Rated 1.3 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 Problems with bulbs rusting in sockets I purchased 4 of these LED C9 100 count on wheel for Christmas 2012, and had used them for the 2013 Christmas Holiday. These lights worked great and looked great and were only used for 22 Days until after the Holiday when I took them down and put them inside for storage. I just began my check of all my lights for this up-coming 2013 Holiday Season and to my dismay, out of the 4 100Ct Wheels I had, only 1 fully worked, 2 only Half-Lit, and 1 was completely dead. The problem turns out to be with the bulbs themselves. The LED bulbs each have a small Resistor attached, and it appears that this Resistor has caused the small metal leads on the LED's to completely rust and disintegrate, causing the bulbs to no longer be serviceable. I would suggest either using these lights in a Dry Only Environment, or make an attempt to "Water-Proof" the sockets and where the wires enter the base of the socket to each LED. Some of my sets have as many as 50+ bulbs completely un-serviceable, so it really is not worth my time to replace with new LED Bulbs and would not be cost effective for me. I have purchased the Holiday Time 25-Count C9's this year instead and will make sure they are protected. I cannot Recommend this product due to this problem. 10/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend I have bought six of these lights in a two year period and out of the six I have 2 that work. For the price of them it is not worth buying them anymore. This is crazy that there is no way to get a hold of the company to complain either. 11/08/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy these! I bought 4 sets last year, pulled them out to check them and only 1 strand is working!!! The rest of the bulbs seem to be fine but I think the inline fuses have blown and there is no way to fix them!!! Very upset I spent so much money on something that was suppose to be better than the old Christmas lights but are worse!!!!! 11/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed feelings this is our second year with these lights and i'm not too big on LED lights to begin with so it's a tough adjustment. But to give an objective review of the actual product. The bulbs themselves look beautiful during the daytime.. like a gumdrop house as the sunlight glows off each crevice on the bulbs.. but at night, they're a little dim like most other LED lights being forced upon us now.. and your eyes keep trying to focus on the light they put out but for some reason you can't quite do it.. i've seen people suggest not looking directly at the lights.. can you imagine trying to go out to see Christmas lights with this suggested method of experiencing them? don't look directly at the lights? they do put off a light but it's much dimmer than i'd like once you get a few houses away from them. The second year we had trouble with sections being out on two of the sets.. but it turned out some of the bulbs were loose so it was corrected.. not sure how long they will last yet as this is only the second year for us. But I think next year i'm going for the icicle lights the guy down the street has.. LED lights as single bulbs just aren't bright enough.. and have a lifeless cold electric feel.. something about going out to look at Christmas lights on a cold night makes you feel warm.. i guess you can feel inside the heat that they produce, even if only looking at them from afar.. so with LED's, something inside of me just doesn't 'accept' them.. (i joked once that it reminds me of going to the movies to see a big production that was done solely with CGI on a computer.. it's not quite the same as it used to be when Hollywood worked for the movie, with model making and so forth.. real talent..).. but again on the icicle lights.. the icicle effect has clusters so it's a different effect.. more tolerable.. it's sad I have to use the word tolerable.. but it is what it is with the technology not being perfected before being pushed on us. I just miss the warm glow of the lights.. many around here look as if in a cartoon.. like the nightmare before christmas instead of christmas as i know it. But these are the times we live in.. One last thing on these particular lights.. the blue bulbs seem to have a darker purplish tint to them that i've dubbed 'LED blue'.. i'm sure you know what I mean.. 11/30/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not bright These are a big improvement over last year but they are still not bright enough for outdoor christmas decoration. Ceramic c9 bulbs are much better. 11/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inferior Product DO NOT BUY These lights are junk! They clearly are not made for outdoor use. My husband has spent a great deal of time and even had to purchase a special tool to keep our holiday display going. The sockets rust out in a very short time (LESS THAN TWO WEEKS!!!!!). Walmart needs to stop labeling these for outdoor use. Very disappointed. 12/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Half the lights work Spent a lot of money on lights that can't even work a month. So far 2 strands didn't even make the Christmas season. Half the light strand out and don't know how to fix. To much trouble to take each bulb off and check. These are as bad as the little twinkle lights when one goes out they all do. For the price it should be one bulb out the rest stay on. Hopefully the company who makes these will change the bulb problem soon or at least make cheap enough to replace every year or in our case every few weeks 12/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a very good deal at $23.00 I have had the lights up about 2 weeks and half of them are out already. I would of been better off with the $3 lights maybe they would still be lit. I think i'll be returning them to Walmart. 12/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Buy These Lights! As I always said, it pays to stick with a good thing! Over the last 25 years, I have worked hard to stay in the GE line of Christmas lights. I swayed slightly, to buy these lights, and boy did I screw up!! 3 out of the 6 sets I've purchased went bad. One was already bad when I bought it, and I returned it. That makes 4 right? But there's more! Several of the acrylic light shells, that screw on over the led bulbs, were missing from sets. Incidentally, I've also purchased some GE Led classic warm glow lights, that have the C-7 bulbs, put them on my real Christmas tree, and I sware, you cannot tell the difference!! GE has really gone a long way to make them look like this, and I'm thinking it's probably the same with the C-9 sets also, as I'm going to find out, when I purchase a few. The bulbs have that exact traditional warm glow, and the colors are even more vivid, not giving out any heat, so you don't have to be concerned with using them on a real tree! Like I said previously. It pays to stick with a good thing! If it's works don't fix it, or change it! :) PS: These lights are pretty though! 12/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We purchased 9 strands this year, had to take one back immediately (with very bad customer service) for not working. Two weeks after hanging on our house 3 strands are already out! 30 ft in the air is not easily fixable so now we have turned off our Christmas lights for the season. Please do not purchase these lights! Waste of time and money! 12/05/2013
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew395
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp