange juice. 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! To not eat anything seems impossible, but honestly, with this product + water, I was never truly hungry. If I started to feel a little growl, I just drank more (majority of the time). I have to be honest, my mind just told me, YOUR BODY has to have food regardless if you are hungry or not, so I ate half a bagel w/cream cheese first morning, weight loss shake and portion of spaghetti first night....and weight loss shake and one meal at Yardhouse second night (that I later found out was about 1600 cals, I only ate half thankfully). The point is....I weighed 176.4 on 2-15-12, 169.6 (day before I started) on 2-16-12 (evening of day 1) and I now weigh 166.3 on 2-18-12 (day 3/after the drink)...with EATING! IT WORKS, just continue to diet and exercise to keep it off...great jumpstart!! *I exercised on day 1, no exercise on day 2---never felt sleepy or sluggish either..may have lost more if I had not ate anything, but I did lose the UP TO 10 LBS as suggested on the label.. Recommend to everyone, and I may try the drink again once a month or so....taste great cold! 02/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i absolutly love this product! i lost 5 pounds my first day with an hour of exercise and another 2 the next day. i did gain the 2 back when i ate but i exercised for a week for an hour each night and lost 5 more pounds. total i lost 10 pounds. i just bought 2 more of them:) i would recommend this to anybody. 01/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hollywood 48-hour Miracle diet This product works well for me. I use after a big food weekend and can drop5-6 pounds in 48 hours. I used to be able to purchase at my local (Deland Fla) Walmart but they haven't stocked it for the last 6+ months- I wish they would bring it back 08/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Detox Diet I use this when I have been bad and want to cleanse my poor body of sugar, salt, etc. I feel better and have lost up to six pounds in the two days. 02/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tastes good but no weight loss I'm pretty sure you would get the same results by just drinking ONLY liquids of any juice for two days. There's nothing special about this. 01/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive juice Very healthy juice. You could buy juice much cheaper, but I wanted to try it. I didn't lose any weight. Super fast shipping. 06/02/2010
1-30 of 44 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew301
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp