Herman Survivors - Men's Breaker Work Boots, Wide Width

$49.83
$49.83
Was $54.94
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Genuine Leather Upper
  • Waterproof
  • Steel Toe
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    • Leather and man-made upper
    • 100% waterproof
    • Steel toe meets or exceeds ASTM F 2413-05 standards
    • Moisture-wicking properties
    • Flexible midsole
    • Oil-resistant soleplate
    • Slip-resistant rubber outsole

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    • Leather and man-made upper
    • 100% waterproof
    • Steel toe meets or exceeds ASTM F 2413-05 standards
    • Moisture-wicking properties
    • Flexible midsole
    • Oil-resistant soleplate
    • Slip-resistant rubber outsole


    Herman Survivors - Men's Breaker Work Boots, Wide Width

    • Genuine Leather Upper
    • Waterproof
    • Steel Toe

    Explore this item

    Specifications

    Shoe Size: 8
    Shoe Category: Men's Shoes
    Color: Beige
    Gender: Men
    Shoe Width: Wide
    Is Weather-Resistant: Y
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 11.77 x 4.29 x 6.93 Inches
    Size: 8
    Material: Waterproof Leather
    Primary Shelf ID: 426207
    Model: 6684244
    Brand: Herman Survivors
    Country of Origin - Components: Imported
    Country of Origin - Assembly: Imported
    Show

    Size Table

    Shoe Size Length Ball Instep
    6.5 8⅞ 9⅛
    7 9 9516
    7.5 9⅞ 9⅛ 9716
    8 10 9⅜
    8.5 10.25 9⅜ 9.75
    9 10⅜ 9⅞
    9.5 10½ 9⅝ 10
    10 10⅝ 10
    10.5 10⅞ 9⅞ 10¼
    11 11 10 10⅜
    12 11⅜ 10¼ 10½
    13 11⅝ 10½ 10⅝
    14 12 10¾ 11⅛
    Show
    View our Shoe Measuring Guide
    Remember to keep your measuring tape snug and straight while you're measuring in order to get a more accurate fit.
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    82 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    82 reviews | 4 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    53
    4 stars
    8
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    17
    1-7 of 80 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    The purchase
    3/17/2012

    Customer review by breaker12345

    5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by breaker12345
    by breaker12345

    2008 i purchased these boots because the seasons and also landscaping.Herman survivor boots these my number one boots to use, and purposes. The PROBLEM that drives me CRAZY i dont know about any ONE else but, I miss the old verison of herman survivors breaker boots those were the best boots they lasted forever. these boots dont have the steel toe tag on the laces changes need to be made and the waterproof tag on the side thats stupid and the squard out soles i like the breakers better when they were round. The out soles should be round. IF PEOPLE AGREE PLEASE CLICK YES THIS DID HELP

    Was this review helpful? (230) (36)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    breaker12345
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Garbage don't buy them!
    10/28/2012

    Customer review by SignetSilver

    1.0 stars 10/28/2012 by SignetSilver
    by SignetSilver

    I bought a pair of $29 work shoes from Walmart that lasted over 10 years. This time I wanted to step up in quality so, I purchased these Herman Survivor shoes because of the reputation [since 1879]. They looked good. But the tread on the soles are splitting apart on the edges and are wearing through the thin veneer of tread on the bottom. I'm trying to glue them back together. I have only had them a few months and I don't wear them every day. Also, when I try to find the warranty information, it says n/a. I will never buy another pair. If the soles are gone, the shoes are junk!

    Was this review helpful? (35) (16)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SignetSilver
    Central NY
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    I love them
    7/15/2016

    Customer review by JoePF28

    5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by JoePF28
    by JoePF28

    I will give 5 stars they updated them to breathe in the footbed off the insoles and better stitches in the leather then last pair better new design out sole they feel great !!! I just love them always the best American boots since 1879 thanks again walmart for keeping these classics around!!!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JoePF28
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Worn for a year, decent starter boot
    9/13/2014

    Customer review by MattCO88

    3.0 stars 9/13/2014 by MattCO88
    by MattCO88

    I've worn these for about a year so I think I can write a pretty decent review. For the price, these are a decent starter boot. I went from working retail in to mining so I needed some apparel and steel toe boots were very important. I didn't have much money or time, so I went to Walmart and picked these up. The laces didn't last long at all, I think only a few weeks. So I ordered some tough ones and put them on. It didn't take long after that and the soles started wearing and falling apart. Other than that, up to that point I was impressed. They were also water proof which was nice. What was really disappointing in these boots was that the seams started splitting. In both boots they split on the insides and on one at the back of the heel. I put up with wet feet for a little and than decided to finally get some better boots. If you're switching jobs and low on money, these will tie you over until you can get something better. Just don't expect these to last awhile. I took pictures, but unfortunately they won't upload.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MattCO88
    Loveland, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Outlasted my Timberlands which cost 3x as much!
    3/6/2011

    Customer review by DisgruntledUsually

    4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by DisgruntledUsually
    by DisgruntledUsually

    I was especially poor when I bought these in 2008 and admit I didn't like them much at first mostly because I knew they were a Walmart boot (shallow, I admit.) But when I was growing up, I clearly remember Hermans to be THE BOOTS TO HAVE, and I wondered if the reputation for quality they once had remained in tact. I worked hard in these boots in constantly wet conditions with lots of random chemicals contacting them. The waterproofing I believe was sound but it didn't matter because my feet were always wet by days end from sweat - I don't think there is much breathing in this boot, and they are insulated so expect to sweat, especially in summer weather! But that was my only complaint. I set them aside after gettting some Timberland boots (Direct Attach 6) for $120 and after a year of wear, they go in the trash and I put the Hermans back on and right away I recognize how solid they are in construction even after a year of hard wet use! Again I am back to wearing these every day with some hard use and they are built far better than much more expensive boots! I had to add a new insole but only because the old one was funky, not because it was worn out!!! The pair I had are still on my feet through two years of daily hard wear and I'll bet I could get another six months out of them - more if the bottoms of the soles were in better shape but I can see that I've gone through a layer of rubber and I don't think the exposed layer is meant for much contact with the Earth.. Suck up your pride and wear the Walmart boot that's tougher than Timberland!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (163) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DisgruntledUsually
    Philly
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    About these boots i bought three year ago.
    10/1/2011

    Customer review by bootman123

    5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by bootman123
    by bootman123

    I put these boots thourgh the ringer mud,rain,dirt,consturtion with my step dad, rocks 3 inch rain,heavy objects landed on the steel toe and sill lasted. The waterproof keep my feet dry and comfortable. Slip/Oil Resistant works like a charm. Parts of the outsoles fell apart after three year's nothing minor still good. gonna be four year's in December 1st 2012. Do i recommend this item yes.

    Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bootman123
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    2/16/2012

    Customer review by dmdtimber2

    5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by dmdtimber2
    by dmdtimber2

    I have,will,and are recomending this boot.I have 20 guys working for me in the construction field,and once ayear ill buy the crew boots every spring.I take the boys to walmart,and ten chose the breaker.I use to spend around 75.00 for the Diehards but last year to save money opted for the cheaper Herman line,and all ten boots are still functional though at the end of the journey.Next month off to walmart.

    Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dmdtimber2
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-7 of 80 total reviews See all
    1-7 of 80 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 28 questions
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 28 questions See all
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.