Heritage Deluxe Pool Maintenance Kit for Pools 48" to 52"

$61.09
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$24.59
Rush
Data unavailable
$35.41

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
This deluxe maintenance kit contains everything needed to keep your pool in tip-top shape for summer enjoyment

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

This Heritage Deluxe Pool Maintenance Kit contains everything needed to keep your pool in tip-top shape for summer enjoyment. Keep your swimming pool sparking clean and refreshing all season long. This handy pool supplies kit includes a vacuum hose with clamps and a vacuum cleaner head with side bumpers to keep the pool floor free of dirt and debris. The kit also includes a chlorine dispenser, a cleaning brush and a thermometer to let you know just how warm or cold the water is.The pool vacuum cleaner that comes in this swimming pool cleaning kit is designed to clean pools that are 48" to 52" deep. The included leaf skimmer, crafted with an aluminum handle, is a convenient way to grab those pesky leaves that always seem to drift into the water. So, get ready for a fun-filled time at your pool with this easy to use swimming pool maintenance kit for pools 48" to 52". No one ever said pool cleaning was easy until now!

About this item

This Heritage Deluxe Pool Maintenance Kit contains everything needed to keep your pool in tip-top shape for summer enjoyment. Keep your swimming pool sparking clean and refreshing all season long. This handy pool supplies kit includes a vacuum hose with clamps and a vacuum cleaner head with side bumpers to keep the pool floor free of dirt and debris. The kit also includes a chlorine dispenser, a cleaning brush and a thermometer to let you know just how warm or cold the water is.The pool vacuum cleaner that comes in this swimming pool cleaning kit is designed to clean pools that are 48" to 52" deep. The included leaf skimmer, crafted with an aluminum handle, is a convenient way to grab those pesky leaves that always seem to drift into the water. So, get ready for a fun-filled time at your pool with this easy to use swimming pool maintenance kit for pools 48" to 52". No one ever said pool cleaning was easy until now!

Heritage Deluxe Pool Maintenance Kit for Pools 48" to 52":

  • For pools 48" to 52" deep; Not for use in 36" to 42" pools
  • Includes vacuum cleaner and hose with clamps
  • Kit also contains chlorine dispenser and cleaning brush
  • Vacuum cleaner head includes side bumpers
  • Includes thermometer for measuring water temperature
  • Leaf skimmer for clearing out pesky leaves
  • Swimming pool cleaning kit keeps your pool in tip-top shape

Specifications

Age Start: 2 Years ,  Adult
Age End: and up ,  Adult
Model No.: 19206
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 8.82
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 74.0 x 15.0 x 7.0
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-5 of 58 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It Works
5/1/2010

Customer review by CrazyDad

4.0 stars 5/1/2010 by CrazyDad
by CrazyDad

I was skeptical but the vacuum does work very well once you figure it out.It is a problem that the vacuum hose is 1 1/2" when my pool and most others are 2".So i couldn't connect it to the pump.That may be a blessing because if connected to my pump the hose would not reach my whole pool.Here's how i do it.First make sure your filter is clean and you will need to clean it again after you are done.Connect the vacuum head to the pole and connect the hose to the vacuum.Get as much air out of the hose as possible.The more air, the longer it will take to get going.Remove the leaf guard from the intake hose inside the pool and put the other end of the vacuum hose in there.It will not stay by itself so my wife holds it in place from outside the pool.Turn on the pump.The pump will start taking the air out of the hose and will not work at first.Bleed the air from the pump.You will have turn turn the pump off and back on several times and bleed the air each time before all the air gets out and it starts to work.You will see the water going back into the pool when its working.Once it's pumping water start vacuuming.Take your time.The faster you go the more you just stir things up.It takes me about 30 minutes for my 18' pool.The hose will reach my entire pool, if your pool is bigger it will not reach it all.Don't forget to clean the filter again when finished.This seems like alot but you get the hang of it after a couple times and there's nothing to it after that.Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (131) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyDad
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT PRICE
5/24/2009

Customer review by mir1964

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by mir1964
by mir1964

I bought this product to replace my old set. This is a great price. Once you learn how to use the vacuum it does a nice job. Here are some instructions on how to use a pool vacuum. A pool can be a beautiful asset to your home, but the upkeep and maintenance is sometimes a hassle. One thing that you will have to know how to use, is your pool vacuum. Here are a few simple rules to follow when learning how to use your manual pool vacuum. First you will need a standard size pool vacuum head. Along with the vacuum head, you will need a vacuum hose. Once you have the vacuum head and the hose, you will need to connect the two together. The head should have an area where you can insert one side of the hose into. You should have a hole on the side of the pool under the water, that blows air and water back into the pool. Put the other end of the hose up against that hole and allow it to push all the air out of the hose. Next you should be noticing some bubbles coming to the surface of the water from the vacuum head. Once you do not see anymore bubbles, place the unattached end of the hose down in the hole beneath the debris basket. The debris basket is located in the skimmer. Make sure that you turn the nozzle on your pool pump to the position labeled drain. This will allow all the trash that you pick up from the bottom of the pool to exit the backwash hose into a desired location. Try not to pick up the vacuum to far from the bottom of the pool. When using a pool vacuum, just pretend that you are vacuuming your own home. You just have to move at a much slower pace. A nice clean pool, is very inviting for much excitement to come.

Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mir1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Deluxe Kit
6/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This kit does the job for a universal maintenance kit and you can't beat the price. It does work with Intex pools. However, the tubing is 1 1/2" while Intex uses 2" tubing. This is not a big deal...but keep it in mind. Also, this kit does NOT come with instructions. So, if you are a first time Intex above ground pool owner, I would spring for the Deluxe Intex Maintenance kit or make sure you read ALL of the reviews before buying this kit because there is good advise that has been posted. With that said, overall this kit does work well. Other reviews have excellent instructions for this product that I would highly reccomend you read before you purchase this kit. I only have one suggestion to add... When I take the basket out of the skimmer I place the other end of the vacuum tube all the way to the bottom of the skimmer right on top of the suction grate. Then, since I'm usually the only one home when when I'm cleaning the pool, I ziptie the tube in place istead of having someone hold it. Also, this vacuum head has weights on it which keeps the vacuum head at the bottom of the pool and makes it much easier to clean...opposed to the Intex Deluxe kits I have used in the past. I hope this information helps & Enjoy your summer. =)

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent vacuum
8/31/2009

Customer review by quesy

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by quesy
by quesy

we bought this product only because we need a vacuum. this is only what i use and the mesh to get leaves or floating debris. the reviews in this site describing how to use the vacuum were very helpful since the product come with no instructions, you need to play around a little bit with it to find how t use it properly. the hose that come with the product didn't fit into the pool wall were the pump suctions the water into the filter so, we were trying to figure out how to do it and what we did was to plug the hose directly to the pump. we removed the hose that goes from the pool to the pump and we connected the vacuum hose. you don't need to unplug the hose from the pool, only the part that is plug to the pump. you need to be careful to put a cap there so the water from the pool don't run out. that ones you use when you change your fiter. but leave the one that goes from the pump into the pool so, the water that comes from the vacuum pass through the filter (were all the dirty stays) and goes back into the pool again (clean). also, make sure you fill as much as you can the vacuum hose with water before to begin (you need to stop the pump to do all the hose changes and start it again to make the vacuum work) if you don't do that, it's going to be very hard for the pump to start suctioning water and the vacuum won't work. this souds kind of complicated but it's not. you'll be able to do all this with no trouble by the second use and it's wonderfull how good works and leave the pool very clean. my husband and i were very happy once we knew how to use the vacuuproperly. we thought that it was a little expensive and since we didn't need all the stuff that comes but after all this we think that it values every dollar. we are more than happy to have it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quesy
calexico, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for what we needed
4/17/2008

Customer review by foreveryoungs

4.0 stars 4/17/2008 by foreveryoungs
by foreveryoungs

I would recommend this product for above ground pool owners it is basic and does the job just as good as more expensive models we have tried.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foreveryoungs
Slidell, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-5 of 58 total reviews See all
1-5 of 58 reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 29 questions
1-3 of 29 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
1-3 of 29 questions See all
1-3 of 29 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list